Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Pain

yappy

What's black and white and red all over?

No not a newpaper. It's the Magpies covered in the blood of their Jets opposition. ;-)

Good win again today Bluebags, but you know we can bring the hurt too. Cashy's back and Sika and Gibbo love the hard stuff. Isaac, Gravy and Plummy fear no one, and you know well what Tere can do. We'll match your lads up front and with Kerr, Fulton, Buettner, Collis, Duffy and Atkinson adding the class it's gonna mean the end of the Jets run of wins come Saturday.

Looking forward to enjoying the cold beers, warm snags and atmosphere of our favourite home away from home.

yappy

the nswrl site has your JB Cup playing Ourimbah away. Is that right? It would be a real shame as we'd love the chance to cheer on our boys that are playing for Ourimbah as well. What a day - Jets v Magpies in both grades.

metroman

The Jets draw for PL and JB could have been better aligned. The Jets played Ourimbah at home in the first round when the PL was playing away.

Vicious

What day do the Magpies Vs Jets play?
Bad news for you,Yapster.Kieran Kerr will be the first one chosen for the Wests Tigers next week and i`d say he`ll be their for the year now Benji`s gone!

yappy

Yeah I know. Could lose Buettner and Liam too. If that happens the Jets are going to start firm favourites.

Bluebag

Yappy, it did not take you too long to start the needle. I hate playing Wests as they are physical and have skill and even though they are playing up and down they lift for us. Even though I hate playing Wests I enjoy the diehards who can be heard from the other side of the world.
Yesterday was a very tough game and this weekend will be no different. I still predict a close Jets win though. I smell September in the air.

yappy

Mate we look forward to the visit all season.

Have the ambulance on stand by.

Jeffles

metroman said:
The Jets draw for PL and JB could have been better aligned. The Jets played Ourimbah at home in the first round when the PL was playing away.

Damn right. We were particularly screwed when you compare us to say Hawks-Balmain.

It was a real pain in the arse. RL clubs at this level struggle for volunteers etc. So we have to minimise games for efficiency It is very important to us to get an aligned draw.

Jeffles

We've got one half of the Magmain Balpies.

Wests are a bogey team. But we can do it I tells ya.

Yappy, will the Magpie mascot be making an appearance. I know it isn't Mark Wallington anymore (I was chuffed at meeting him last year).

The Wombat

think that i'll make another trip to Henson after having a great time last saturday, dispite the score.

i was looking forward to meeting my mental match in King Tigerman, but no turn up

Jeffles

yappy said:
we ain't half of anything mate.

I like your attitude.

---

Wombat, with only one spelling mistake in that post, I'd say you are streets ahead in intellect compared to KT.

Jeffles

yappy said:
What's black and white and red all over?

North Sydney, the team we'll beat to extend our winning streak.

This thread is titled pain. Does it hurt Yappy? :lol:

A good Magpie turnout from the diehards. And the mascot was there. Razzle dazzle Jets tries exploiting suspect Magpies defence at the fringes of the ruck. A lot of poor Newtown option meant their score was kept lower. Shite defence fro the Jets inthe last 15 mins let the Magpies in thrice and flattered the score

Is there any side that this Jets team can't beat? Apart from Souths! Dispite the last 10-15 minutes defence going to sleep, I thought that it was another top draw performance from the boys in royal blue.
What is it with going a try down within the first 5 mins?
Monah was a standout for what little time he had on the pitch.
The cult hero that is Bilal didn't get much time either but was still a force, as always!
How good was Chrissy Williams as hooker? I thought he was on fire. Look out Wade!!!
Also good to see Fieldsie is getting back into fitness, think there is still away to go.
AAAAnd Tommy Gemmels three tries! What champ!
Benny Cook and Andy le Breton, both as safe a houses at the back.

Now, if we can just work on our defence.......! I know that leading by 26 with 15 to go the boys can switch off... but lets not forget Parra....

See you all at NSO!

Jeffles

Good insight HPH.

We have two great hookers in PL. Chris Williams does well as a subwhen Wade is there and he steps up to the challenge when he starts.

Was impressed with Fieldsy. How good was it to see his try. Barnes and Field in the one play. The two cripples :lol:

Interesting to not that those late Wests tries cost us in points difference. We stay in 8th now when it could've been 7th. The Cougars points diff is 37, ours is 24

----

Jim Beam lost to Ourimbah. Frank Waqa was sent off. Bluebag wil tell us more tomorrow.

yappy

Mate the pain I feel is in not being able to get out to Henson. f**king Uni work has had me doing all-nighters five times in the last week. I was still chained to the keyboard when the game was on. :cry:

As I noted when we lost Kerr and Liam I feared you'd give it to us. That doesn't excuse the defence though. You think you've got defensive problems? Just awful and the chances of getting Keiran back are grim, whilst Liam must be getting nearer to full time Tiger all the time. Oh well if you make the semis (as I'm sure you will) I might mosy on down to cheer the Bluebags. It would be great for Col to finally get the side to September.

I'm not sure we have defensive problems as such, I think that we have lapses in concentration, which could cost us very dearly should we get into the semi's. Please bring all the Maggies down to Henson Yappy as the more people that spread the word the better for NJRLFC.