Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

panthers v fleagulls

murraymob

1. coote
2.elford
3.jennings
4.tighe
5.mcfadgeon
6.graham
7.walsh
8.pulutua.
9.aiton
10.petro
11.waterhouse
12.pritchard

13.smith
14.sammut
15.bell
16.cooper
17 pearn

daniella and lewis look out injured

maple_69

I'm hoping Daniela is fit and Jennings and Sammut as well.
1. Coote
2. Elford
3. Jennings
4. Daniela
5. Tighe (or vice versa)
6. Graham
7. Walsh
8. Bell
9. Aiton
10. Civ
11. Pritchard
12. Cooper
13. Waterhouse
14. Sammut
15. Paulo
16. Puletua
17. Smith

Hard to leave Iosefa out, he did well against the Tigers.

lsta5838

With Lewis out, I like the look of this team, but, we cannot go too 'small' against Manly as they have heaps of big boppers in their side:

1. Coote
2. JTK
3. Jennings
4. Daniela
5. Elford
6. Sammut
7. Walsh
8. Puletua
9. Ation
10. Petro
11. House
12. Pritchard
13. Graham

14. Iosefa
15. Bell
16. Grant
17. Smith

Fibroman

Assuming Lewis and Daniella are out:
1. Coote
2. Spud
3. Jenko
4. Blair
5. Tighe
6. Graham
7. Walsh

8. Petero
9. A team
10. Bell
11. Pritchard
12. House
13. Smith

14. Iosefa
15. Grant
16. Puletua
17. Cooper

Sleep

1. Sammut
2. Tighe
3. Daniella
4. Blair
5. Elford
6. Graham
7. Walsh
8. Civoniceva
9. Aiton
10. Puletua
11. Waterhouse
12. Pritchard
13. Smith

14. Bell
15. Grant
16. Cooper
23. Coote

That's assuming Daniella is good to go and Jennings and Lewis aren't.

murraymob

http://www.penrithpanthers.com.au/default.aspx?s=article-display&id=17222

Round 14 Teams Announced

Tuesday, June 09, 2009
The team is:
1.Jarrod Sammut 2.Brad Tighe 3.Geoff Daniela 4.Maurice Blair 5.Shane Elford 6.Wade Graham 7.Luke Walsh 8.Frank Puletua 9.Paul Aiton 10.Petero Civoniceva 11.Trent Waterhouse 12.Frank Pritchard 13.Nathan Smith
Interchange: 18. Lachlan Coote 14.Joseph Paulo 15.Gavin Cooper 16.Matthew Bell 17.Tim Grant 19.Masada Iosefa

Toyota Cup Team
1.Zoram Watene 2.Michael Fualalo 3.Jesse Sene-Lefao 4.Michael Mate 5.Jack Twist 6.Stirling Seijka 7.Harry Seijka 8.Sam McKendry 9.Luke Clydesdale 10.Tim Glasby 11.Daniel Penese 12.Jeff Ryan 13.Joel Romelo
Interchange: 14.Sam Jones 15.Jake Seaton 16.Ioritana Tuau 17.Andrew Pongi 18.Sene Lilomaiava 23.Micthell Cahalane

NSW Cup - Unavailable at time of publication

pixel.gif
njs.aspx

Caged Panther

Still think we can take manly but not as confident as I would have been had lewis and jennings been available.

maple_69

The game against the Broncos we really missed Lewis, but now we have Walsh acting as a steady head, plus we have the bonus of Waterhouse and Civ to improve on our Dragons performance. It's going to be a sh*tfight to get the points but we're gonna have to learn to win without Lewis for a while.

GongPanther

We still have to play whats in front of us and the difference in us winning over the next month or so is going to be the coaches and how they are going to prepare the players attitude.

Even without Lewis,Jennings,etc we can still play to our best with who we have and yet achive those wins.

It really is a matter of being in a positive frame of mind.

As an example,who thought the Coast would have done the Dragons on Monday?

murraymob

odds are up for us punters tab odds

penrith.......$2.10
manly.........$1.70

penrith......+2.5
manly........-2.5

penrith......1-12......$3.50
penrith........+13.....$5.00

manly.........1-12....$3.00
manly.........+13.....$3.75

best bets penrith head to head $2.10 or penrith 1-12 $3.50

St. Brett

Top of the mourning Panfers.

You know....I was gonna go see Terminator Salvation today but instead I said to myself, I think I'd rather see what Frank Pritchard would look like as a fa'a'feeny.

And here it is.

00012027_Image.jpg

There's a bit of Britney Spears blue eye shadow going on there and a wavy piss colored rug upstairs and a bit of rouge thrown in on the cheeks for blush to highlight his pristine afternoon delight.

It's too bad you weren't playing Manly last week.
See Lyon get injured against The Roosters? See Anasta and co sniff this flank out and target it after that? Frank Pritchard would have had a field day last week against Manly.

Let's go Panthers.
Rowww rowww.

abpanther

"While Lyon will be keen to prove his fitness, Queensland selector Alan Smith is heading to CUA Stadium to cast an eye over Panthers centre Maurice Blair.

The 24-year-old is in an apparent five-way battle to replace the injured Justin Hodges along with Cowboys pair Willie Tonga and Ash Graham plus veterans Wendell Sailor and Chris Walker.

Penrith will be hoping for a big game from Blair, with NSW pair Luke Lewis (toe) and Michael Jennings (thumb) both ruled out."

http://www.foxsports.com.au/story/0,8659,25625731-5018866,00.html

Hopefully this will motivate him as much as the hot dog vendor

Sleep

I'm surprised he's still in the QLD frame given he hasn't played much first grade footy this year. Last year he played all over the park and QLD were looking at getting him for a utility at one point.

I'd love to see him have a huge, huge game. I've always been a fan of Blair but he hasn't shown and glimpses of form this year. I thought he was great in patches last year.

maple_69

If they guy doesn't fire for hotdogs, the ladies, an Origin jumper and probably a rapidly closing position for him in the side, I think it'll be about time to start looking at other options.
He has a great deal to offer the side, and I think he would fit superbly when firing and has that bit of mongrel.
I expect a massive game from Blair.

maple_69

Kinda funny that Jenko had to tear it up for over 2 seasons to get a look in (and even then it took one hell of a display right before selection to tip the scales) and Blair is in contention after 2 average games..
I wonder what the 2nd QLD and NSW sides would look like. I think QLD have been very lucky with injuries over the years and would struggle more than NSW to replace the front line.