Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Parra v Dogs (Game of the Year)

The absolute game of the year for me

Traditional rivals, Friday night game at the biggest stadium in Australia (at present). Should be a ripper, both teams coming off a win

Any word on when Nathan Hindmarsh is due back? It would be great to see him back for this game

Hopefully the weather will hold off and a big crowd will get out there

Go the Dogs!

Cheers,
Moffo

And just to start, i had better throw a few barbs over at Eels fans :)

Scum, filth, they are a disgrace to rugby league. Managed by the reincarnation of the devil, the club is funded by the pokie paradise that is Parra Leagues. They have tried ripping apart the mighty berries during the mid 90s, tried to buy a premiership and failed miserably

They are nothing more than a libabilty to rugby league :D

Cheers,
Moffo

L

legend

Gotta agree with Moffo about game of the year. Best club game I ever went to was the Dogs v Eels at Parra Stadium in 2001 (best riot I have ever been to as well). Ended up a 20 all draw but this time round the Dogs will be hard pressed to cover Blouse Anasta's spot.

Widders is the key for Parra.

L

legend

This will be an intruiging battle and I think Parra have the edge in one area and that is their tall wingers. If Dykes and Green can bomb effectively, Moodie and Richards will outjump Utai and El Masri all night. That is the Bulldogs biggest danger.

Parra need Vella and Cayless to have the game of their lives if Parra are to win this one. If only Frodo Hindmarsh was back, I would feel confident in tipping the Eels.

Which side were you riotingfor Legend? ;)

It was quite a silly night. The 2002 incidents, whilst not getting the same coverage, didn't look a helluva lot better. I remember going back through North Parra after the game and there were chairs being thrown on the road, clashes behind the hill and cops in the car park @ Maccas :eek:

Thankfully, Stade De Oz is a slightly more 'controllable' venue lol

Cheers,
Moffo

Game of the year for the Dogs maybe. Parra will be unlucky... unlucky they showed up
emcry.gif

Hindy wont be back for another 3 weeks min. I'm hoping he stays out for 4-5 so as to be fully fit, it's only early & if they rush him back & he does it a second time or does it worse then someone should lose their job.

Now to retort... ;)
Scum & filth should only be hurled when outside of your glasshouse. Nothing can strip the mud from the cheating, backstabbing, lieing& inbreeding that is the Bulldogs. Just look at what they did to C. Anderson, no respect for even family members if they choose to have a thought of their own.

As for ripping apart the Bulldykes, there was no arm twisting there, if Cheaterbury had something to offer they would have stayed but everyone wants a taste of paradise once in their life! :D

Fitzgeraldwould bea godsend to any strugglingfootball club. His ability to sniff out a dollar then turn it into a hundred is amazing. Given, his ways arent always the most popular but you dont turn a financially stagnated club like Parra was 10-15 years ago into the powerhouse it is now without stepping on a few toes. The pokies thing is a bit hypocritical though. Surely your notinsinuating that Bridge Rd hasNO gambling on it? Or that Liverpool will have none.

Dogs by 30!