Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Penulla make McNuggets out of the Chooks

Aries

I thought it was a good solid game. The Panthers showed how to beat the Chooks tonight and all teams should take note!!

If that is the level we have to lift to, to beat either the Panthers or the Roosters, we need to improve heaps, or we will be "Fish and Chips"

Both teams showed discipline that we lack, Commitment that we lack at times and speed and consistency we lack...

Well done to the Panthers. They truly are Premiership heavy weights!!

BTW, thats the last time I'll refer to them as Penulla this year. Was going for the "Headline" :D :D

The Popper

Yep!
Keep on calling them Penulla if you wish, Aries, it gives us our 20% stake in them. :D
Interesting to read a comment by Lang a while back on why Penrith won the comp and Cronulla didn't when he had them. He said Penrith were a better team.

DJDL

True that, Popper.
Just look at their forwards. Everyone of them either SOO or International rep.
I'd kill for that at the Sharks

Marty Moose

We have the potential in the forward, just got to give them some angry pills to get em motivated, that and fine then $5,000 for each penalty they give away. Did you see the intensity of some of those hit ups and tackles, I will correct that, all of their hit up and tackles, I am afraid that there is a long way between the Panthers, rorters and everyone else.

I think we will be rebuilding for a couple more seasons.

And another thing, anyone else reckon Johns will be a rorter in 2005

Aries

The Popper said:
Yep!
Keep on calling them Penulla if you wish, Aries, it gives us our 20% stake in them. :D
Interesting to read a comment by Lang a while back on why Penrith won the comp and Cronulla didn't when he had them. He said Penrith were a better team.

Thats true to some extent Popper. Lang had some very good players under him at times but was denied some players he wanted, due to affordability. Too bad they never gave HIM the "Open cheque book" attitude they gave CA... :cry: