Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

POST GAME DISCUSSION - 2019 Rd10 Eels 10 v Cowboys 17

Against Newcastle all we had to do was be as up for it as they were. But typical of teams coached by BA we were not up for it and took 30minutes to get into the game. By then it was over.
The cowboys are not a good team this year. They are basically declining and will be rebuilding shortly.
The reason we lost these games is that coach Arhtur does not do away wins or getting the team up for games. Those are things he just does not do.
They were coming off five straight losses and in front of a home crowd. We were never going to be as up for it as they were.

You want me to tell you?

Don’t expect too much from a middle-of-the-road team!!

Lol!

I keep trying to rationalise it that way, but it still cuts me deep when they perform like they did last night.

The inept, schoolboy-level errors, and lack of discipline around the ruck, indicate, to me at least, no concentration.

It burns me that we, as diehard fans, are more about the club, than the players representing it.

My mate is a Cows fan and he reckons they are rubbish.Strong team lol.
You and your mate mustn't have seen their squad. Don't mistake poor form for lack of class. Form can turn around in an instant, which is why we might get a contest from Penrith next week. No matter how fired up we are.

Tooooks

In hindsight we had a pretty soft draw to start the year. We beat Penrith, who are proving to be the 2018 Eels. Bulldogs are bad, Sharks had half their team out, Tigers were missing their two best players. Dragons were dominating until they imploded. Every loss, bar last night, has been a flogging.

I had us finishing bottom four this year and I stand by that. I think we have the core of a good footy team but these defensive issues that everyone can clearly see need to be addressed urgently.

T-Boon

You and your mate mustn't have seen their squad. Don't mistake poor form for lack of class. Form can turn around in an instant, which is why we might get a contest from Penrith next week. No matter how fired up we are.

Penrith will certainly be more fired up than us. As per every week.

Forever fighting the cause and showcasing mediocrity. I bet you are a Labor voter.
If you don't like mediocrity follow a different team. Last night we were beaten by a more expensive side at their home ground. Get some f**king perspective.

Noise

I thought they should have been penalised as there were still 2 in the tackle when the strip was initiated on a couple of occasions

They only did it twice and both times the player had dropped off. They got the call right both times

Yeah my mate has no idea, he only has followed them for 25 years.

He reckons their pack is overrated, fheir backline is stacked of Plodders and Green is an average coach who had been exposed once the game changed last season. But yeah the Cows are a strong team that’s more expensive than ours lol.

chiefy1

The cows made easy metres sometimes 70m out of their own end as most teams do against parra.
Any other team with a bit of polish on the end of their sets would have put 40 on us on that performance - but the delusional BA says it was a "Great effort".

Parramatta can't travel with zero wins out of Sydney since August 2017 - that's mental and comes down to the mental weakness of the entire squad under this coach.

It seems everything needs to be perfect to get a win from sleeping in their own comfy beds to driving 10ks to the ground. Mentally the weakest team in the NRL

Come on mate. How about bitcoin and Rolex?
Rolex are for rich wankers who want to pose to everyone poorer than them so they can show them how much "better" they are. Bitcoin is for rich showoffs with so much money they can afford to loose* heaps of it on such a poor investment and not care and still bragg to those "beneath" them just to rub it in. Like I said, politics thread merkin.

BA? Hopeless?