Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Premiers !!!!!!!

Tekken Lord

It's definitely the last way I would ever want to win a premiership, and every team has the right to feel robbed, not just us. The olympics give it to the second place in the case of a drugs cheat, and i don't see how this is any different. It just plain sucks whatever way you look at it. f**k the storm.

Swiftstylez

I'm fine with not having a parade about it, but we should be premiers. We were runners up, making us the air to the throne.

Shut the f**k up Bazal. I was living in Queensland at the time and flew to 3 of the 4 games in the Eels finals series last year, wasting my time and money for this bullsh*t to happen. How the f**k am I a troll? I WENT TO THE TITANS VS EELS GAME, THE BRONCOS VS EELS GAME, THE EELS VS DRAGONS GAME AND ANOTHER BRONCOS VS EELS GAME @ PARRA WHEN WE WERE BECOMING NO CHANCE, I STILL f**kING WENT.

HEAPS OF PEOPLE AGREE WITH ME.

WATCH THE LATEST NEWS. WATCH THE FANS OPINIONS. I AM ENTITLED TO MY OWN OPINIONS. WHAT ABOUT THE CORPORATE SPONSORSHIP?

YOU ARE A JOKE BAZAL.

IF SOMEONE VSES SOMEONE ONE ON ONE, AND ONE CHEATS, IN SAY CARDS, THE PERSON THAT CHEATS WOULD LOSE.

SO MATE, GROW A f**kING DICK, STOP ATTACKING OTHER MEMBERS, AND GET OFF YOUR HIGH HORSE.

THE SEASON IN RETROSPECT DOES NOT EVEN MATTER!
WHO CARES WHO FINISHES 9TH? WE MADE THE GRAND FINAL AND WERE BETTER THAN EVERYONE ELSE BUT THE STORM. ON THAT DAY, WE WERE BEATEN BY CHEATS,.

GET f**kED MATE, JUST GET f**kED.

I don't get how I have got several infractions for attacking other members, yet Bazal gets none and he is always that one that starts it.

Ok. So you have no salient points to make regarding your ludicrous and quite frankly embarrassing assertion that we should be awarded a premiership that we lost, regardless of the circumstances...you just have juvenile and quite frankly pathetic insults. You haven't changed a bit Swifty....

i bit disillusioned with the game at the moment, i mean yeah i happy that Gallop came down hard on them but why did it take 5 years to find it?
Well what would stop another team from doing to get that one day of glory from it? the extra sponsors and merchidice sales etc and then you get caught a few years later but the damage is done.

They beat us the facts are they got caught in sure other teams are aswell let's hope are books are clean.
I don't want the premierahip its meaninless they won on the day we finiahed 8th and had a great run the books sould say 07,09 no premiers.
like hell 8th we finished 2nd

domstrama78

just like the scandal in italian football in 2006, the 2nd placed team were awarded the championship, i have no issue with that at all.

Get f**ked Bazal, youre not a real parra supporter.

We are the 2009 champions, like it or not.

Whatever you say kiddo...getting sick of this 2009 bandwagon and the morons who jumped on it, to be perfectly honest.

hellteam

Bugger off Swifty you troll...what about the Broncos, who is to stop them claiming it as the side who would have made it? Or the side who finished 9th? They could have finished 8th if not for the Storm cheating, they might have been the one to go from 8th to the Grand Final.

It would be ludicrous to give us the premiership and anyone who says otherwise is just being stupid.

You are the only person here with a brain and any sense of logic. Congratulations.

big boppa eel

i bit disillusioned with the game at the moment, i mean yeah i happy that Gallop came down hard on them but why did it take 5 years to find it?
Well what would stop another team from doing to get that one day of glory from it? the extra sponsors and merchidice sales etc and then you get caught a few years later but the damage is done.
Today's actions would stop clubs from doing the same thing.

WHERE ALL THE EELS FANS THAT PAID FOR A SEAT AT THE NRL GRAND FINAL, TO SEE THEM PLAY CHEATS, WILL BE A ABLE TO PURCHASE A TICKET TO SEE THE PRESENTATION AFTER A GAME THAT WE PLAY THERE THIS YEAR.

We would have won last year without the Storm.

So many premierships could have gone to other clubs in their period of dominance.

Almost half of Cayless, Burt and Hindmarsh's career, the loyalty, all gone the waste in that time. It is disgusting.

No...We didn't beat Melbourne, cheats or not. We shouldn't get the title by forfeit.

Swiftstylez

No Bazal, the real Eels fans are sick of your bland and boring posts, and your self absorbed view of yourself as if you are somehow bigger than every other fan. I agree with the above post. You have no pride. You talk sh*t out of your ass most of the time.

So what if other combination's may have occurred. It was the Eels that made the Grand Final and was the 2nd best team in the NRL that year when it counts, HENCE THE RUNNER UP TAG. I made this point before, but you like people repeating themselves so you can increase your post count by sounding like a passionless record player, constantly droning on and on about how good you are in comparison to other fans. You have no right to defnie anyone else as a fan.

We are the Runners Up. The Runners up are 2nd. The Storm were cheats. If it were anything else that someone cheated in, there opposition would win (ie. cards). Someone else finshing 8th is inconsequential. We can only go on what happened, and it's fact that the Eels were the Runners Up in 2009. I said that before but you had no rebuttal. You are pure sh*t Bazal. Pure sh*t.

Even if the Eels SHOULDN'T be the premiers of 2009, I'd rather shove my dick in a toaster than pander to your incessantly dry posts.

SCoops

I reckon they should be kept to 0 competition points for the 3 years they cheated.
I would not be happy accepting the 'premiership' though, that would be very hollow.

I have to agree with Hellsy here.

I don't think that Hindy, Cap and Burty would except the Premiers ring trophy etc.

I wouldn't seem right.

I feel sorry for the fans. Not the players or staff of the Storm, but the fans. Especially the Kids. Try explaining this to them.

SCoops

No Bazal, the real Eels fans are sick of your bland and boring posts, and your self absorbed view of yourself as if you are somehow bigger than every other fan. I agree with the above post. You have no pride. You talk sh*t out of your ass most of the time.

So what if other combination's may have occurred. It was the Eels that made the Grand Final and was the 2nd best team in the NRL that year when it counts, HENCE THE RUNNER UP TAG. I made this point before, but you like people repeating themselves so you can increase your post count by sounding like a passionless record player, constantly droning on and on about how good you are in comparison to other fans. You have no right to defnie anyone else as a fan.

We are the Runners Up. The Runners up are 2nd. The Storm were cheats. If it were anything else that someone cheated in, there opposition would win (ie. cards). Someone else finshing 8th is inconsequential. We can only go on what happened, and it's fact that the Eels were the Runners Up in 2009. I said that before but you had no rebuttal. You are pure sh*t Bazal. Pure sh*t.

Even if the Eels SHOULDN'T be the premiers of 2009, I'd rather shove my dick in a toaster than pander to your incessantly dry posts.

Lol...you sad, pathetic little prick. I'd feel sorry for you, but to be honest you simply don't rate enough of a mention, you sorry excuse for a human

Hellsy

Who says we would have been in the GF if the Storm were found out last year and stripped of all points?
We may have fallen sword to Brisbane and never made it.

If U seriously think the team and the club would want a 'default premiership' then U would have think again.
How embarressing.

Hellsy

Me too scoops, and for the players that had no idea as well.
What about poor Todd Lowrie! He got beaten in a GF by a cheating team that now are his employer......

Who says we would have been in the GF if the Storm were found out last year and stripped of all points?
We may have fallen sword to Brisbane and never made it.

If U seriously think the team and the club would want a 'default premiership' then U would have think again.
How embarressing.

Don't bother talking sense Hellsy...they won't listen. It's like banging your head up against a wall made of idiots.