Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Presentation

black_dot

David Simmons was awarded man of Match by Barry Pierce and Brett Kimmorley named man of the match By Raper.

But the part of the night that was a truly brilliant piece of comedic timing was the fact that Noddy's award was named first by Raper, but he was absent after being detained by the drug testers. Raper made a few comments on how Brett would have liked to thank the sponsors etc. Then the MC called Barry Pierce to the stage in order to present his presidents award.

As Barry was walking accross the stage to the microphone, Noddy arrived and pushed through the crowd and onto the side of the stage. The room erupted with cheers and whistles . Our intrepid president stood sucking it all in, blushing infact with a huge grin on his face, lapping up the adoration of his subjects , beaming as he proudly looked into the audatorium at the standing fans cheering him so loudly !

it was not until the MC tapped him on the shoulder and said that perhaps he should step aside and let Noddy.....the real subject of the fans adoration, speak.

The colour red Barry turned was priceless and musdt surely earn him the pumpkin of the week award !

black_dot

It was hilarious mate, I wonder if anyone was videoing the presentation, honestly , it would be the best TV the footy show has shown in years if they got hold of a tape.

DJDL

I wonder if anyone was videoing the presentation, honestly , it would be the best TV the footy show has shown in years if they got hold of a tape.

If channel 9 had transmission problems during the Footy Show and had to put up a test pattern THAT would be the best TV the Footy Show has shown is years! :lol:

Alan Shore

Suck it up Bazza :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Just wait a few more years until the return of Gow the Great!

gunnamatta bay

It was definitely a great 'vibe'. The presentation is a great place to get a drink quickly. They sell stubbies at two sites at the rear of the hall and I guarantee you get served within a couple of minutes or so. It beats all the other shitfights in the club.

Gees sludge looked pissed.

PJ

Very funny, but how the hell could Barry seriously give the man of the match to Simmons.

Yes he played well, better than ever before, but Covell had a huge game.

Not to mention most of the forwards.

Shark

Don Juan...

How is Avid goin on his hunt for celebrity fajitas?

Millers - I think you're right. Might answer some questions...Although Treister was Presidents MOM only a week or two before he got the punt! Maybe it's the 'kiss of death'??? :lol:

Now that is funny :lol:

Simmo MOM WTF?

Surley Noddy and Gallen were the main contenders.

f**king winger MOM, I have to go vomit.

The Nulla

Hahaha well summarised BD. It was that funny, he just stood there soaking it all in.

I think its good to give Simmo the man of the match to boost his confidence a bit more. No harm done.

Jimbo

The Nulla said:
Hahaha well summarised BD. It was that funny, he just stood there soaking it all in.

With a certain cheeky punter yelling out "it's not for you Barry!!"

Shark

True to form then... :D

That's like that Bert Newton gag that he trots out every time he's at a big function...

"Well, I was walking down the red carpet, and the crowd was just so excited to see me. Lots of noise, cameras flashing...you name it. I commented on this to Russell Crow / Delta Goodrem / Kylie Minogue [insert any name here more famous than Bert] who was walking in with me..."

FFS! BP is a deadset loser. :lol:

shadowboxer

It was definitely a great 'vibe'. The presentation is a great place to get a drink quickly. They sell stubbies at two sites at the rear of the hall and I guarantee you get served within a couple of minutes or so. It beats all the other shitfights in the club.

the beauty of the bottle bars at the back of the auditorium is that the beer is actually cold. Not like the foamies they sell outside.