Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

professionalism roosters

galea#13

i feel the difference is between the playing standards when they are young and coming into 1st grade if u look at there young blokes we would have them starting in 1sts straight away TUPOU ROBINSON WEBB PAEA but at the roosters they r doing like an apprentiship with them they get blooded for a whole season or 2 then they start at the tigers most of the time we have to throw them straight in and tell them do there best not sheens fault thats the position we are in then while the stars are doing the job and winning games the juniors are learning how to win games and play proffesional football something we r not doing so how can guys like gibbs halatau duffy marshall harrison learn how to win a big pressure match or hold the ball and play % football like laurie daley said when the older bloke arent showing them the older blokes are showing them how to play with heart but thats about it! so i dont have the answer but what else can we do but support sheensy ! one big difference is at the roosters if u get in the way of finch or fittler on the 5th tackle that is a sin but at the tigers its a stuffup??

Tigerpete

It didnt seem to affect Penrith's youngsters when they struggled, look at them now, i dont think its a big issue as to weather they learn their trade in a winning or losing enviroment. its more about the people that are around them and we get some great leaders in Sattler, Senter, O'Neill and co. Our young guys will do just fine!

galea#13

regards to the panthers ok lets wait another 30 years until a team comes from last to first again ok . theres my fullstop for the dickhead whos checking !!!

Tigerpete

lol, yeah, i see your point, what they did was VERY special but it just goes to show you dont need to have that winning enviroment, at the end of the day you need talent and we got plenty of young talent.

magpiemax

simon says said:
Full stops,commas.....???????

Gibberish without em.......
How arrogant can you get,I dont always use commas,full stops......etc....etc.The bloke is trying to put his point across which was actually smart compared to crap you dish out just stating the obvious that Fitzy had a shocker.Mate this Is'nt SCHOOL,It's a f*cking footy forum. :roll:

simon says

Well im glad that you tools can uderstand what someone says when they dont speak proper english what i dont understand is how you know when a sentence ends or a new one starts im sorry if i come across as arrogant all im trying to do is express how i feel about my footy team that i really love but i must admit i am really dissapointed about tonight i would have really loved if we had hung on to the ball but it looks like i am wrong and we actually played quite well and we did hang on to the ball i must have been hallucinating through the whole game because i am sure we were going ok until we starting coughing up the ball on the first tackle but its all an illusion i must be confused i still dont understand how it seemed to me that we threw that game away with poor handling but in reality it wasnt because of that it was because the roosters have more money to spend on their side than we do so i shouldnt be dissapointed i should be happy that we are crap and just be thankful of mediocrity because mediocrity well get you no where but no where isnt too bad its close to a station............

Tigerpete

:lol: :lol: :lol: I see both sides of the story, YES it would be nice to see "proper english" be used but its only a forum not english class so i dont really mind i guess.

galea#13 said:
regards to the panthers ok lets wait another 30 years until a team comes from last to first again ok . theres my fullstop for the dickhead whos checking !!!
and its a very nice full stop too donna...LOL :clap:

as for the young guys.....they also learn from the opposition....it'd be great as a young player to be training all the time with test class players....but like plenty of prominent people have gone onto big things from crap/average schools.......its the same with footy...the talent/ability has to be there in the first place...being around class peers will help but it aint the be all and end all...oops no fool stops :oops:

brook

daslacker said:
simon says said:
Full stops,commas.....???????

Gibberish without em.......

What's worse is someone typing in SMS text.

90% of the time I just skip posts like that. I don't care if spelling and punctuation isn't 100% (mine certainly isn't) but there are limits. If someone can't be bothered taking the extra half a second it takes to ensure people can read their posts I'm not going to waste my time trying to decode whatever they are going to say.

What about those bastards........that use heaps and heaps........of full stops instead of full stops and commas..........in between their sentences............fair bloody............dinkum!
Anyone would think they wouldnt............know a semi-colon if they fell over ..........one.

brook

I think I've been known to do that one at times :oops:

Still I think the worst are those that write entirely in caps with no punctuation at all