AK was on Facebook this arvo answering fans questions.
Some stupid questions and pretty stock standard responses...
Any idea with the halves situation next year albert ?
I think we had a lot of inexperience with us young blokes this year but we got a good taste of it this year and I think we did a good job. The best is yet to come
Albert would you be comfortable giving fullback another go?
I don't like the spot, but I'd give fullback another go. It gives me a lot of free range. I guess I'd have to get a lot fitter because there's a lot of running to do at that position but you never know
do you think the sharks can make the top 4 in 2012?
I think we'll definitely make the semis in 2012 depending onour attitude and getting a good start to the season. We'll hopefully put ourselves in a top four place early and look to stay there
with robson comin in what are the halfs thinking in terms of game time etc, especially since carney is being highly tipped to join us aswell
I've played 6 for the last five years. Only really played 7 a few times. But I played pretty much my whole life in the centres, but I'm probably too small for the centres now. Hopefully I'll just get a crack anywhere in the team
Hey Albert. Im glad you have decided to stay at the SHARKIES!!! How long is your current contract for??
My current contract is until 2014 and hopefully we get some Finals games in between them and even a Premiership!
when do you think the sharks wll have the mental andvphysical ability to enter the finals
Sometimes we have the mental capacity to make the Finals now, but the simple things let us down too often. Attitude, the simple things, stuff like that
Is There any rumour or have you heard anything about the Sharkies talking to Mark Gasnier ?
Haven't heard a thing about the Sharkies talking to Gaz
Alby! Loved the form you showed early this year before your injury. Two questions, which player will have the biggest break out year for the sharks next year? Who was your favorite sharks player growing up
The player I think that will have a massive year next year will be Andrew Fifita because he's a good young forward and to be with an experienced forward pack with Gal, Jez and Toops they'll lift him to their standards and even higher. And growing up my fave Sharks players were Preston when he was here, Dave Peach and Mat Rogers
which team do you hate the most?
One team I don't like playing against are Manly.
what your view on graham. forward or half?
I think Wado has a lot of experience even though he's still young. He's played a lot of NRL already. He's very versatile. He can play half back and he's big enough to play in the back row so I'll just be happy for him to be in the team
I thought you's were playing well up until you got injured against the Cows. What do you feel is the reason the team struggled this year? It certainly looked like the boys were putting in every game. It seems like you never had any luck especially in the Manly game that was a killer! Do you feel its a confidence thing
I thought that we started the year off well but we struggled in some games to build some confidence with those tight losses. That really put us down those tight ones so it was hard to come back from them mentally.
I know your contract doesnt end until 2014 but are you going to follow in the footsteps of Gal and become a Shark for life ?
Hopefully I stay around for a long time. I definitely like the Shire and couldn't see myself at any other team at the moment.
which is your betst sign up for next season
I think we have a good range of forwards coming next year as in Gibbs, Tafua, Fifita, De Gois and Rossy. It's good to see Rossy back so hopefully we all gel together and get a Finals berth
Who is replacing Douglas and Snowden? Will there be enough time in getting the new adjustments settled?
We've got Gibbs and Ross coming in and Josh Cordoba is still here. Hopefully we get some of the 20's blokes up. I know that Peach is coming up. I think they certainly will fill the shoes of Snowie and Dougy even though they are both big shoes to fill but they should do well
Albert think you at 5/8 robson at 7 and Graham at lock would work out well but what do you think
Sounds good but it'll be up to Flanno.
Do you think Stewart Mills will get a few more games in 2012? I noticed he played centre a fair bit in the lower grades, do you think he could play centre at top grade? Also, warriors or manly?
I think Millsy will have a blooming year this year. Had some NRL experience early in the year and went back to 20's and played very well. I think it's a big year for him. And I'm going Warriors in the GF!
the team have got any strategies planned to re inspire and re energize in 2012 in response to what the team encountered in 2012?
Hopefully we can keep out defense strategies in tact but play with a bit more stylish attack so that we can not only be good in defense but also strong in attack
ever see yourself representing australia in the near future
I hope so. Hopefully I see myself in an Australian jumper, a Blues jumper or an All Stars jumper but my first goal is to make the Semi Finals in a Sharks jumper
My sister would like to marry u if that's ok? Also, I am mad supporter and have my hair salon decked out with sharks merchandise during footy season. When u guys gonna support me and visit Skissors opposite Shelley Beach, like I support u boys all yr?
Maybe I'll grow my hair back, get the fro gowing and you can get the Soul Glo out for me
Is shane looking at centre or winger
What happening with Ben Ross
Hopefully Shane is looking at both. The more versatility we have in the centres the better. But then again we still have some stars in the 20's and NSW Cup like Ricky Leutele and Stewie Mills and the experience of Colin Best there too
what steps personally do you feel you need to take to be an improved footballer in 2012?
I think the steps that I need to take are to build some confidence in my leg over the break and hopefully come back fitter and stronger and mentally strong to start the year of well
Albert with the coming of isaac degois will Morris and aiton stay at the sharks or look for other offers? Also greats season mate
I think the coming of De Gois will definitely be a boost in the hooker position with the likes of John Morris in there as well so I definitely think that we have some boom around the ruck
aye albert um i was wondering if u and jeff robson have played togethor before
Yes, Jeff and I played one game of Premier League with Wentworthville together. We played against Newtown and won pretty well. I remember that game well. I scored the opening try in eight seconds. Good times
who is the most funny or werides player at cronulla
Funniest player is probably Jayson Bukuya. He's just hilarious3
What is your favourite thing about being with the sharks
I think that definitely the area and the people helping us as players in the Club
AK, what's your opinion of Tyson Frizzel? Do you think he will play more 1st grade next season? He could be a real threat out wide running good lines off your short passes.
I think Friz should get a lot more games next year. He's definitely one of those back rowers that can flick a ball out to any position and create a line break from nothing so he's another one to look out for next year.
Out of all the players in the nrl if you were a coach who would u sign?
If I was a coach and I could sign anyone in the NRL it would be Jonathan Thurston. Everything revolves around JT
is paul aiton gone, and are u a goal kicker?
I used to be a goal kicker. I quit a couple of years back but I still train now and then for a goal kick because you never know when the kickers might be off the field and you need to step in.
Have you heard anything about a possible Todd Carney Signing
Haven't heard anything about Todd coming here
when gal and smith retire who are the sharks moulding as there future captain
Good question but I wouldn't have a clue
I dunno if its already been asked, because im too lazy to read 80 comments
but, how do you feel about everyone criticising the move of sharks home games against warriors to new zealand? and the fact that people said BECAUSE of the move, ...you guys lost form? Dont get me wrong, im a warriors supporter through and through, since i moved to australia i lived in cronulla most my years here so i have a soft spot for the sharks, i was hoping for a sharks warriors final this year, maybe next year we can meet there
would be a cracker of a match
It's tough on the Cronulla supporters when they lose a home game, but we also got some good support in Taupo. They certainly as a town supported us a lot more than they did the Warriors. But yes, it's tough on Sharks fans to lose a home game from Cronulla
Albert many sports players have rituals before they play a game... what do you like to do before you play a NRL game?
If it's sunny I go for a swim in the morning, but mostly I like to wake up and pump some music, especially the country music. I love my Country Music! Sometimes I also love drawing Aboriginal paintings as well
would u ever give 9 a go i think u would be one of the best 9 in the game u have the speed skills and an attacking mind for it
I've played 9 in the Premier League once. I think in that position you really have to be a leader because you just tackle and organise a lot. I think it's too much for me
i want 2 thank you not only 4 being a shark but 4 the time out u took with my young bloke at the recent coaching clinic at shark park,u saw him on the way out and had a chat with him,he was so rapt and has now brushed gal and u are his favourite player hope 2 see u next year good luck
Hecticcccccccccccc! Anything for my little fans
long time suffering Sharks fan here, do you think the clubs inability to bring quality attacking players to the club will again be our downfall next year?
I reckon we have enough strike players already here to make the semis. We just need to believe in ourselves as a team and turn up for each other each week and put in a good performance for our fans
Albert, honest opinion..... Northies or Oatley pub?
The Royal Sutherland. That's my local
is there any player that u wish the sharkies should of bought but didn't?
If there's anyone we missed out on signing that I would've loved to play with it would be either Willie Tonga or Greg Bird. Willie Tonga is a great player
Have you seen the members jersey?
The Members Jersey isn't far away from launching. I've seen it already and I can't begin to tell you how much I love it. In fact I love it so much that today I decided that I would come down to the Members Launch and model it when it is revealed. Can't wait
Some stupid questions and pretty stock standard responses...
Any idea with the halves situation next year albert ?
I think we had a lot of inexperience with us young blokes this year but we got a good taste of it this year and I think we did a good job. The best is yet to come
Albert would you be comfortable giving fullback another go?
I don't like the spot, but I'd give fullback another go. It gives me a lot of free range. I guess I'd have to get a lot fitter because there's a lot of running to do at that position but you never know
do you think the sharks can make the top 4 in 2012?
I think we'll definitely make the semis in 2012 depending onour attitude and getting a good start to the season. We'll hopefully put ourselves in a top four place early and look to stay there
with robson comin in what are the halfs thinking in terms of game time etc, especially since carney is being highly tipped to join us aswell
I've played 6 for the last five years. Only really played 7 a few times. But I played pretty much my whole life in the centres, but I'm probably too small for the centres now. Hopefully I'll just get a crack anywhere in the team
Hey Albert. Im glad you have decided to stay at the SHARKIES!!! How long is your current contract for??
My current contract is until 2014 and hopefully we get some Finals games in between them and even a Premiership!
when do you think the sharks wll have the mental andvphysical ability to enter the finals
Sometimes we have the mental capacity to make the Finals now, but the simple things let us down too often. Attitude, the simple things, stuff like that
Is There any rumour or have you heard anything about the Sharkies talking to Mark Gasnier ?
Haven't heard a thing about the Sharkies talking to Gaz
Alby! Loved the form you showed early this year before your injury. Two questions, which player will have the biggest break out year for the sharks next year? Who was your favorite sharks player growing up
The player I think that will have a massive year next year will be Andrew Fifita because he's a good young forward and to be with an experienced forward pack with Gal, Jez and Toops they'll lift him to their standards and even higher. And growing up my fave Sharks players were Preston when he was here, Dave Peach and Mat Rogers
which team do you hate the most?
One team I don't like playing against are Manly.
what your view on graham. forward or half?
I think Wado has a lot of experience even though he's still young. He's played a lot of NRL already. He's very versatile. He can play half back and he's big enough to play in the back row so I'll just be happy for him to be in the team
I thought you's were playing well up until you got injured against the Cows. What do you feel is the reason the team struggled this year? It certainly looked like the boys were putting in every game. It seems like you never had any luck especially in the Manly game that was a killer! Do you feel its a confidence thing
I thought that we started the year off well but we struggled in some games to build some confidence with those tight losses. That really put us down those tight ones so it was hard to come back from them mentally.
I know your contract doesnt end until 2014 but are you going to follow in the footsteps of Gal and become a Shark for life ?
Hopefully I stay around for a long time. I definitely like the Shire and couldn't see myself at any other team at the moment.
which is your betst sign up for next season
I think we have a good range of forwards coming next year as in Gibbs, Tafua, Fifita, De Gois and Rossy. It's good to see Rossy back so hopefully we all gel together and get a Finals berth
Who is replacing Douglas and Snowden? Will there be enough time in getting the new adjustments settled?
We've got Gibbs and Ross coming in and Josh Cordoba is still here. Hopefully we get some of the 20's blokes up. I know that Peach is coming up. I think they certainly will fill the shoes of Snowie and Dougy even though they are both big shoes to fill but they should do well
Albert think you at 5/8 robson at 7 and Graham at lock would work out well but what do you think
Sounds good but it'll be up to Flanno.
Do you think Stewart Mills will get a few more games in 2012? I noticed he played centre a fair bit in the lower grades, do you think he could play centre at top grade? Also, warriors or manly?
I think Millsy will have a blooming year this year. Had some NRL experience early in the year and went back to 20's and played very well. I think it's a big year for him. And I'm going Warriors in the GF!
the team have got any strategies planned to re inspire and re energize in 2012 in response to what the team encountered in 2012?
Hopefully we can keep out defense strategies in tact but play with a bit more stylish attack so that we can not only be good in defense but also strong in attack
ever see yourself representing australia in the near future
I hope so. Hopefully I see myself in an Australian jumper, a Blues jumper or an All Stars jumper but my first goal is to make the Semi Finals in a Sharks jumper
My sister would like to marry u if that's ok? Also, I am mad supporter and have my hair salon decked out with sharks merchandise during footy season. When u guys gonna support me and visit Skissors opposite Shelley Beach, like I support u boys all yr?
Maybe I'll grow my hair back, get the fro gowing and you can get the Soul Glo out for me
Is shane looking at centre or winger
What happening with Ben Ross
Hopefully Shane is looking at both. The more versatility we have in the centres the better. But then again we still have some stars in the 20's and NSW Cup like Ricky Leutele and Stewie Mills and the experience of Colin Best there too
what steps personally do you feel you need to take to be an improved footballer in 2012?
I think the steps that I need to take are to build some confidence in my leg over the break and hopefully come back fitter and stronger and mentally strong to start the year of well
Albert with the coming of isaac degois will Morris and aiton stay at the sharks or look for other offers? Also greats season mate
I think the coming of De Gois will definitely be a boost in the hooker position with the likes of John Morris in there as well so I definitely think that we have some boom around the ruck
aye albert um i was wondering if u and jeff robson have played togethor before

Yes, Jeff and I played one game of Premier League with Wentworthville together. We played against Newtown and won pretty well. I remember that game well. I scored the opening try in eight seconds. Good times
who is the most funny or werides player at cronulla
Funniest player is probably Jayson Bukuya. He's just hilarious3
What is your favourite thing about being with the sharks
I think that definitely the area and the people helping us as players in the Club
AK, what's your opinion of Tyson Frizzel? Do you think he will play more 1st grade next season? He could be a real threat out wide running good lines off your short passes.
I think Friz should get a lot more games next year. He's definitely one of those back rowers that can flick a ball out to any position and create a line break from nothing so he's another one to look out for next year.
Out of all the players in the nrl if you were a coach who would u sign?
If I was a coach and I could sign anyone in the NRL it would be Jonathan Thurston. Everything revolves around JT
is paul aiton gone, and are u a goal kicker?
I used to be a goal kicker. I quit a couple of years back but I still train now and then for a goal kick because you never know when the kickers might be off the field and you need to step in.
Have you heard anything about a possible Todd Carney Signing
Haven't heard anything about Todd coming here
when gal and smith retire who are the sharks moulding as there future captain
Good question but I wouldn't have a clue
I dunno if its already been asked, because im too lazy to read 80 comments

It's tough on the Cronulla supporters when they lose a home game, but we also got some good support in Taupo. They certainly as a town supported us a lot more than they did the Warriors. But yes, it's tough on Sharks fans to lose a home game from Cronulla
Albert many sports players have rituals before they play a game... what do you like to do before you play a NRL game?
If it's sunny I go for a swim in the morning, but mostly I like to wake up and pump some music, especially the country music. I love my Country Music! Sometimes I also love drawing Aboriginal paintings as well
would u ever give 9 a go i think u would be one of the best 9 in the game u have the speed skills and an attacking mind for it
I've played 9 in the Premier League once. I think in that position you really have to be a leader because you just tackle and organise a lot. I think it's too much for me
i want 2 thank you not only 4 being a shark but 4 the time out u took with my young bloke at the recent coaching clinic at shark park,u saw him on the way out and had a chat with him,he was so rapt and has now brushed gal and u are his favourite player hope 2 see u next year good luck
Hecticcccccccccccc! Anything for my little fans
long time suffering Sharks fan here, do you think the clubs inability to bring quality attacking players to the club will again be our downfall next year?
I reckon we have enough strike players already here to make the semis. We just need to believe in ourselves as a team and turn up for each other each week and put in a good performance for our fans
Albert, honest opinion..... Northies or Oatley pub?
The Royal Sutherland. That's my local
is there any player that u wish the sharkies should of bought but didn't?
If there's anyone we missed out on signing that I would've loved to play with it would be either Willie Tonga or Greg Bird. Willie Tonga is a great player
Have you seen the members jersey?
The Members Jersey isn't far away from launching. I've seen it already and I can't begin to tell you how much I love it. In fact I love it so much that today I decided that I would come down to the Members Launch and model it when it is revealed. Can't wait