What's new
The Front Row Forums

Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Qual. Final v Manly, SFS

Hoggy

Bench
I would predict 6:30pm Saturday. Easts might get Friday night.

You'd think they wouldn't want Penrith only having a five day break if they do win tomorrow...

I just don't want Storm playing on Friday because there's a school disco (I'm a teacher) and would be expected to be there...

It would also clash with a footy final over the road, which would be annoying two weeks in a row, and it would be detrimental to our crowd.

rabbitohs95

Bench
Big game for us, most of the bottom 8 teams are danger teams so we need to make sure we get over Manly just like we did in Round 23.

Any knowledge on the extent of their injuries i know they had plenty out tonight but will they be out next week?

Rabbits20

Immortal
Big game for us, most of the bottom 8 teams are danger teams so we need to make sure we get over Manly just like we did in Round 23.

Any knowledge on the extent of their injuries i know they had plenty out tonight but will they be out next week?

I heard Brenton Lawrence is definitely back and I think Brett Stewart has a minor ankle injury and they didn't want to risk him I reckon he will play next week. Matai played tonight and stayed down a few times but he does that every game he will be ok.

The only guys they will definitely miss are G. Stewart obviously, Ballin and Buhrer. They won't have too many out.

There were a few high tackle incidents tonight but I'm sure the judiciary will let Manly off as usual and they won't have any players suspended.

Rabbits20

Immortal
A stat that favours Manly is in the 8 games they have lost this year the week after they have won.

They haven't had back to back defeats yet.