Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rabbitoh's gun threat after hotel argument

447403-south-sydney.jpg

No notice ... South Sydney CEO Shane Richardson wants some facts before he investigates the alleged incident. Source: The Daily Telegraph

391066-south-sydney-rabbitohs-logo-story.jpg

South Sydney Rabbitohs logo Source: The Daily Telegraph

AN alarming story has appeared on an unofficial South Sydney website claiming a drunk and foul-mouthed Rabbitohs star recently threatened a Surry Hills publican after being asked to leave.

"I'm coming back with my mates and plenty of guns to fix you bastards up," the player is alleged to have said.
We alerted Souths boss Shane Richardson (pictured) to the story on a rebel Rabbitohs facebook site as soon as the story came to our attention on Friday.
"Hadn't seen it until you pointed it out. First I have heard about it. I take no notice of this mob. If I have any facts I would check it out. Thanks."
The story appeared on the website under the heading: "Trouble At Central."
"One of our NRL players caused a scene at a hotel near Central recently. Drunk and losing on the poker machines, the player became loud and foul-mouthed. The publican asked him nicely to leave, but this was met with abuse.
"Moments later, this time with several security guards handy, the player was again asked to leave.
"The player then said: 'I'm coming back with my mates and plenty of guns to fix you bastards up'. The player was lucky that the publican is a kind man and also an NRL fan. He explained to the player that he would find himself in a lot of trouble with Souths, the NRL and the media if he didn't immediately leave quietly.
"The publican told him that he didn't want to ruin the player's career. He just wanted him to leave the hotel without any more trouble. Luckily that's what the player did."
Souths and the NRL will investigate the incident if the anonymous author is prepared to provide information.

Bluebag

If Richo is fair dinkum he would be proactive as if he investigates the claim and there is no issue then it goes away, if he does nothing and hope it goes away then it leaves the brand in a dim light as rumours dont stop by ignoring it. They know the player who is alledged to have made this he has a problem with pokies and they need to nip it in the bud once and for all and build credibility in the club as far as the brand image is concerned.

lol...Slothfield and Bourbon Bec have sunk to the level of reporting anonymous internet posts about arguments involving an anonymous player at an anonymous hotel.

Here's a hot rumour for you Phil - you're a farkwit

jackb

How pathetic - the so called source was that anti Souths site where they all bitch to each other about us. And rothfield and wilson published it! Take the bastards to court if they cant back it up.

haha

lol...Slothfield and Bourbon Bec have sunk to the level of reporting anonymous internet posts about arguments involving an anonymous player at an anonymous hotel.

lol, thats not a rumour thats a fact.

And that toe rag "DUI" wilson would know better than anybody the silly things people can do when pissed.

the DT will do anything for a negative headline

Ronnie Dobbs

Thats no rumour. Thats a fact.

BunniesMan

BunniesMan

if it is true then name the player:crazy:
The thing will bullsh*t claims is the wanker making the claims can only get sued if he names someone. The DT isn't going to do that, they do just enough to fling some mud at us without doing enough to get in trouble. Scummy paper does scummy things.

natheel

Nothing story IMO coming from annunreliable source (unofficial site) typical telesh*t journalism!

storm in a teacup...

the real story goes like this...

a souths player, lets call him **Edit**, gets into an argument with a hotel owner..

he allegedly challenges him and his bouncers to an arm wrestle contest..

it is only then that he realises that he is out of shape and needs training to get his biceps back where they used to be..

so, at this point the following is mentioned:

"I'm coming back with my mates and plenty of guns to fix you bastards up," the player is alleged to have said.

Last edited by a moderator:

Bluebag

The player is a first grader, I will not name him but it is common knowledge that he may have a problem with those horrible machines and needs some help. The club knows who it is and should at the very least get him some help to control if not end the habit before it gets out of control.

I am curious if the DT writes a story about Souths that is good and they do all is ok, but if it is negative it is terrible journalism. You cant have it both ways and they do it for all clubs.