What's new
The Front Row Forums

Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Raidpatch

I'm a 37 year old carpenter by trade originally from Canberra. I've lived in Noosa Queensland, Kidman Park Adelaide, St Kilda andMelbourne and Five Dock Sydney in the past,and recently moved into a new home on the outer skirts of Western Sydney where my family and I now reside. It's not what I wanted myself, comming backto Sydney, but my better half is originally born and bred here. With two relatively young little ones, it's actually more convinient for us because she has a huge family here and with two fulltime working adults like us, it's good to have family close by to mind the kids when need be. My own family is relatively small and scattered around Australia. Mum and dad now live in Liverpool Sydney
Although carpentry is my trade, I have tried my hands on a number of other fields. I hate doing the same thing for too long a period of time.I'll just mention a couple briefly.
I did three years in the NSW Police Force with a year and a half of that, doing Highway Patrol in the Endevour Region of Sydney. Without getting into too greater detail for my leaving the force, in the fear it might cause problems to this community, let's just say the 'c' and 'd'word had a lot to do with it. I witnessed it first hand all around me and refused to be a part of it. The majority of the guys and girls in the force were a great bunch of people that I still miss to this day. That's life though.