Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rd 5 Non Parra games

Delboy

They just extended Ballin and Buhrer, no,go forward and Mason is their best up front. The Moanly fans are hammering Foran and DCE! , Brandy was commentating that Foran was the onlynreason they got back in the game

Footy fans are so fickle so we know too well, I didn't see it that way, Foran was at least trying to spark them, oh well we will hear more of that - Matty Johns will probably lead the chorus - pelican that he is

The dope picked manly to make top 4 and cowboys to win the comp.

he has got no idea.

On a side note at least foran can take conversions if we are short of goal kickers in the future

Like many others, I can't stand Matthew Johns. Strikes me as a real wanker.

On a side note, 47 posts in nearly five years? That's gotta be some sort of record.

Noise

Like many others, I can't stand Matthew Johns. Strikes me as a real wanker.

On a side note, 47 posts in nearly five years? That's gotta be some sort of record.

I can't stand him on radio and tv. But in real life he is always happy to say g'day and seems like a pretty friendly bloke.

Shit manly are bad. That includes their big three of stewart Foran and DCE. They are going worse than Sandow and Norman last year. The manly halves have had a stack of ball attacking the Raiders line but come up with noting. Against the f**ken Raiders!

Definitely the end of an era for Manly. Just proves that with no forwards not even the best halves in the comp can do anything.

according to nrl stats, Manly had 54% of the ball
all runs and metres gained were basically the same

I didn't see the game, was it that the forwards cancelled themselves out and the backs of Canberra were just better at their chances?

He has been pathetic. Thank god super coach ricky got rid of him.

Toovey will be sacked in the next month spoke to one of the squad members in the off season and said he had lost the playing group last year. Just a matter of time.

choc will be laughing his head off he got out of that mess

isnt it nice to see the 'coach under pressure' headlines about somebody else for a change :D

according to nrl stats, Manly had 54% of the ball
all runs and metres gained were basically the same

I didn't see the game, was it that the forwards cancelled themselves out and the backs of Canberra were just better at their chances?

manly reminded me of souths on friday 5th tackle options were atrocious
full credit to the raiders though they kept plugging away all game

dragons are playing well tonight - very tough conditions ... their defense is great

they just said the knights have had 54 tackles within the dragons 20m area - and have scored diddly squat

Casper The Ghost

Marshall is getting back to his best, not so the young NRL version, but the very smart, tough, no nonsense player with all the dares and focused disciplines to keep a team playing to a 80 minute game-plan. Very impressed.

parra pete

Mullen is OK...but I thought Mullen was a five-eighth, not a half back..How close did Roberts get to him?

Raiders have stuffed up my tipping, I'm just not used to them winning