The Silverdale Phantom
If our ugly lot of loafers can put 70 on them, even with Dank on our bench, I think you had a relatively bald night.
Nth qld plays ba ball too and we were much better at it last night. They were slow if you asked me. That's why it was so boring and so tight. Completing high and hoping the other makes a mistakeOn the game. I thought it was a bludger of a game. A bit boring and low quality. There was a few standouts and good moments.
The game never should of become a nail bitter one up 18-6
Things went our way a bit and there's also. But Guths had a few brain fart moments I thought during the game. Moses I don't feel took control enough in that period when Cowboys come back. It would of beena nervous final 4 mins had the peanut not passed off the kick off when it got so close.
A lot of decent individual performances. Also going to struggle when you lose your starting prop after 10mins . Any news in his injury?
The pack once everyone is fit will be top 3min comp. Injuries suck but what it is doing for Greig and Bryce right now is only going to make us stronger come the back end of the year.
Brandy calling out Hodgson. Let’s hope he’s dropped soon
I don’t care how they come mate, always stoked with the two points. Sets up the rest of the weekend watching footy now as well.@Happy MEel how good was that!!!!
Yes i did wake up excited after a winWe are talking serious footy talk and you want to make jokes
Mongrel
I don’t care how they come mate, always stoked with the two points. Sets up the rest of the weekend watching footy now as well.
Yes i did wake up excited after a win
I don’t care how they come mate, always stoked with the two points. Sets up the rest of the weekend watching footy now as well.
Look I think he let both teams have a lot of latitude and just it flow by staying out of it.The officiating today was the worst I have seen for a long time.
Forward pass calls against us but 2 blantent ones from the cowboys.
Russel's no try going up as a no try instead of a try then the bunker reviewing it. No where did he have seperation.
Cowboys laying in the ruck and we got 2 set restarts.
Penalty on our line when Moretti put his hands on their f**kwits of a Halfback.
Gutho getting tackled without the ball penalty over turned by Klien.
The Cowboys last challenge Klien spent 5 minutes trying to over turn it.
I think they overachieved last season so unfortunately for Payten that level has become their expected baseline.Payten has lost the dressing room
Maybe im biased (lol, more than maybe) - but i thought the thing was, it seemed obvious the cows tactics were to slow the f**k out of the play the ball, so the leniency favoured them.Look I think he let both teams have a lot of latitude and just it flow by staying out of it.
It was consistent at least even if we didn't get many penalties neither did they.
Grant Atkins in the Canberra match penalised us out of the match that night and was 10 x worse then last night.
Maybe they teach Simonsson FijianSuper Simmonson was also good last night if he does stay at centre he needs to communicate with Sivo better on defence..
I think they overachieved last season so unfortunately for Payten that level has become their expected baseline.
Needs to go to another threadPics or it didn’t happen