Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Retro Eels Jersey

PJ Marshal

This is the strip that the Parramatta Eels will wear when they take on the Panthers to celebrate NRL Retro Week, at Parramatta Stadium in Round 25 of the 2004 NRL Competition (27,28,29 August).

22_1.JPG

MystikEel

Hmmm a mix of old and new... in fact, that as a jersey in itself isnt too bad!! i quite like it.... :|

I still like that old stripes design... much better than futuristic blended colours that most teams seem to go for these days.

Or maybe it's just this jersey's association with winning premierships?

Is it a body hugging one?......I hate these new body hugging pieces of crap! ....I loved my footy jersey's as a kid - with the 3/4 length sleaves :clap:

ParraMatt

Suity, I work with DUX Water Systems all day long, Don't remind me, I work at bunnings and you always get the bloody asian's coming in asking for DUX.

"Can I have DUX pleeeeeese"

:roll:

strider said:
Is it a body hugging one?......I hate these new body hugging pieces of crap! ....I loved my footy jersey's as a kid - with the 3/4 length sleaves :clap:

Yeah, looks like same material as current jerseys. I preferred the old (normal?) material too. But these ones are probably heaps better to play in...

ParraMatt said:
Suity, I work with DUX Water Systems all day long, Don't remind me, I work at bunnings and you always get the bloody asian's coming in asking for DUX.

They are in the wlong place.
They mean Peking Dux.

ParraMatt said:

By the way.....which Bunnings? There are a few that I frequent quite often.

And you won't be allowed to wear it into the club after the game.
I'd wait until Peter Wynn has it for 30 bucks cheaper.