1. Out Now: The Front Row rugby league magazine

    LeagueUnlimited.com is proud to launch a brand new weekly publication to accompany your footy weekend.

    This week we have a special feature on how fans of fantasy footy survived the lockdown period between March and June thanks to Joshua Wells - he speaks to Jamie from NRLCEO Fantasy.


    Guest, click here to read online or download your free PDF copy

Rio Warriors and Athenas Itanhaém are champions of Brazil 9s!

Discussion in 'International' started by latingringo101, Apr 17, 2019.

  1. latingringo101

    latingringo101 Juniors

    Jan 18, 2016
    Likes Received:
    Rio Warriors and Athenas Itanhaém are champions of Brazil 9s!

    Rugby League Saturday in Brazil! UFRJ, in Rio de Janeiro, was the stage for the 2nd edition of Brasil 9s, the Brazilian Rugby League 9-a-side, that is, 9 players.

    Last year, the tournament organized by the Brazilian Confederation of Rugby League was in São Paulo and had the Paraná XIII men's champion and Athenas Itanhaém women's champion.

    Now in 2019 the Athenas repeated the feat and took the second national conquest to the South Coast of São Paulo, winning in the paulistanas of Tatuapé and the Rio de Janeiro Warriors, who stayed with the vice.

    Among the men, the title was Rio de Janeiro, with the Rio Warriors selling all their 4 matches against Volta Redonda, Urutau and São Lourenço, as well as their team B. The first game of the Warriors was more complicated against Volta Redonda, who debuted in 2019. But in the sequence in the Warriors they took off.

    In an exciting game, with the right to drop goal, the miners of São Lourenço beat the Paraná of Urutau and stayed with the vice. The two won Volta Redonda, who finished in 4th.


    Volta Redonda 10 x 14 Rio Warriors
    Rio Warriors "B" 00 x 28 Sao Lourenço
    Athenas 11 x 00 Rio Warriors (F)

    Volta Redonda 30 x 04 Rio Warriors "B"
    Rio Warriors 24 x 06 Urutau
    Tatuapé 00 x 16 Rio Warriors (F)

    Rio Warriors 12 x 04 Rio Warriors "B"
    São Lourenço 23 x 18 Urutau
    Tatuapé 00 x 12 Athenas (F)

    Volta Redonda 07 x 20 Urutau
    Rio Warriors 20 x 12 São Lourenço

    Volta Redonda 09 x 24 São Lourenço
    River Warriors "B" 00 x 24 Urutau * (WO)

    Final classification:


    Champion: Rio Warriors (RJ)

    Vice: São Lourenço (MG)

    3: Urutau (PR)

    4th: Volta Redonda (RJ)

    5th: Rio Warriors B (RJ)


    Champion: Athenas Itanhaém (SP)

    Vice: Rio Warriors (RJ)

    3o: Tatuapé (SP

    RedVee, Dakink and taipan like this.

Share This Page