Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rise And Fall Of ECW

Brendon

This DVD Rules!!!!!

it is one of the best Wrestling dvd's i have ever seen , strongly suggest wrestling fans buy it

And For Those Who Have Seen it...

How Hot Is Beulah McGillicutty :!: :!: ...... Man I Miss That Gurl :p

MoJack

Brendan where did you get it from and how much is it............... i Wouldnt mind checking it out i used to love ECW

canberra_raiders2k2

ECW done alot of things back in the day that were heaps original..

I wanna get this dvd, just waiting for one store round here to get it

MILLWALL

I got this for chrissy and i must say its one of the best things ive seen for a while and i didnt want it to end it shows how many wrestlers were taken from ecw and how mental they were and how loyal the wrestlers really are to the company and the fans. its two disc and second disc has 7 really good matches.

ECW ECW ECW ECW ECW ECW

thuganomics

I just watched this yesterday, and I never relised how entertaining ECW really was.
I mean a friking table with thumbtacks, barbed wire and fire on it and some one getting powerbombed through it.
When I watch the DVD, it also makes me wish that Tazz was still wrestling, he's not a bad commentator..but I would so much rather see him do all those fancy suplexs he did in ECW.

Azkatro said:
Raider_69 said:
in summation: ECW bad

Not a Heyman fan? I reckon he's done more for modern-day pro wrestling than any of us probably really realise.

Heymans great
his wrestlers were not so great
i mean shit, they had rhyno as a main eventer :?
for mine he is no better than a mid carder

with some solid superstars heyman could of made ECW huge but he never had the big stars, or rather the cash to hold on to the big stars

thuganomics

Raider_69 said:
Azkatro said:
Raider_69 said:
in summation: ECW bad

Not a Heyman fan? I reckon he's done more for modern-day pro wrestling than any of us probably really realise.

Heymans great
his wrestlers were not so great
i mean sh*t, they had rhyno as a main eventer :?
for mine he is no better than a mid carder

with some solid superstars heyman could of made ECW huge but he never had the big stars, or rather the cash to hold on to the big stars

You gotta remember he had stars like Benoit, Guerrero and Mysterio.

thuganomics

Exactley, didn't mean the wrestlign wasn't good. Bishoff took them away and lured them to WCW beacause they were doing very well and had the money. ECW was held in a little arena with no T.V time basically.

thuganomics said:
Exactley, didn't mean the wrestlign wasn't good. Bishoff took them away and lured them to WCW beacause they were doing very well and had the money. ECW was held in a little arena with no T.V time basically.

those guys were good but IMO when you got blokes like Tazz and Rhyno headlining your red is up shits creek without a paddle

Big Pete

Taz was a great wrestler back in the day.

Though when I was a WCW fan, and I heard guys like Awsome and Storm were coming, and they were like mid-carders I thought like you Raider, that ECW was just a place for jobbers-mid carders.

However if you look at it, they actually had talented wrestlers in there, and they were pretty creative with what they had to work with.

they did well with what they had to work with but what they had to work with wasnt much IMO

thuganomics

IMO ECW wrestlers were very good and entertaining. You had the likes of guerrero, Malenko, Benoit, Mysterio, RVD, Tazz, Jerry Lynn, Sabu, Sandman and the a very popular wrestler at the time in Raven.
It was a entertaining line up, hardcore to the bone.
One other thing I couldn't believe is that Kurt Angle was going to join ECW :shock:. Couldn't believe it when I saw it, however he didn't join because he saw a segment on the show that offended him and many others.

maelgwnau

MoJack said:
Brendan where did you get it from and how much is it............... i Wouldnt mind checking it out i used to love ECW

Dude i brought my copy from HMV for $35

at his peak in ecw, rvd was the 3rd most popular wrestler in the business behind austin and goldberg, yet wwe found a way to make him a tag team specialist.