Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Roll call from Suncorp Stadium

Jimbo

Shark has just phoned through an update from the game. The following are bouncing off the walls and absolutely giving it to anyone wearing maroon:

Pierre the Horrible and Mrs not-at-all Horrible
Mr and Mrs Beekershark
Fizman
Don Juan de Lotto
McSharkie
Coolumsharkie
Chilli Pepper
Bubs

They somehow managed to get into the sheds after the game, and word is that Stuey and the lads are rapt with the win. Sully and Simmo are going ballistic.

In darker news, Peach has done his quad and "it doesn't look good." Not sure how Vagana's ankle is, as he's pretty quiet. Bails has hurt his foot but should be OK.

It sounds like there will be a fair bit of red paint ebing splashed around the town tonight!!

Craigshark

Hmm the Peachey news doesnt sound good at all.. It would be a tough ask to beat the Raiders in Canberra without Kimmorley or Peachey..

b_shark

Craigshark said:
Hmm the Peachey news doesnt sound good at all.. It would be a tough ask to beat the Raiders in Canberra without Kimmorley or Peachey..

Tough yes but not impossible - the best bit about the last two wins is that we beat Souths witthout Peach or Noddy really firing and today was a real team effort

Foz

I was sitting on the lounge watching the game and I jumped about 6 feet in the air when Merrit went over.
I think the neighbours are ringing around real estate agents at this moment.
My 2 kids aged 4 and 5 (who were getting up to a bit of mischief) just looked at me and at the same time both said The Sharks.
When I said yes they both jumped up and smiled.
A bit of pride in the house tonight.

Shark

Ahh YES!

How SWEET it is!

I have left the rabble behind at the Caxton, waiting in the Qantas Club for my flight back home. I tell you, that Caxton is a funny pub when you're in there supporting an away team...

Still, we gave it to all and sundry...

Just saw Bails again as he headed off to the flight, he's fine and in great spirits.

Several of the players commented how great it was to have so much support at a game like this. Several groups of Sharks fans were easily spotted in the stadium, and the guys loved hearing us all yell.

A TOP win, we should be very proud of our boys tonight, these wins in places like Brisbane are worth FOUR points I reckon.

Man of the Match effort by Pierre and Fizman for their efforts in putting this together. :clap: :clap: :clap:

beekershark

Agree 100% mate.

Sully-aweseme

Galloway-came of age today

Nuts

Stevo

hilder-- Classy classy first graders all of them.

It as not so much to win, but the WAY it was achieved, Hampstead was kidding us all game long, first half he tried to hand the match to the broncos, but our ON LINE DEFENCE kept us in the game.

The best away match I have ever been too.

How about the rugged bronco fans, sore losing low life scum ! We cheered, we sang, and they slung shite at us, but when we got within 2 points, they called security and said we were "too loud"......

Hmmmmm, when the NRL starts allowing fans to be removed because they cheer too loud, I reckon our game has a problem.

THankkfully we all managed to stay in the ground until fulltime, and the broncos fans.....WAKE UP TO YOURSELVES, we have come up for 6 years and have shook hands and thanked you for having us when you have won, to try and have us removed because our boys dared BEAT you today was a low piece of work.

Pierre, you should run the country, your organisation was outstanding !

I'm jake the peg, signing off !

imasharkie

For you interstate peoples this is at the Caxton before the game
IM000375.jpg

left to right with shark gear on:
shark,pierre,sharkmeister,don de......,coolumsharkie,mr.angry(obs),rockyshark

elmosharky

Well said Beeker!

I bet that you had a good comeback for whatever them broncos fans had!

Go you good things! SHARKS SHARKS SHARKS SHARKS SHARKS SHARKS SHARKS SHARKS SHARKS SHARKS SHARKS SHARKS SHARKS SHARKS SHARKS SHARKS SHARKS SHARKS SHARKS SHARKS SHARKS

blueboatboy2 said:
http://img78.photobucket.com/albums/v243/blueboat/IM000371.jpg/[img][/quote]

Is that Mrs Pierre Not-So-Horrible in the fore-ground in the little strap-less number ?

Seems a bit dressed up for the Claxton before the game. :?

imasharkie

Bastard_Squad said:
blueboatboy2 said:
http://img78.photobucket.com/albums/v243/blueboat/IM000371.jpg/[img][/quote]

Is that Mrs Pierre Not-So-Horrible in the fore-ground in the little strap-less number ?

Seems a bit dressed up for the Claxton before the game. :?[/quote]
Yep well spotted BS

RockyShark

beekershark said:
How about the rugged bronco fans, sore losing low life scum ! We cheered, we sang, and they slung sh*te at us, but when we got within 2 points, they called security and said we were "too loud"......

Hmmmmm, when the NRL starts allowing fans to be removed because they cheer too loud, I reckon our game has a problem.
Yeah - can you believe that???

We had that bloke come on the mike at half time and say "you're not making enough noise" - then about mid-way thru the second hald the Lang Park security comes over to us (probably a dozen or so loud voices in a sea of 26,000) and says to keep it quiet??? If I hadn't have seen it I wouldn't have believed it! "Hey, be very quiet everyone, we're watching the football"

Typical precious Broncos. It's the stupidest thing I've ever seen or heard.

I was oblivious to all that(security guard)

....AND I WAS ONE OF THE LOUDEST!!! :D

Broncos are hoax supporters anyway..... If they lose many more games they'll shift over to the Lions and watch AFL !! :evil:

Just on our loud yells ....did anyone see BK turn around and laugh at us when he turned up for pre-game drills??......hehe!

I saw all that but missed the security guard thing. I was too bust dancing in the aisles I guess.

Oh, and before I forget . . .

I'll do it here Coolum so not many people notice. Worst call of the day went to you when you got all excited about the Jim Beam dancers. Too bad they were all MEN!!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

There were alot more sharks people than I expected. I dunno how many tickets that guy gave away but it looked like alot made it into the dressing room too.

beekershark

There really was a noticable cheer when we were scoring tries at the ground, It's no secret there is a big following in QLD, and it's fantastic that pierre and co made the effort to harness that support, bigger and better next year I say !