Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rooster Boosters How are we all feeling this morning?

NOTE: Any anti rooster posts will be moved from this thread. This is our GF Day thread - so p**s off.

Yes, Miss Penelope is feeling precious folks, but only having broken sleep and waking up with my heart in my throat, then dry retching [refer to the dry retching scene in dumb and dumber for an idea of how I looked] until my first cuppa.

Well this is what all RL Lovers look forward to, GF Day. I really want to say that I hope the Panther fans soak it all up today and have a bloody sensational time of it. Good Luck Panthers, I've never been a bad sport and I hope that this GF is the best the RL community has seen for years. I think Coach Lang has done such a great job and will have your boys primed for a physical and very fast game.

In all my years of following football, supporting other teams - state, locally and nationally, this is in my opinion THE BEST, THE QUINTESSENTIAL and MOST TALENTED line up of Players ever.

Our boys have played all season with amazing courage, they have dealt with injury, losing key players and some horrible press and allegations this year.

Are we hungry Roosters Boosters? Can we taste a win today? MY BLOODY OATH.

GO YOU GOOD THINGS !!

RoostarGirl

LOVE IT PEN!!!!!!!!!!

I am so excited I can't wait.

GO THE ROOSTERS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PS It looks like a beautiful day.

ozzie

calm cool and collected - just looking forward to the game - whoever wins it will deserve it - the best two teams all year what more can you ask for..

What, no posts with key words such as Cheats, Rorts, Soft??? I'ld like to see that :D

I woke up this morning hoping that no one would pilfer our paper whilst sitting helplessly on the front lawn. Alas, it was there. Coffee & the Morning paper, always a good start to my day.

I'm stoked that we are in again this year. I know we have the team to do it and going by last years Grand Final replayed last night courtesy of Fox Sports I beleive we are better this year than last years team.

It all boils down to what the boys do between 7:30pm & 9pm that will decide the ultimate prize. Never fully confident but quietly confident the boys can do it again.

Unfortunately due to financial reasons I will not be able to attend the game and stand shoulder to shoulder with you all as I have in the past. I have however accepted an inviation to watch the game at my wifes friends house. I will be surrounded by Penrith supporters and sympathisers alike. I don't envisage this to be a pleasant experience but then, when have we ever enjoyed popularity.

ozzie

ummm - who gives a stuff what others think - we are the greatest!! simple

all the whingers are losing sides and just hate our success..

The Backpacker

The *queen* of whingers here....

I have waited all week for some form of recognition for the Roosters on this side of the Tasman.

Our crappy local paper doesn't know what league is period.

The news on TV can't run a league segment without focusing on the Warriors. But now seem to have turned their attention to the upcoming test match and Stacey Jones' injury. To top that off, apparently theres a World Cup about to start? You'd think it would have already the way they're going on.

Not only are we hated on here but we are not the most popular in my current home town. I think this has something to do with the (lovely) desk top wallpapers the child made for all her warrior supporting fans last year after they lost.

HMMMMMMM

How are we feeling?

f**king good actually. More nervous last week. Jealous of you lot being privvy to all in Aus. Just want the game to start...

GO EASTS.

We actually have alot of Rooster Supporters on the coast. I went down to the newsagent this morning with my Rooster Cap on [backwards :lol: ] and a car load of blokes saw me and started chanting ROOSTERS. Of course I joined in, arms flailing and yelling out too.

I'm off to get a video as my Daughter is going to tape the game for me.

Big Mick

good luck to the roosters tonight, as i've said on numerous occasions i find no shame in losing to your side if we should lose.

I feel over this season and last season, you've been the benchmark and people always knocking off the benchmark, but it is always extremely difficult.

So far this season the record is 1 - 1, so in my mind this is the decided of east vs west (i don't really like that, but its sorta true)

Good luck tonight, lets hope for a great game.

ozzie

as Isaid BM the two best sides all yer - no shame in losing to you either. We'll be in tonight to congratulate you if you do win...

Not really sure about this East v West thing. I just came back from shopping with my son at Blacktown. It was amazing to see people wearing Roosters jerseys, caps, t-shirts. I somehow failed to see a single Panther show of support out there.

The Backpacker

C_O, you weren't wearing red, white and blue blinkers by chance? :D

Big Mick, I like your values. Shame a few more people can't see the fact that this will be a great game, rather than using it as an excuse to Chook bash.

ozzie

oneye1 please read the top of the thread - your post has been removed - mate you keep writing them and they'll finish in file 13!!

cram

Well I am not a roosters supporter, however, I must wish you luck today. I am looking forward to seeing a good game between two contrasting but talented teams. Looking forward to a ripper.

Regards

Cram

The Backpacker

cram said:
Well I am not a roosters supporter, however, I must wish you luck today. I am looking forward to seeing a good game between two contrasting but talented teams. Looking forward to a ripper.

Regards

Cram

Thanks Cram. Whatever the outcome, it will be a mother of all games.

RG I thought of Brit at 11.20 and sang her Happy Birthday :D

I must say, I'm exhausted. Just worrying about tonight has drained all my energy. :roll:

I'm off to clean the house and prepare for tonights game. See some of you guys online after the game.

To all my ICQ Booster mates, I'll be around during the commercial breaks - Catch you then !!

ozzie said:
ummm - who gives a stuff what others think - we are the greatest!! simple

all the whingers are losing sides and just hate our success..

Hey Ozzie,

As they say hindsight is 20/20 ............... Your success this year ????? meaningless .............. Back to the drawing board ...............

foetus_head

Penelope Pittstop said:
NOTE: Any anti rooster posts will be moved from this thread. This is our GF Day thread - so p**s off.

Yes, Miss Penelope is feeling precious folks, but only having broken sleep and waking up with my heart in my throat, then dry retching [refer to the dry retching scene in dumb and dumber for an idea of how I looked] until my first cuppa.

Well this is what all RL Lovers look forward to, GF Day. I really want to say that I hope the Panther fans soak it all up today and have a bloody sensational time of it. Good Luck Panthers, I've never been a bad sport and I hope that this GF is the best the RL community has seen for years. I think Coach Lang has done such a great job and will have your boys primed for a physical and very fast game.

In all my years of following football, supporting other teams - state, locally and nationally, this is in my opinion THE BEST, THE QUINTESSENTIAL and MOST TALENTED line up of Players ever.

Our boys have played all season with amazing courage, they have dealt with injury, losing key players and some horrible press and allegations this year.

Are we hungry Roosters Boosters? Can we taste a win today? MY BLOODY OATH.

GO YOU GOOD THINGS !!

First of all, nice ego :) and nicer ourcome! Oh, anti-Roosters isnt against the forum rules, maybe abuse is, but simply pointing out the facts that the Panthers completely outplayed you...HAPPY GF DAY!

ozzie

this post is now past its use by date as the g/f was played today and related to the feelings of our supporters prior to the g/f