Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Roosters crowds, why no comment?

Wouldn't think that if you took out the SydneyvSydney games (or divided them by2) many Sydney teams actually have a home support average of more than 10-12,000 this year. Where have all the fans gone????

the bondi spy

juanfarkall said:
Which identity is that ?

Sydney City

Eastern Suburbs

or Bondi Transit Lounge ?

The fact that there is even a team in the Eastern Suburbs of Sydney at all is an amazing thing seeing how the demographic has changed over the past 30 years. That would be the Sydney Roosters chump. The team thats kicks the Sharks arse every season.

Cockadoodledoo

I would reckon if we merged with another club we could pull a bigger crowd than the 13,800 the Dragons pulled last weekend. Perhaps you might need to merge with another club eh? You got the Steelers juniors, now you just need to find some players with a heart.

Jono078

tommytomlin said:
Maybe because they're coming 3rd last?

I dont want to have a go at Roosters fans.. But what about Knights last year?

13 straight losses and we still manages a few sellouts and I think our lowest crowd was only around 11,000 on a shocking night.

GAMEFIRST

the bondi spy said:
A nothing club? At least they still have their identity. Unlike the St George Steelers. androtop.

The red V is more popular than Roosters could ever dream of being- 10 times more following, developing own juniors every year and importantly- the widespread respect for the club!

I like the Roosters passion to succeed but after 99 years, I think their crowds and support should be higher-much higher!
This is fact.

However it takes all kinds in the NRL mix to debate.

I love Parra, and with Saints, we are among the best supported Sydney clubs win, lose or draw. The NRL know it & Channel 9 have known for ages.

My crystal ball has the Roosters at Gosford if Souths don't.

But Souths have to move because Redfern is dead for the young family demographic.

Its out of these two for Gosford.

tommytomlin

Jono078 said:

13 straight losses and we still manages a few sellouts and I think our lowest crowd was only around 11,000 on a shocking night.

Maybe because the Knights have a whole city to themselves?

Cockadoodledoo

Jono078 said:

With all due respect, what else is there to do in Newcastle?

S.S.T.I.D

Tap Twist Snap said:
It's time the NRL got serious and helped get the Roosters and Rabbitohs together.

Thats an absolutely brilliant idea. It'd work about as well as the Northern Eagles did.

innsaneink said:
Really?

What are they doing.....I wouldnt know as I'm usually at the footy.

Oh.. oh... you're my hero ink!

:lol: Sorry, couldn't resist mate

juanfarkall

the bondi spy said:
The fact that there is even a team in the Eastern Suburbs of Sydney at all is an amazing thing seeing how the demographic has changed over the past 30 years. That would be the Sydney Roosters chump. The team thats kicks the Sharks arse every season.

The fact that there is even a team in the Eastern Suburbs is more due to the Boss of City Ford and a chequebook than anything else.

As for me caring about your mob rorting a win over the Sharks, try buying a clue... Lord knows you need it.

the bondi spy

GAMEFIRST said:
The red V is more popular than Roosters could ever dream of being- 10 times more following, developing own juniors every year and importantly- the widespread respect for the club!

I like the Roosters passion to succeed but after 99 years, I think their crowds and support should be higher-much higher!
This is fact.

However it takes all kinds in the NRL mix to debate.

I love Parra, and with Saints, we are among the best supported Sydney clubs win, lose or draw. The NRL know it & Channel 9 have known for ages.

My crystal ball has the Roosters at Gosford if Souths don't.

But Souths have to move because Redfern is dead for the young family demographic.

Its out of these two for Gosford.

Of course Parra and the Dragons have a bigger fan base GAMEFIRST. Look at their catchment area for fans. I dont deny that many Roosters fans are fairweather. But the club has grown and prospered under extremely difficult circumstances. Look where the passion got Dragons fans. They sold their identity for the merger cash. Ans the Parra boss would sell its licence to Yawnion in a heartbeat. Dont think Uncle Nick would ever do the same somehow.

the bondi spy

Balkey said:
With no jnrs the roosters should go to the CC

No juniors? Souths juniors took all our juniors. Yet our talent scouts continue to unearth top players each season. Roosters wont be moving to the Central Coast in this lifetime Balkey. Wake up to yourself.

juanfarkall

Cockadoodledoo said:
I would reckon if we merged with another club we could pull a bigger crowd than the 13,800 the Dragons pulled last weekend.
Only if the other club drew more than 13,000.

Cockadoodledoo said:
Perhaps you might need to merge with another club eh? You got the Steelers juniors, now you just need to find some players with a heart.
like those players with heart that your mob bought ?

Anasta, Harrison and Finch ?

Bumble

Tap Twist Snap said:
It's time the NRL got serious and helped get the Roosters and Rabbitohs together.

Ok, and while we're at it we can:

Merge NY Giants & NY Jets
Merge Celtic & Rangers
Merge Man City & United
Merge AC Milan with Inter

Oh and let's get Israel and Palestine to march under one banner at the next olympics. :roll::roll:

F*cks sake, how dumb are some ideas put forward?

the bondi spy

juanfarkall said:
The fact that there is even a team in the Eastern Suburbs is more due to the Boss of City Ford and a chequebook than anything else.

As for me caring about your mob rorting a win over the Sharks, try buying a clue... Lord knows you need it.

So what, do you say the same about Soufs and Rusty or PHOC? The Sharks had Geoffrey Edelston in the 80's but where is he now?

Rorting a win? Your club is impersonating a football team. And very poorly too.

As opposed to yours 'The BS' - your team is just sh*t.

the bondi spy

Timmah said:
As opposed to yours 'The BS' - your team is just sh*t.

Maybe this season. But your whole club is sh*t. Its gross from top to bottom. They are one riot away from being put to sleep.