Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Roosters Sour as Titans Tower 32-28

Monk

... yes... it rhymes

Roosters have been defeated by a Gallant and Depleated Titans outfit at the sfs tonight...
Despite a High Scoring First half, the titans held the roosters to 0 in the second half..
more to come when i am in a better mood...

Well great job titans, we didnt deserve to win.

soprano

That was truly pooh. I cannot put into words just how annoyed I am at this moment. To not score any points in a whole half of football is not acceptable, given that we almost scored at will in the first half. And against a Titans side that is chock full of nuffies playing away from home, where they never win, piss poor boys.

Monk

in all of our loss's this year we have not scored a single point in the second half.

malabar

What a piss poor effort.I had a busines meeting at the Crown plaza in coogee this morning and noticed how small the Titans players were, i thought we are gonna smash them!!!!!!!!!!!!!! wht the F.... happened? Wouldnt blame axel Foley for wanting to play for them now, I saw his father there talking with Cartwright, I take that back! we obviously need another player with a big ticker other than Mitch Pearce

Johnny_L_O

How many were there? looked like an awful crowd. To be fair though you were scoring at will because the quality of the game was very poor. It did get better in the 2nd half.

African Monkey

Poor performance from you guys tonight especially from your senior players. Good luck for the rest of the season.

Tommy Smith

Im absolutely disgusted.

It's losses like that that make me wish i never was a passionate fan because they frustrate the f**k out of me. So so annoying.

To lose against such a weakened team who cant win away from home is unacceptable...especially when we're in a very tight battle for a vital top 2 spot.

Teams like Manly and the Storm would beat the Titans 10 out of 10 times in games like that...we however don't have the attitude to back up week after week in games we should win.

Disgusting. That awful gutless loss has the ability to undo a full half a season of hard work.

Rip into 'em Freddy.

we are yet to learn how to play a full 80 minutes week in week out

that is what separates the top teams

Freddy should absolutely flog 'em

Monk

How long till Jaubs/Toops are back

honestly, we missed those guys tonight

I hope freddy flogs the guys this week

Tommy Smith

How long till Jaubs/Toops are back

honestly, we missed those guys tonight

I hope freddy flogs the guys this week
And judging by the way the Tits strolled around the edges of our defense i reckon we missed Soliola just as much.

The Rogers and Josh Graham tries were piss poor.

worst performance from SKD in a LONG time. He was utterly useless. Catching butterflies? more like fleas.

!!Crap - A - Doodle - Poo!!

Roosters are sh!t and won't do anything in the finals.

There.

Someone said it.

Nothing you weren't all thinking already.

Sood

!!Crap - A - Doodle - Doo!!

Roosters are sh!t and won't do anything in the finals.

There.

Someone said it.

Nothing you weren't all thinking already.

Well duh. We expected to be a good side next year, this year was just a bonus.

We wont do anything unless we fix the mental side. The boys just tune out sometimes... and mainly in the games we are meant to win.

Cant say im too disappointed though. Not sure why, but im over it.

Dave Q

Played without much intensity or heart in that last quarter. I wasnt especially impressed with the Titans but at least Souths managed to push them over.

Theres some crap going on with you guys, time for Freddy to weild the axe before the rot sets in.

Let the bloodletting commence!

No mercy.

Sood

Played without much intensity or heart in that last quarter. I wasnt especially impressed with the Titans but at least Souths managed to push them over.

Theres some crap going on with you guys, time for Freddy to weild the axe before the rot sets in.

Let the bloodletting commence!

No mercy.

Nah mate its just one loss. lol

Gotta loose a couple in a row at least before you weild the axe.

Monk

i dont want to lose a couple in a row, time to fix this attitude, it has been happening to us all year and its time to wake up to themselves!

BeeeeeRad

That was the most painful game to watch, but here is my take on things.

We greatly missed Myles in the front row. Ogre was again brilliant and probably our best forward with 16 hitups for 159 metres, 35 tackles 2 offloads one which lead to a try. Shillington, Nuuausala and Paea need to get more involved, they all started the season off great but of late their hitups have decreased and have been less effective aswell.

Cherrington was again solid and his offloads are always dangerous, just needs to hold onto it a bit more if it won't actually benefit us. Fitzy was good as per usual 35 tackles, 109 metres and played the full 80 with 110% effort. Mason- I'm really getting annoyed with him, he needs to do more of the hardyards, he is probably the biggest bloke on the field yet he only takes hitups late in the count once we are in their half, I know he is playing at second row where he is best suited but he still needs to do more work. I don't think he living upto the 400k pricetag or whatever he is on.
We missed Tupou and his attacking flare and his high workload.

Anasta and Pearce both had fairly solid games, good to see 5 tries all come without kicking- one of the few positives of that abortion of a game really. I think it is safe to say we have the best defensive halves in the league, Anasta made a few try savers and Pearce made 35 tackles only missing 2.
Jake Friend had a fair game, did some good work in defence and wasn't too bad around the ruck in attack, but I would like to see a few dummy half runs when its on. Riley Brown finally showed us his running game making 57 metres.

Sa had a great game again, he caused real havoc for them on the flanks at both centre and second row. Maubs was decent aswell makes good metres coming out of our own red zone. I think we really missed Soliola's defence he makes so many covering tackles which is required in this compact defence we us. Grose was again average, a decent substitute.

Back 3 all had below average game really, got beaten in the air which is a very rare event and our return metres weren't as good as normal, Roberts seemed to be almost jogging when returning it... MINI COME BACK!!!

That is just my 2 cents on the teams lacklustre performance, hopefully Freddy doesn't rest anyone for the next few weeks and makes sure they get their fu*kin attitudes fixed so we win all our games we are expected to.

STSAE

What annoyed me is everyone bought into the poor "weakened" titties crap, even the players it would appear.

In all fairness the titties played almost perfect footy in that 2nd 1/2, and their kicking game was very very good.

And we were missing Minni, Toops, Myles, Soli and Jaubs. Theres some decent footballers there.

No excuses though we had more than enough chances to put them away but continually coughed up pill.

I refuse to have a hissy fit though. We played at maybe 60%, we have alot left in the tank. The titties won their GF, they wont play that well again this year.

:sarcasm::sarcasm: