Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Roosters think they've won the Grand Final

supersoniceagle

Seriously the way they were ranting and raving you'd think they just won the GF. Brett Finch must be the most annoying player I've ever seen, and Ricky Stuart is jumping up and down on every play, even after a field goal.

And before you all say "it meant a lot to win that game with 12 players after Morley was sent off" big deal, heaps of teams have won with 12. Anyway that's my rant for the night :)

Eddie.

Turn it up mate, that was a bloody awesome performance By the Roosters and the way they reacted made for a rivoting game of football. They had lost 3 in a row, were down 16 points, nearly 20, down a man and came back to win away from home.

Any Rugby league fan should appreciate that sort of passion, it was full of pride in the jumper.

No I have to agree.

Full credit to the Roosters but the commentary team went over the top, "they may very well be headed to the grand final again after a performance like that". Fair dinkum.

KFC

The Dogs were on fire in the first 20 minutes and the Roosters managed to come back and with a man down. I think the boys deserve to be happy we don't beat the Dogs very often.

SpaceMonkey

Great performance and they had plenty of reason to celebrate. No it wasn't a grand final, but it's performances like that that make footy as magical as we know it can be. Well done Roosters.

AdamH

neither side played well. the roosters trailed by 16-0. and dogs let in another 29.

But a good comeback for the Roosters.

Roosters think they've won the Grand Final

They have, thats it for them they dont have to worry about the other games. :lol:

Seriously that game was a vital game to a aviod a long losing streak. When was the last time they lost 4 games in a row.

StGeorge

u gotta remember the emails and stuff doin the rounds during the week, unfounded rumours and lies about the club woulda hurt preperations for the game, then to come out and win the game and show the character they did. The effort shown and the hunger they played with to come back was inspirational and they should be proud. Its a little hard to say it, lol, but good on em.

m0j0

PARRA_FAN said:
Seriously that game was a vital game to a aviod a long losing streak. When was the last time they lost 4 games in a row.
2002. Round 2 - 5.

Interesting. The year they won the comp.

But lets not go any further, I dont want to get anyones hopes up. :D

Dragons Cross

Eddie. said:
Turn it up mate, that was a bloody awesome performance By the Roosters and the way they reacted made for a rivoting game of football. They had lost 3 in a row, were down 16 points, nearly 20, down a man and came back to win away from home.

Any Rugby league fan should appreciate that sort of passion, it was full of pride in the jumper.

True, if that were the Dragons we would have been done by 50!

Kaz

junior
PARRA_FAN said:
Interesting. The year they won the comp.

But lets not go any further, I dont want to get anyones hopes up. :D

OMG

And they were over the cap that year as well. 8-[