Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Roosters v Warriors

lil ripsta

What do people think about our chances this week-end with all our origin players out.
We have afew players that I have never heard of.
Can any-one tell me about Shaun Foley.
I think if we don't win this week-end then we will struggle to make the eight.
What do you think?

This could go any way. Depends on what teams turn up. Both could be mud or both could be world beaters.

Jus dont turn up go to the pub and have the teams skull against each other. The winners take the 2 points

2 True Blues

Does this mean the Jets line-up will be ordinary ??? Bugger !!!! really wanted to beat the Sharks this weekend !!!!

2 True Blues

Jets beat Sharks 28 to 10 to remain undefeated at Henson Park !!!.

Was 12 to 6.

Late in the game was 24 to 6. Two late tries to each team left the final score 28 to 10........

ozzie

thanks for that - a great effort - how did the do go between the two clubs a few weeks ago go. Work had me situated in Adelaide that weekend otherwise I would have been there

ozzie

weather is a great leveller - watched the aussie rules at the SGC last night on tv and far dinkum maybe the two teams may need aqua lungs and skin diving gear to play

dazza

Mixmasterreece said:
Warriors will be without Price and Wiki so could be even stevens.

Expect a Sydney win

i don`t think so.

it all depends on which warriors side turns up to play.

cheers dazza

2 True Blues

ozzie said:
thanks for that - a great effort - how did the do go between the two clubs a few weeks ago go. Work had me situated in Adelaide that weekend otherwise I would have been there

I could not attend but from write ups by other supporters who attended it was a HUGE success and a great night.

There was a HUGE turnout of both Roosters and Jet's supporters, and there was not a spair seat in the club. The drink and food cues were apparently several people deep at all times, and there were heaps of parents with their children in attendance as well.

A regular at the club Jeffles stated that he had not seen a crowd that big at the club since Re-union night ( which is always a HUGE night for the club and the biggest event of the season year for the club ). So if he compared the night to that it must have been very BIG and SUCCESSFUL.......

Great stuff mate.

Hope you guys rtn to the winning circle this weekend !!!

GO THE ROOSTERS !!!! :thumb

byrne_rovelli_fan82

So much for all that talk about Soward!!!!:lol:

Look some of you avid supporters will say he just happened to 'have an off day'...well regardless I would have expected alot better from him.

On the flipside since Ravs has been in the Warriors side he hasn't yet set a foot wrong.

Best halfback won on the day. Call me bias but it's true!

Iafeta

Soward doesn't run the ball enough.

Rovelli is becoming a really enterprising half for us, I can't believe looking how well he's gone in first grade that the Roosters would allow him to depart. He's been a revelation for sure.

Josh Lewis looked good for you blokes. As did Nigel Plum.

Good luck for the rest of the year.

Humphrey

byrne_rovelli_fan82 said:
So much for all that talk about Soward!!!!:lol:

Look some of you avid supporters will say he just happened to 'have an off day'...well regardless I would have expected alot better from him.

On the flipside since Ravs has been in the Warriors side he hasn't yet set a foot wrong.

Best halfback won on the day. Call me bias but it's true!

Why dont you f**k off back to our forum. This is a constructive and amicable thread till you put your pathetic little laughing in. You know f**king Finch and Anasta would have eaten Rovelli you moron

To you Rooster blokes I just came on to say well done to your young guns keeping us to ten points. Think that young fellow at fullback was pretty good on debut

Good effort

RoostarGirl

Humphrey said:
Why dont you f**k off back to our forum. This is a constructive and amicable thread till you put your pathetic little laughing in. You know f**king Finch and Anasta would have eaten Rovelli you moron

To you Rooster blokes I just came on to say well done to your young guns keeping us to ten points. Think that young fellow at fullback was pretty good on debut

Good effort

Thanks, I was proud of the effort. Our Fullback Foley I thought had a great debut and scored a well deserved try.

We haven't had much to cheer about of late but I'm still proud of the effort.