Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

ROUND 4 v Roosters @ Homebush - CAN HISTORY REPEAT ITSELF?

choc_soldier

The GF re-match. First versus second. The premiers versus the "benchmark".

PANTHERS - Slowly but surely starting to stamp their authority on the NRL, and showing that 2003 was no fluke. Awesome against the Warriors, toying with them in attack, and their defence is improving by the week.

ROOSTERS - Even without a number of key personnel, they still look like a complete team, with their tight defence and expansive attack.

The two form teams clash at where it all happened last October, Telstra Stadium. I sense a little deja vu...

This game will be massive, and a great advertisement for footy at a time like this.

Panthers by 8.

Kiwipanther

New Anthem Round 4

God of Panthers at thy feat
in the bonds of footy we meet
hear our voices as the Roosters retreat
God help the Roo-sters
Guard of Pacific triple star
from the swinging arms of morley and co
Make her praises heard afar,
God help the Roo-sters

Bro's of Blacktown and Mt Dr-uit
Gather here before Thy face,
Asking Thee to drink all the beer in this place
God help the Roo-sters
From pretty boys, yuppys, lai-te,
And corruption guard our State,
Make our Panthers good and great,
God help the Roo-sters

Sugar, Huey, Gowie, we shall boast,
But, should foes assail our posts,
Make us then a mighty host,
God help the Roo-sters
Lord of battles in Thy might,
Put our enemies into featherless flight,
Let our cause be just and right,
God help the Roo-sters

Let our love for Roosters blood, Thee increase,
May Thy blessings never cease,
Give us plenty, give us a feast,
God help the Roo-sters
From dishonour and from shame,
Guard our Panther's spotless name,
Crown her once again with premiership fame,
God help the Roo-sters

May our mountains ever be blue
Red white and blue stink like poo,
Make us faithful unto Thee,
God help the Roo-sters
Guide the Roosters into choaking once again,
Preaching excuses and whinging to man,
Working out Thy glorious plan,
God help the Roo-sters

*Sandy*

LOL love it KP. You going to the game Mate? I'm sitting reserved section 108 with Lucy. Looking forward to my first game. :D

Panthers by 6.

Kiwipanther

:cry:
:roll:
:p
:x
:shock:
;-)

Nah can't make it I'm working PK, used up all my shift swaps for this month. I must resist throwing sickie, so tempting hehe. Gonna be a hell of rush to get home in time for kick off actually. Man it's funny with coaching the little guys, we having a few issue's holding onto the ball...told one to hold on to it nice and tight, next thing hes running around bear hugging it like as if it's a bomb LOL.

Tupac Shakur

Its gonna be a good game looking forward to it. Its going to be interesting to see the team named this afternoon. I got a feeling there is either gonna be 18 named, Galea dropped to Premier League with Whatuira on the bench or Girds will return through Premier League or will not play this week.

*Sandy*

Here I go getting away from the topic again...I'm a master at it! :D

But with you mentioning of your little guys KP...I gotta give you the rundown on Jas on Saturday....woo hooo!! He had me screaming, in jublilation for him, from the sidelines. He was fantastic. He is really coming along and I must say I am damn proud mum. He's just sensational...anyway he scored a meat pie as the saying goes and I am not the only one to say it was the best try of the day. Tough team they played against....lots of hard hits for a bunch of 9 year olds. :shock: but the boys kept getting back up. One of our boys even lost a tooth...yes he had a mouth guard on. Jason was in support for *most* of the game. Either up there with the tacklers and supporting. Supporting chase downs. Supporting line breaks. Supporting dummy half runs. Offloading when he can and even gave the ref cheek about a ball being spilt that he thought was raked. :p This game had everything and it's amazing to watch the team come along. Last year they didn't know how to tackle, they didnt know how to pass, they didnt know how to sidestep, they didnt know how to fend. All they wanted to do was run straight at the line. Now they are fair dinkum little junior rugby league players and getting better each week.

You will get so much enjoyment out of training them KP! Enjoy it!! :clap:

choc_soldier

PANTHERS team to take on the Chooks.

1. Rhys Wesser, 2. Amos Roberts, 3. Ryan Girdler, 4. Luke Lewis, 5. Luke Rooney, 6. Preston Campbell, 7. Craig Gower (c), 8. Joel Clinton, 9. Luke Priddis, 10. Martin Lang, 11. Joe Galuvao, 12. Tony Puletua, 13. Trent Waterhouse. Interchange: 14. Ben Ross, 15. Shane Rodney, 16. Luke Swain, 17. Paul Whatuira.

Welcome back Girds. :)

*Sandy*

\\:D/ Woohoo Girds is back!!! :D And as predicted kept Amos on the side.

Fatz is still there and on the bench as a utility player. Not a bad move either because we have some versatile players in the back line.