Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Round 8 team

Borat.

atleast orford has been named for canberra- it,s the equivalent to us starting fitzhenry

Josh Dugan
Blake Ferguson
Jarrod Croker
Joel Thompson
Daniel Vidot
Josh McCrone
Matt Orford
Dane Tilse
Glen Buttriss
David Shillington
Trevor Thurling
Bronson Harrison
Shaun Fensom
Alan Tongue (C)
Josh Miller
Tom Learoyd-Lahrs
Brett White

1. McKinnon
2. Brown
3. Moltzen
4. Ayshford
5. Utai
6. Marshall
7. Lui
8. Fifita
9. Farah
10. Galloway
11. Dwyer
12. Fulton
13. Heighington

14. Ryan
15. Shirnak (Al)
16. Gibbs
17. Woods

2 changes in personel, then a lot of positional changes. I think Sheens put the numbers 1-17 in a bowl and let the team pick a number each, which decided which jersey they'll all wear.

ShanghaiCharlie

Positionally, this is the right team at least. Hope it stays that way. Would prefer Ayshford and Moltzen out and no Ryan on the bench but not much else to bring up in the way of other centres from the other grades, so others say who get out to the games. WTF happens when McKinnon inevitably pulls out and the raft of positional changes that will take place is anyone's guess.

Gibbs is due for a rest in the lower grades....never going to happen but that's where he should be. Bring back Ben Murdoch Masila or Moors.

1. McKinnon
2. Brown
3. Moltzen
4. Ayshford
5. Utai
6. Marshall
7. Lui
8. Fifita
9. Farah
10. Galloway
11. Dwyer
12. Fulton
13. Heighington

14. Ryan
15. Shirnak (Al)
16. Gibbs
17. Woods

2 changes in personel, then a lot of positional changes. I think Sheens put the numbers 1-17 in a bowl and let the team pick a number each, which decided which jersey they'll all wear.

I think this is a terrible team, but what can we do under the circumstances.

I would prefer Moltzen at 7, Brown at 3 and Meaney on the wing, with Lui at 14 and Ryan gone.

holman

I don't think this is anything like the team that will take the field,McKinnon and Ayshford would have to be doubtfull and there will be heaps of positional changes. I reckon the Raiders are specials.

Ron's_Mate

How the f**k does Ryan even get to be in the squad after his woeful display against the Broncos? Are the Raiders paying Sheens to pick him? Or is there some equal opportunity legislation that says there always has to be one spastic given a chance in first grade?

Vicious

Oh well atleast McKinnon is in the side, that should guarantee us a win according to most of our supporters. I`m sure he`ll go real well as opposed to Josh Dugan.

Yep, he may as well name the 1989 Panthers Round 12 squad on Tuesdays, because the side he names never takes the field the same way on game day.

McKinnon will be out, he'll shift Moltzen to fullback
Ayshford will be out, he'll shift Ryan to Wing and Brown to Centre
Moors may end up on the bench, but I doubt it

hybrid_tiger

Oh well atleast McKinnon is in the side, that should guarantee us a win according to most of our supporters. I`m sure he`ll go real well as opposed to Josh Dugan.

Geez you like turning things around. Nobody ever said he would guarantee us a win Vicious, point out where someone said that.

I'll guarantee you one thing. McKinnon will contest every bomb that Canberra will put up, unlike Moltzen.

azsportza

Is Ellis injured?

Yes Ellis has been ruled out with continue ankle injury.

Also on the side for Round 8, I have blogged about Jake Mullaney getting a start at fullback, and it seems that Wade McKinnon is fit, but I wouldn't be surprised if he didn't play again after being named last week. As to how Beau is getting a start well he is a favourite at the Tigers, I think and made the prediction that Tim Sheens wouldn't be at the Tigers at the end of the season, if he keeps going, he won't be..

but on that yes he is a good coach, but he needs to realise that he can't pick his favourties, if that is the case. It would be a shame if he left, but like the Roosters the Tigers have cottonwool wrapped around certain players.

and a not on Lui playing in the number 14. How can you do that, Moltzen is a ultiitly bench player and not Lui. He has improved greatly since last season. Moltzen is still recovering from an injury and finding his feet in the league.

Or we could put Moltzen at fullback. Dugan has nothing on Moltzen's 4m kick returns.

R2Coupe

Geez you like turning things around. Nobody ever said he would guarantee us a win Vicious, point out where someone said that.

I'll guarantee you one thing. McKinnon will contest every bomb that Canberra will put up, unlike Moltzen.

The speed of the back three is certain to strike fear into the Raiders!

You can also guarantee Mckinnon won't have the pace to get into space and go the distance.

simmo1

McKinnon is so far ahead of Moltzen at fullback its ridiculous. Can't even believe people are still debating this.

R2Coupe

There is no debate. McKinnon shouldn't be in the NRL. Too many injuries and too slow. There is no improvement left, it's all downhill.

Vicious

There is no debate. McKinnon shouldn't be in the NRL. Too many injuries and too slow. There is no improvement left, it's all downhill.

R2 I give up, it`s quite obvious that most of the Wests Tigers fans on this website accept mediocrity.
Hypocritical really, I remember some of these same people bagging the crap out of John Morris and I agreed with them as he is a very boring footballer, but no less boring than the fullback named this week yet he is endorsed?

I`m not talking about this weeks selections as I watched Jake Mullaney play this afternoon for BRET Vs Norths and he was very average, not on his own the whole BRET side were very poor, but he didn`t deserve a call up on that effort.
And as Sheens stated on NRL on Fox, we don`t have many options with the injuries we have, but those who believe we can have McKinnon at fullback when we are full strength and win the competition are dead set disillusional.