Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumoured Comings and Goings - The Transit Lounge

BossyC

He made a racial slur, I don’t care how the nrl, roosters and the flog spun it. A: Of course you don't, as I explained before, simply because Tedesco has always been priveleged and greatly respected. And Interestingly enough, that respect has grown 10 fold since this unfortunate occurrence.

He denigrated the poor girl based on her cultural looks because he had racist mindset. A: wrong as I have continually showed you.. he made a comment, with mates when full of ink, and has explained that, talked it over with the Lady concerned, and openly apologised for any misunderstanding.

He’s a grub. A: And you appear to be a silly fanatical childish cowardly upstart, making unsubstantiated, untrue and exaggerated comments. eg: calling me a racist simply because I questioned your ignorance in what exactly happened.

You really think that’s ok? A: He was never charged by either the Roosters or the nrl. I didn't even know the significance of that remark anyway. My message to you, Stop your pathetic cowardly fanatical campaign of hate. I have met Teddy and he is not racist, and neither am I. The nrl understood that, the Roosters understood that and most RL supporters understood that. The final nail in the coffin of your fanatical hate campaign is of course, the chairman of the Roosters, Nick Politis, is a straight shooter who has made it abundantly clear he will not accept any such actions by his players. that was proven with the 10 week suspension without pay for Victor Radley simply by association and despite no charges ever being levelled against him.

BossyC

He made a racial slur, I don’t care how the nrl, roosters and the flog spun it.

He denigrated the poor girl based on her cultural looks because he had racist mindset.

He’s a grub.

You really think that’s ok?
Again, from your link...
  • James Tedesco denied yelling 'Squid Games' at Aussie-Vietnamese woman
  • The NRL later fined him $10,000 over 'drunken' incident, cleared of racism
  • The Roosters skipper apologised to Tiffany Trinh, expressed 'disappointment'
    • James Tedesco denied claims he shouted 'Squid Game' at Vietnamese woman
    • Tiffany Trinh claimed Roosters captain made comment in Bondi on Thursday
    • Her sister took to Instagram to pen angry open letter to Tedesco
    • Roosters have stood behind star player denying Tedesco made comment to her
    • Do you know more? contact [email protected]
    • "The Roosters defended its star player and claimed that Tedesco (pictured with partner Maria Glinellis) had been discussing the hit Korean television show with friends within earshot of Ms Trinh"
    • The social media post prompted The Roosters to launch an investigation into the matter.

The club has defended its star player and claimed that Tedesco had been discussing the hit Korean television show with friends within earshot of Ms Trinh.
      After we found out about the Instagram post we thoroughly investigated the matter,' Roosters chief executive Joe Kelly said.

'There was absolutely no interaction between James Tedesco with this group of people. We categorically deny that anything untoward occurred.'

Daily Mail Australia contacted the Roosters for comment.

The NRL has revealed it will be launching its own investigation into the matter. End of quotes from your link: XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX You must like shooting yourself in the foot...continually!!

There’s no hate, I’m going with fact.

It was in his mind to racially vilify that vulnerable young woman, something I and millions of people would never think about doing.

He’s admitted it and then spoke about how great he is. He’s an entitled thick headed racially vilifying knob of the highest order, heaps of people hate his guts.

Sounds like you do support him.

I don’t think he would try to make a nasty racial comment to my big Samoan next door neighbour.

He’s a coward picking on a girl like that.

It’s probably a form of violence against women.

He’s a loser, a brain dead racial vilifier who is a disgusting kind of human being.

He’s been banned from my workplace because we don’t want his type anywhere near our staff and other valued customers.

BossyC

It was in his mind to racially vilify that vulnerable young woman, something I and millions of people would never think about doing.

He’s admitted it and then spoke about how great he is. He’s an entitled thick headed racially vilifying knob of the highest order, heaps of people hate his guts.

I don’t think he would try to make a nasty racial comment to my big Samoan next door neighbour.

He’s a loser, a brain dead racial vilifier who is a disgusting kind of human being.

He’s been banned from my workplace because we don’t want his type anywhere near our staff and other valued customers.
Understandably you are angry with me for calling you out on your ignorance and bias and continued misinterpretation. Like I said, and like you ignored, Nick Politis doesn't stand for nonsense, and neither does the nrl. Those tow things alone, along with your petty childish hatred of the roosters, are why you continue with your insulting language in trying to goad me into reply. Doesn't work like that mate. I have quoted your own links back to you, showing the obvious vendetta of hate you are pushing. That's sad. In the meantime Teddy continues to grow in leadership, respect, and being a role model. And while you continue to ignore all those facts and all those points, you will continue to appear as a spoiled hateful fantical little man. That's also sad.

BossyC

Again, from your link...
  • James Tedesco denied yelling 'Squid Games' at Aussie-Vietnamese woman
  • The NRL later fined him $10,000 over 'drunken' incident, cleared of racism
  • The Roosters skipper apologised to Tiffany Trinh, expressed 'disappointment'
    • James Tedesco denied claims he shouted 'Squid Game' at Vietnamese woman
    • Tiffany Trinh claimed Roosters captain made comment in Bondi on Thursday
    • Her sister took to Instagram to pen angry open letter to Tedesco
    • Roosters have stood behind star player denying Tedesco made comment to her
    • Do you know more? contact [email protected]
    • "The Roosters defended its star player and claimed that Tedesco (pictured with partner Maria Glinellis) had been discussing the hit Korean television show with friends within earshot of Ms Trinh"
    • The social media post prompted The Roosters to launch an investigation into the matter.

The club has defended its star player and claimed that Tedesco had been discussing the hit Korean television show with friends within earshot of Ms Trinh.
      After we found out about the Instagram post we thoroughly investigated the matter,' Roosters chief executive Joe Kelly said.

'There was absolutely no interaction between James Tedesco with this group of people. We categorically deny that anything untoward occurred.'

Daily Mail Australia contacted the Roosters for comment.

The NRL has revealed it will be launching its own investigation into the matter. End of quotes from your link:

You’re cherry picking buster.

He’s definitely done the dirty deed and you’re just going to have to accept that a lot of people don’t care for him.

…and we are looking forward to the day that this filthy stain of a human being is washed out from the fabric of rugby league forever.

You can cheer him and his cowardly racial hatred on all you like.

BossyC

https://thebrag.com/the-nrl-denies-allegations-that-james-tedesco-used-squid-games-as-a-slur/ extracts:
The NRL has denied allegations that NSW Roosters captain James Tedesco directed a derogatory comment toward a woman in Bondi late last week.

The allegations first surfaced on social media after a woman claimed that Tedesco had yelled “squid games” at her sister outside The Beach Road Hotel in Bondi last week. The Roosters captain reportedly told the club that he did not direct any racially-tinged comments towards Trinh, and was discussing the hit Netflix show with the group he was with. A claim he repeated during a meeting with NRL integrity unit chief Karyn Murphy on Monday. XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX Obviously, and as rightly the thoughts of the nrl and roosters strict board, the woman's sister was affected by past incidents which she revealed from her own testament...... when she said, " “My dad used to tell stories of the racism he faced when he first moved here 30 years ago, my sisters and I can all recount racism we suffered throughout school, and now one of them can remember when an entitled footy player was racist to her just last night,” she wrote in the letter." XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX And yet here we have some bloke calling himself "the silverdale phantom" claiming all sorts of crazy reactionary nonsense against probably the most respected, decent role model in the game. As another contributor noted a while back, words to the effect, " were you there?" Many Australians suffer from "tall poppy syndrome" I have no doubt that Silverdale Phantom is high on that list. Particularly when he sees the need to lie about it, (James Tedesco was fined for disorderly conduct) not racial vilification. The nrl saw it that way...the Rooster's board saw it that way...his mates with him, supported his account of the incident, and finally the woman concerned, was never really heard from again, once Teddy apologised for any confusion.

BossyC

He’s definitely done the dirty deed and you’re just going to have to accept that a lot of people don’t care for him.

…and we are looking forward to the day that this filthy stain of a human being is washed out from the fabric of rugby league forever.

You can cheer him and his cowardly racial hatred on all you like.
Only in the minds of Rooster haters like yourself fella. (1) Never charged with racial vilification. (2) Not by the straight down the line Nick Politis. nor (3) the nrl. I also suggest you as the coward, as I said a while back, but hey! imitation is a form of flattery, so I should thank you. You can prove me wrong though by telling Teddy to his face. They are having a "meet and greet at the club at Bondi shortly, so I'll see you up there to put your money where your mouth is.

I’m no rooster hater.

The fact that he wasn’t charged with it doesn’t mean he didn’t do it.

The rest of your post is excuse making mush.

He can come onto the forum and I’ll “welcome” him here.

Besides, he only picks on small Asian women who can’t defend themselves.

Squid games referencing her asian

Thats what these kind of low blokes do.

I wouldn’t let him pat the dog.

BossyC

I’m no rooster hater.
Your fanatical rhetoric says otherwise.
The fact that he wasn’t charged with it doesn’t mean he didn’t do it.
The facts that he wasn't charged with it, by either Nick Politis' Roosters, or the nrl, considering that Nick Politis also suspended Radley for 10 weeks without any charge, and that the nrl suspended Spencer Liniu also for racial vilification, certainly supports his (Tedesco) story.
The rest of your post is excuse making mush.
The rest of my post simply shows you as a fanatical Rooster hater, and Tedesco hater, due to his privaleged position in life, and of course and conveys the truth of my rhetoric, some even from your own links . That's sad considering you are an adult.
Besides, he only picks on small Asian women who can’t defend themselves.

Squid games referencing her asian

*shrug* You seem to be the only one claiming such nonsense. And of course if you were couragous enough you would tell him to his face.
Thats what these kind of low blokes do.

I wouldn’t let him pat the dog.
There is no one lower then a fanatically driven, rumour monger, Rooster hating coward.
I forgot to mention, he looks a bit creepy as well.
You must be looking into a mirror!

BossyC

The NRL has denied allegations that NSW Roosters captain James Tedesco directed a derogatory comment toward a woman in Bondi late last week. Nick Politis and the Roosters board also came to the same conclusion. Many Australians suffer from "tall poppy syndrome" That appears to be the problem in this thread, with one person.
(James Tedesco was fined for disorderly conduct) not racial vilification. The nrl saw it that way...the Rooster's board saw it that way...his mates with him, supported his account of the incident, and finally the woman concerned, was never really heard from again, once Teddy apologised for any confusion. I mean if she, the women concerned were so concerned and positive of any racially motivated vilification, they would have taken it even further. Instead, according to the Silverdale Phantom's own link, they originally laughed it off, (despite it not being directed at them) and then after being egged on by their friends, who were aware of the status of James Tedesco, then decided to see what they could possibly get from the situation. Instead, we never hear from them again...funny that!