Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

That statement speaks volumes about our coaching staff then IMO, he's never shown anything other then being a 20m bench player at best. Same staff that continually saw something in Sef,Morgan,Kelly and were happy to extend someone like Taka for 3 more years......
Those players have all signed contracts for other coaches at other clubs as well.

What other reason could there be for the player not to run the ball as much as you would like? Do you think he is slow or scared?

I think he lacks game awareness, and I think other aspects of his attacking game demonstrate that at times, particularly his service to the forwards and his pass selection.

Now are you going to argue about how good Cam Smith is???
Do you think he has played his career behind a weak pack?
And if it's just about quality forwards the Dogs would of won the comp the last 5 years
No but they would have made the finals the past five years, including a couple of top four finishes.
Smith has played with absolute plodders in the forward and got them to GF's Most of them aren't even close to the same once they leave him and their system.
All players look worse when they leave a club full of stars for a club full of reserve graders.
And if you are happy with Kaysa and his service you really are just trolling.
I don't think he is our biggest problem as many have stated. I think our biggest problem is lack of experience in the spine (including Kritchard). That isn't something we can fix this year. Our next biggest problem is our middle forwards choosing the wrong time to offload. That can be fixed very quickly - they need to go back to what they did in the first two games.

Lacks confidence? Worried about getting dominated in the tackle and giving up a slow play the ball?
If there's no opportunities he's probably better off giving it to a big bloke then hey? He made heaps of runs last year and he showed plenty of confidence. His ankle might be holding him back this year.

Cotric is the talk of Canberra at the moment. No way they don't lock him up very shortly IMO. Lachlan Croker is ordinary, Lichaa is absolute garbage and I'd be appalled if we signed him.

Asiata is a good young player but honestly wouldn't force anyone out of our starting 17 so what's the point? Unless we move Beau Scott on and we need a decent lock who won't cost the earth, in which case yeah Asiata would be a good signing.

If anything I think we need a better lock than Beau Scott. I love the bloke as a player but realistically I think we need a bit more attacking ability out of our lock. The props are fine, this is the first week they really haven't made metres but you'll always have games like that. I think if you put Edwards and Moeroa in that game we do a lot better....but it might be time to try and move Beau Scott on and look at someone like an Asiata who is easily good enough to play regular first grade footy.

If we can't get Widdop or Bird, I'd be looking at Ata Hingano or Mason Lino from the Warriors. They are both genuinely good enough to play first grade IMO, both will be looking for an opportunity to do so, and they won't cost the earth. Lino particularly is a goal kicker with a very nice kicking game. I reckon he'd complement Norman nicely.

Hooker is getting towards desperation stakes tbh. Kaysa is woeful. He's just not a first grade hooker. He made one run for 4m last night, that's absolutely pathetic and his service sucks.

I just dont see the Kaysa hate, he scored a try from dummy half. He runs then passes so meter taken off and ot counted.
Peats -lichaa. Is there a huge difference? I dont mind Lichaa and would be cheap. He also would be nrl seasoned. I saw croker twice and looked ok, but im not expert on him.

Do you think he has played his career behind a weak pack?

No but they would have made the finals the past five years, including a couple of top four finishes.

All players look worse when they leave a club full of stars for a club full of reserve graders.

I don't think he is our biggest problem as many have stated. I think our biggest problem is lack of experience in the spine (including Kritchard). That isn't something we can fix this year. Our next biggest problem is our middle forwards choosing the wrong time to offload. That can be fixed very quickly - they need to go back to what they did in the first two games.
That was something the coach could of fixed in the offseason and can still maybe fix now but is too stubborn too.

And arguing about the Genius of Cam Smith??? Really???

Chipmunk

You whinge for the sake of it and I don't like whingers.

We got close in 2014 and again last year. This year we have won roughly half of our games and are again close to the top eight.

Just getting close to the top 8 is simply not acceptable and should not be tolerated.

Then stop f**king whinging.
But those last 8 seasons aren't a big enough sample size for you???? Cant we discuss on an internet forum what we think maybe going wrong with our team????? Is that ok by you??? And how bored would you be if we weren't??? What would you do to pass the day???

lol, one of those is in England, where players go to die in his mid 20's, and how much game time are the rest of your crew getting???
And he was never more than a backup here. There were always two better centres than Morgan on our roster. Unfortunately one or both were usually injured.

Now you're outright making stuff up. Averaged less than 4 runs a game last year
Pou loves stats, except when they don't support his argument then he goes off tangent with other arguments hoping we all forget only for him to regurgitate them at a later date.

31 years without a GF win, and 7 seasons without finals football are stats as well.

His speed, strength and aggression probably have something to do with it. He does seem to be a player that still has a bit to learn, like French and Gutherson.

No french is great how dare you.
Fmd french cost us the first try and his runs from fullback are garbage. 2 from 5 games made less then 100mtrs. And yesterday 50. Unless your fullback is giving lbas or ta. He cant get away with running for 50mtrs. Sure Bevan has skill but dont bag Kaysa and let Bevan off.

That was something the coach could of fixed in the offseason and can still maybe fix now but is too stubborn too.
Do you think a quick fix is better than being patient and improving our position in the market? Very few players want to sign one year contracts.
And arguing about the Genius of Cam Smith??? Really???
Are you really arguing about the quality of Jesse Bromwich?!??!?!?!?

Do you think a quick fix is better than being patient and improving our position in the market? Very few players want to sign one year contracts.

Are you really arguing about the quality of Jesse Bromwich?!??!?!?!?
In 2012 they won a comp with Bryan f**king Norrie starting. Case f**king closed.