perhaps, but being acquitted doesn't mean he didn't act like a dickhead
Is it just up to the guy if they are both intoxicated to make the correct/right decisions?
perhaps, but being acquitted doesn't mean he didn't act like a dickhead
If you could accurately measure the forward component of the ball's velocity (as opposed to just its speed) it could be done. Just compare the forward velocity of the ball prior to passing and again as it leaves the hands. If it doesn't increase it wasn't forward.
that doesn't take into consideration the velocity of the player passing the ball
it aint that simple
If you could accurately measure the forward component of the ball's velocity (as opposed to just its speed) it could be done. Just compare the forward velocity of the ball prior to passing and again as it leaves the hands. If it doesn't increase it wasn't forward.
Is it just up to the guy if they are both intoxicated to make the correct/right decisions?
I'm sure he's on overs because I know which club he plays for, but we don't actually know how much he's on. That said I would believe he's on $900k. NRL standard halves are very expensive, and the Tigers have to pay even more to get/keep players.He is reportedly on $900K. Not solid first grader money mate. So the criticism is justified at that price. He accepted the money so now he should accept any criticism that comes his way if the media and public don't think he is playing to that price tag.
I think solid NRL first grade halves are worth a lot more than other positions because they are so scarce. Brooks is worth $700kA solid first grader is on $200-300K and if he plays like sh*t then is dropped or moved on and not many people make to much of a fuss over it. But when paid like an elite half and not delivering you suck up the sh*t you are given or else give back the money and walk away.
No half will look good playing in a poor team which is why most of them won't go to such a club. But when Wests had a half decent team he won Dally M halfback. I don't think you realise just how much it's a team game.Oh he hasn't done that? Well then in my book it is a professional sport so it's open slather and learn to deal with it sunshine.
I reckon everyone would do away with this advantage line bullshit. Every pass would become a proper pass backwards.This tech will really stuff up the Storm who love a "flat" pass.
Yes it does, because before it's passed the ball is moving at the same velocity as the bloke who's holding it.that doesn't take into consideration the velocity of the player passing the ball
it aint that simple
Yeah the sensor would, as always, be the difficult part. The algorithm would be easy.The problem is that you may not have enough data points to estimate velocity at the time of the pass. If a bloke is running at constant speed for 10 yards, no problem. If they are accelerating or decelerating your estimate of their speed is going to be very noisy if you are relying on video from a football field where you can't focus on a fixed area (like a pitch or a tennis court) and where other players are running around and in the road of cameras.
Yes it does, because before it's passed the ball is moving at the same velocity as the bloke who's holding it.
fatter corner posts would mean more advertising optionsI tell you what I'd like to see. No changes for 5yrs. No rule changes nothing. The games fine. We don't need all this new garbage.
As soon as we learn one rule there is another. 40/20, 20/40, set restart, penalty if inside 40, 7 tackle set, captain challenge, unusre what happened keep the challenge, No scrum, A scrum from where you want chose your position.
1 Point field goal but if kick it from 40 two points. Golden Point but not in finals its golden try. Put foot on line when catch ball means out on full? f**k know what the corner post means these days.
Seriously its turned from a simple game to a head f**k
I pacifically said the velocity immediately before the ball is passed. A point in time measurement. I was very pacific about that.not if he is sidestepping or changing direction or offloading whilst in the process of being tackled cuz that affects his velicity
that only works if his velocity is constant which rarely happens on a footy field and if we were to adopt such a system, it has to be accurate 100% of the time
Velocity
Thats all, i just wanted to say velocity too
There is only 2 year’s age difference between them, yet Marsters has 55 or so more games…Apparently we were in for Tristan Sailor prior to his charge.
with him just being acquitted of all charges, I wonder if we’ll be making a call. More upside then Marsters, and likely cheaper too
Some would tell you it's the rewards program run by a budget Australian airline. Others think it's distance divided by time. I'm here to tell you it can be both.I feel like if I think hard enough I will know what velocity is.
Marsters is potentially worth $400k+ (though you wouldn't pay that much for him right now). Sailor would be lucky to get a top 30 spot on minimum, as you say. After a year out of the game he might have to settle for a development contract.There is only 2 year’s age difference between them, yet Marsters has 55 or so more games…
Marsters is a top 30 option, he has already shown he can play NRL (of course he isn’t a walk up start or anything)….Sailor would be a second tier option at best, and has hardly shown he is up to playing NRL….he has played 5 games and isn’t really a winger/centre which is what we are looking for