Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

yy_cheng

If we chipped in anything we're dummies, I highly doubt we have. We've already paid 1/3 of his wages already and Roosters always have a lazy $1m or more lying around in their salary sombrero. Have we asked for a player swap but?
Buzz on the radio said that we've already paid 1/3rd as it starta in Oct.

He said we are paying half of the remainder.

So chooks and us are paying 167k each

Wellb at least ja can come back into the team now

I know you're being cheeky, but I honestly feel that is part of our problem - we are too nice, and play by the rules.

I reckon we need a few players that give their opposition a bit of a face massage when they are on the ground, or niggle in the ruck.

And we also need our players to realise that this is a contact sport, and the best way to get anywhere is to run with aggression.

Sivo is perfect at this...when we are in a scoring position.

I wish we had a pest/thug in our team, tbh.

We had two. Stone and Mahoney. We didn't keep them

jason taylor

Morons. You won't get a better player for 167k
Unless we had 250k given to us we've been analed once again.
I wouldn’t be surprised if it’s a tactic primarily to free up a roster spot.

Given that BA won’t play him (and the fact he didn’t really play well when given a chance last year in either first or reserve grade, I don’t hate this play).

I just wish we did the same with Blake. Surely we can pay the Cessnock Goannas to take him?

Have u watched the game? They lost against the Knights who had no one left on their bench, a sin bin and a send off.
We may have lost but they were awful.

It's more to do with the braggadocious comments about how the Tigers are struggling - when we are sitting one spot above them on the ladder.

Easter Monday is going to be Epic!!!!!
happy eric cartman GIF by South Park

Angry_eel

Tbh, NRL players don't help themselves by Boxing in the off-season or after their careers finish in the NRL. Surely, Boxing is no better than footy for your brain.

Yet 0 from 2, see how stats aren’t the be all and end all?? The only stats they really matter is the score board at the end of the game ffs!!
That’s not true at all, which is why the stats exist in the first place. The stats tell us why we are 0 and 2, and contrary to your claim it’s not because of our attack. See how stats tell us more than just whether we won or lost? They tell us why. Without them, dopes can make up any reason that suits their preconceptions. Maybe we lost because Jake Arthur isn’t on the bench?

Who said it was about our attack, you are the one blowing your load at how good it was. They mean SFA when we keep looooosing!!

I'm not JA fan but if ever a time he should be on the bench it's this year ffs.