I thought that was yesterday
yes - you will learn it when you turn 50Is lowballed even an actual word?
Momorovski and May weren't off contract. May had ZERO idea he wasn't going to be at Penrith. Momorovski may have been monouvering himself though.Clubs don't string off contract players along. The ones who left all would've known they wouldn't be there the following year. They could literally at the difference between the Panthers offer (if there even was one) and the bigger offers from more desperate rivals.
Scum could be broken
I wonder how Michael Ennis is feeling right now? He was no doubt looking forward to working with Mahoney.
You could probably dig up some of mine. I rate Mahoney above Grant. There, said it again.I’m sure I could dig up posts where you’ve said Mahoney is better then grant and one of the best 9’s in the game. Since Mahoney signed with the dogs, all of a sudden Robson is potentially better then him? Haha glad you can find positives in a shit load of hypotheticals. Would Robson only be better than Mahoney if he joins the eels? Asking for a friend.
Everyone in the world thought Cunster. Oh well… I’m sure it won’t be long
Well....he will be?
I'd sign Robson, like I said earlier, but in no way am I asserting he is better than Mahoney. But I would contend that you could sign him for ~250-300 and get a player on the same upward path as Mahoney.I know we tend to overrate our own players and I admittedly haven’t observed Robson that much but I doubt he’s better than Mahoney.
We’d be silly (I say silly but seriously if this option wasn’t be discussed 5 minutes after Mahoney told them, then it’s serious incompetence) to not at least explore Korisau.
Robson at the right price is a ‘safe’ signing.
Liddle is wholehearted but he’s a big BIG jump down in skills/smarts
Was reading a Fox Sports article earlier today (probably my first mistake) and whoever wrote it framed it in a way that suggested that our 'premiership window' would be closed unless we signed a first class hooker for next season...
I think even the media is confused by the bizarre contract regime that the NRL have implemented.
Was reading a Fox Sports article earlier today (probably my first mistake) and whoever wrote it framed it in a way that suggested that our 'premiership window' would be closed unless we signed a first class hooker for next season...
I think even the media is confused by the bizarre contract regime that the NRL have implemented.
OMG. I have one arvo on the pi*s with my mayes and Ive 12 pages to catch up on ffs.
Summary please.
OMG. I have one arvo on the pi*s with my mayes and Ive 12 pages to catch up on ffs.
Summary please.
He's got all 2022 to work with him. After that he might not even have his contract renewed.I wonder how Michael Ennis is feeling right now? He was no doubt looking forward to working with Mahoney.
For $250-300k Robson wouId be an absolute steel, bargin….reckon he might cost a bit moreI'd sign Robson, like I said earlier, but in no way am I asserting he is better than Mahoney. But I would contend that you could sign him for ~250-300 and get a player on the same upward path as Mahoney.
Has shown good footy instincts and footy nous from what I've seen.
Agree, 300K is basement price. But anything over that you'd have to think is already a lot more than he made the move north for so if you threw a contract at him with 300,000.00 at him, his eyes would light up I reckon....For $250-300k Robson wouId be an absolute steel, bargin….reckon he might cost a bit more