Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours (signings, sackings & other NRL stuff)

Nutz

completely different circumstances 30 years ago and very much a victim of Super League.
I forgot about you PT,
GO PERTH CLAP CLAP CLAP,
GO PERTH CLAP CLAP CLAP
GO PERTH CLAP CLAP CLAP,
GO PERTH CLAP CLAP CLAP

Hey mate are you one of the fantasy coach Tiger players that we don't know who it is.
We've got 18 players this year, you should have joined in.

Perth Tiger

I forgot about you PT,
GO PERTH CLAP CLAP CLAP,
GO PERTH CLAP CLAP CLAP
GO PERTH CLAP CLAP CLAP,
GO PERTH CLAP CLAP CLAP

Hey mate are you one of the fantasy coach Tiger players that we don't know who it is.
We've got 18 players this year, you should have joined in.
nah, not this year. To much on my plate as it is at the moment unfortunately

Whispers are growing that the 28-year-old – who is regarded as one of the very best in the No. 1 jersey – could become the new Sea Eagles five-eighth from 2026, with current No. 6 Luke Brooks to move into Cherry-Evans’ spot at halfback.
-------------
Good bye Manly
Please, please, please let this be true. I couldn't think of anything more enjoyable than watching Brooks drive Manly off a cliff.

BrotherJim05

Perth is a very different place now than what it was when previous NRL teams were running about. Players will want to move there, even if it's just to root the Brazilian and European expats.

I have an uncle who is a die hard Bears fan (doesn't live in Sydney or Perth). He doesn't follow NRL anymore but said he'd renew his membership the same day the Bears move to Perth. Doesn't care what state it's in, he just wants to see them back in the comp and refuses to support another team.

Yeah I have close family links to the bears.

They should never have been booted out

If they do it properly, it will be good.

The league went rapid for awhile under corporate greed.

It’s a much better idea than the png league compound with its guard towers and barbed wire.

Hoofhearted

It's hard to remember if the western reds folded because of lack of interest or if they were a victim of the ARL and super league coming together to form the NRL. Can you believe the super league war started just over 30 years ago?

I love the idea of the Sydney teams adopting a NSW country area. It would have to be positive for bush footy.

I'm dead set against expansion. There's already too many teams. 14 or even 12 would be ideal.
Western Reds merged with the Hunter Mariners to become the Melbourne Storm. There would be a larger league supporter base in WA than Victoria so definitely foundations are there.

Hoofhearted

Anyone catch The Fan tonight, Richo must be stoked that Galvin did a segment, filmed at the Tigers COE, talking about how passionate a Parra fan he is.
I will give him some leeway because this would of been filmed pre season, but the optics aren’t good considering all the rumours going around atm.

Nutz

Cheers for this.
I smell greed from all parties.
Do you know who loses in all of this....the fans.
Manly supporters, St George over Hunt, we've also been burnt several times but then their was Teddy with Canberra.
The NRL have got their hands tied somewhat. Look how much grief was caused with the on again off again negotiations between Abdoe and Newton.
The players managers are getting too much power and some are backed by the big players Gould and Politas.
I think in all the mess that player negotiations are causing, we the fans are losing out big time.
The NRL know that we will watch the Tigers play, even if we are left with 30 x 18 year old players because we didn't have enough fire power at the table.
The NRL want to keep expanding the competition whilst there's hardly enough to have more two or three marquee players at our existing clubs.
So what is happing now is players who are marquee players arseholes are being thrown heaps of cash all because the agents know they are untouchable.
If every supporter failed to turn up to any games all year until this contract process got fixed up it never will.
In fact it's going to get worse.
Since the salary cap went up and up so did the agents involvement.
All done whilst the NRL who ratifies contracts keeps quiet, hoping the backlash will all go away. So let's talk about Las Vegas next year whilst a foundation club implodes or a group club powerhouse has to close it's doors whilst Perth gets a licence.
Rugby league is facing challenges in country NSW due to a lack of participation, funding and an aggressive approach by the AFL.
The game is prospering at the elite level, demonstrated by the NRL’s increasing attendance and rising TV ratings, but is struggling at the grassroots. Just ask Tamworth RL.
As I said yesterday, our NSW and Qld coastal area breeding grounds need to be shored up.....na, let's talk about poor DCE.
Or more recently, state leagues are preparing legal action against NRL over funding or lack thereof. Sort it out for yourselves say the NRL.
Does anyone care are who finances the NRL as an whole?
It's the fans....yes the fans. Without us, there would be no sponsors, no TV deals, just park footy where it all started years before we were all born.

Anyone catch The Fan tonight, Richo must be stoked that Galvin did a segment, filmed at the Tigers COE, talking about how passionate a Parra fan he is.
I will give him some leeway because this would of been filmed pre season, but the optics aren’t good considering all the rumours going around atm.

Yeah, he’s goneski I’m afraid.

He’s been sending the signals for awhile.

We should be promoting Latu and capitalising on his brothers asap.

Consider it an investment.

Yeah, he’s goneski I’m afraid.

He’s been sending the signals for awhile.

We should be promoting Latu and capitalising on his brothers asap.

Consider it an investment.
I don't know, if I work for Coles it shouldn't mean I can't shop at Aldi?
As long as he puts in for who's paying him, he's fine, imo.
He doesn't appear to be tanking, like Moses, which is all I'm concerned about.

He may stay.

In stating the point above I don't think we should be getting so worked up about Galvin. Latu is a great option.
But Galvin is a better player and more reliable to be on the field.
unfortunately. Latu is struggling with hamstring (I believe) injury since he got here.

Tiger Ted

Cheers for this.
I smell greed from all parties.
Do you know who loses in all of this....the fans.
Manly supporters, St George over Hunt, we've also been burnt several times but then their was Teddy with Canberra.
The NRL have got their hands tied somewhat. Look how much grief was caused with the on again off again negotiations between Abdoe and Newton.
The players managers are getting too much power and some are backed by the big players Gould and Politas.
I think in all the mess that player negotiations are causing, we the fans are losing out big time.
The NRL know that we will watch the Tigers play, even if we are left with 30 x 18 year old players because we didn't have enough fire power at the table.
The NRL want to keep expanding the competition whilst there's hardly enough to have more two or three marquee players at our existing clubs.
So what is happing now is players who are marquee players arseholes are being thrown heaps of cash all because the agents know they are untouchable.
If every supporter failed to turn up to any games all year until this contract process got fixed up it never will.
In fact it's going to get worse.
Since the salary cap went up and up so did the agents involvement.
All done whilst the NRL who ratifies contracts keeps quiet, hoping the backlash will all go away. So let's talk about Las Vegas next year whilst a foundation club implodes or a group club powerhouse has to close it's doors whilst Perth gets a licence.
Rugby league is facing challenges in country NSW due to a lack of participation, funding and an aggressive approach by the AFL.
The game is prospering at the elite level, demonstrated by the NRL’s increasing attendance and rising TV ratings, but is struggling at the grassroots. Just ask Tamworth RL.
As I said yesterday, our NSW and Qld coastal area breeding grounds need to be shored up.....na, let's talk about poor DCE.
Or more recently, state leagues are preparing legal action against NRL over funding or lack thereof. Sort it out for yourselves say the NRL.
Does anyone care are who finances the NRL as an whole?
It's the fans....yes the fans. Without us, there would be no sponsors, no TV deals, just park footy where it all started years before we were all born.
If it weren’t for manlys DCE fiasco the pissants in the nrl media would’ve continued with the insane speculation re Galvins next contract.The oxygen thieves have currently got him playing at 10 clubs in ‘27.The grubs haven’t got the intelligence or moral compass to put real & significant issues at the forefront of reporting like the NRL ignoring country footy to the enormous benefit of the smug AFL

Nutz

If it weren’t for manlys DCE fiasco the pissants in the nrl media would’ve continued with the insane speculation re Galvins next contract.The oxygen thieves have currently got him playing at 10 clubs in ‘27.The grubs haven’t got the intelligence or moral compass to put real & significant issues at the forefront of reporting like the NRL ignoring country footy to the enormous benefit of the smug AFL
Yes the NRL pay the cap but the clubs dish it out and the clubs and fans get spat in the face whilst our hero's next contract gets thrown around.
Galvin has 2 years left for god's sake. Why can't we enjoy it. The game is going crazy.

Yes the NRL pay the cap but the clubs dish it out and the clubs and fans get spat in the face whilst our hero's next contract gets thrown around.
Galvin has 2 years left for god's sake. Why can't we enjoy it. The game is going crazy.

By divine rights, the fate and to the law of averages, we are due at least 2 premiership in the next 6 years, so any deviances need to be…stomped on.

We’ve paid our dues and now need to stamp our eternal rugby league supremacy on the game now and forever.

It’s our game now and all those bastards who have been knocking and spitting on us…they are going to have to shut the f**k up and wear it.

Red for Go.

We say it every other day, that we need quality to hang about and cop a short shower in order to build this club up to its potential.

That the nature, effect and depth of winning a gf with our Wests Tigers is the most valuable experience in the game.

Pick up the phone Richo. Give it to him straight.

Does he love the club or not?

If he blinks, send the whore packing.

JL loves us, that should be enough for anyone having doubts about the relationship.