Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours (signings, sackings & other NRL stuff)

Someone2

How long you reckon it took Papaliii to reject the Pawwa offer ?
Or Niakora ?
Or Reed ?
Lol.
They all got offered nearly double what parra were prepared to offer .
papa especially had one good season and than took the first huge offer he got now he can go back to pigging out on maccas and dogging it at training
I seen a training photo of him the other day already looks like he has put a gut on
BA should make an example of him and put him on lawn mower duty all year and play him in reserve grade unless we have a huge injury list. we saved he’s career and turned him from a no body to second rower of the year and this is how grateful he is.

Papa and LL are a like for like replacement papa might even be a downgrade

gordsy

I reckon with all the footy that the juniors and young blokes have lost we signed Api thinking he will play for 18 months then Simpkins will be ready, if so we cut him and let him get a big payday elsewhere or if Simpkins doesn't kick on then we have Api and either Simpkins / Liddle as a back up.

The Rosco

papa especially had one good season and than took the first huge offer he got now he can go back to pigging out on maccas and dogging it at training
I seen a training photo of him the other day already looks like he has put a gut on
BA should make an example of him and put him on lawn mower duty all year and play him in reserve grade unless we have a huge injury list. we saved he’s career and turned him from a no body to second rower of the year and this is how grateful he is.

This is the perfect example of "the rhyno effect"

Pezz70

I reckon with all the footy that the juniors and young blokes have lost we signed Api thinking he will play for 18 months then Simpkins will be ready, if so we cut him and let him get a big payday elsewhere or if Simpkins doesn't kick on then we have Api and either Simpkins / Liddle as a back up.
I think it’s a fair chance that Simpkin will end up at Dolphins or Gold Coast. Dolphins would’ve signed Stone as a backrower hooker rather than a specialist hooker

BrotherJim05

Matterson probably got in his ear and told him "if you just act like a flog you can get out of your contract early". As soon as he puts on the Tiger's training jersey Madge will flog the absolute shit out of him like he did Luciano and Stefano (who "apparently" was also lazy and unfit at Parra) and get him to his best.

My suggestion is to do some research on anal lubrication so next time you wont be so butthurt.

BrotherJim05

Speaking of Stefano, anyone hear what's happening with his contract extension? I had a dream last night that he signed a long term deal with Parra and I've been in a state of anxiety all day

I think it’s a fair chance that Simpkin will end up at Dolphins or Gold Coast. Dolphins would’ve signed Stone as a backrower hooker rather than a specialist hooker
Simpkin is signed till the end of ‘24?
Liddle till the end of ‘23?

They will stay here if the club wants them and I would think they would want one of the at least? Probably Simpkin?

Speaking of Stefano, anyone hear what's happening with his contract extension? I had a dream last night that he signed a long term deal with Parra and I've been in a state of anxiety all day
Sheens said he was a priority, so something should happen soon?
Parra or anyone else can’t make contact with him (legally) this year, but from what we heard about his time at Parra, I would of thought that was the last place he would go to?

This is because like most of there fans, the Parra club are flogs, and act surprised that a SOO forward would not stay with them on reserve grade money.

But I do agree with you, BA should make an example of Papp’s and not play him at all, we don’t want him getting injured for your scrotum of a team.

Pezz70

Simpkin is signed till the end of ‘24?
Liddle till the end of ‘23?

They will stay here if the club wants them and I would think they would want one of the at least? Probably Simpkin?
I don’t disagree, and I haven’t got a clue what’s going on, but I also know contracts don’t mean a great deal these days, Simpkin is a QLD’r and the Dolphins are in a bit of a predicament when it comes to player signings presently.

The Rosco

I've been telling them on the parra forum that the deal is close. They are gettin twitchy.
Speaking of parra, I just worked something out.
In '83 when they last won a premiership, I was 21 and bought a record shop. Good times. But it was a lifetime ago.
I'm 59 now.
I can remember the record shop coz I was doing very well with the ladies. And I've done OK since.
Not a good analogy for parra fans, is it ?
And speaking of rhyno . . . . I see you guys have signed Hodgson. He'll be what ? . . . 33 when he gets to your spiralling club ? So this should be the last we ever hear from you about WT signing old hacks looking for their retirement payday.

WA Tiger

I've been telling them on the parra forum that the deal is close. They are gettin twitchy.
In '83 when they last won a premiership, I was 21 and bought a record shop. Good times. But it was a lifetime ago.
I'm 59 now.
I can remember the record shop coz I was doing very well with the ladies. And I've done OK since.
And speaking of rhyno . . . . I see you guys have signed Hodgson. He'll be what ? . . . 33 when he gets to your spiralling club ? So this should be the last we ever hear from you about WT signing old hacks looking for their retirement payday.
Your a ‘62 Tiger

WA Tiger

Well in today's speak . . . I originally was a '62 Magpie.
But now I identify as a Weststiger.
I transitioned in 2000.
Your not as combative as I’d expect a Tiger to be although if you were born before mid feb ‘62 then your a stubborn ox..both just as useful

Someone2

I'm 59 now.
Yeah looks like we getting hodgson, T.Sims and Taupau I’ll take those 3 over the players we losing everyday of the week.

I was getting worried about our recruitment but sign those 3players and re-sign Paulo and we will be a better team team in 2023 than 2022