Redv13 said:
"I’d be shocked if Griffin is sacked tomorrow. It’s not the Saints way to do things. They will give him the rest of the season and when things are totally screwed and we finish 11th maybe then will something happen. By that stage Flanno will probably be picked up by another club and we are left holding our balls yet again."
We are a dead set basket case of a club. I'm not going to go over all of the things we have been saying for years about our Board, coaches, players etc as enough has been said about them.
Something just has to be done to finally get us out of this never ending saga of dramas - even the best author of dramas would put an end to this misery and kill the main characters off and the heroes live happily ever after, but the reality is here with us and there is no author but maybe some good Dragon supporting journo can put pen to paper or fingers on laptop keypads to do a write up to bring all of the dramas to a head and get the attention of more media people to rub things in so that something terrific is done. That "terrific" term is anybodies guess.
The custodians of this once proud Club should hang their collective heads in shame.
We are irrelevant.
Over a decade of abject failure.
All I want to say is Hook was the wrong guy signed by us twice.
He is a very poor mentor and manager of the playing group. His demeanour shows a poor character of a person.
Players know how to play football, they just need a good coach who can talk to them and mentor them through good and bad times and also be able to instil discipline and the correct attitude in games. Hook to me is not that type of person.
I'll leave it at that
That is absolute bullshit.I don’t believe that’s entirely correct as I recall Bennett praising Doust as one of the best CEO’s.
Bennett reveals why Doust was 'one of the best' he's worked with
Wayne Bennett wouldn't have signed as coach of the Dragons in 2009 if he'd caught sight of the club's then underwhelming training facility first, but what happened next is one reason why he's hailed outgoing club CEO Peter Doust as one of the best administrators he's worked with.www.nrl.com
He's not a has been he's a never was.Whatever the club decides tomorrow, the one decision they need to make is the signing of Brown from Parramatta will not be supported. We don't need any more has beens from the bargain bin.
Who the press?‘The Selector’: Griffin under fire at Dragons for playing favourites - Hoops
Dragons divided as star ‘the selector’, Griffin under fire for playing favourites: Hoopswww.foxsports.com.au
Here we go return of the favourite son Dean Young. Won’t they ever learn, no, no no.
according to the media this was a meeting to specifically discuss his future and what the dragons do from here if anything,,,So it is a scheduled board meeting, not a snap meeting. They might bring up current performances but there will be "NO" sacking..... or conversation about coaching roles going forward.
How the f**k can you shop around a coach? He either has a job or he doesn'tinteresting on the news that brad arthur is being shopped around, dont know what to make of this.
got me beat mate, i think it was put as , his management is offering his services to a rival club, i think we could do worse if we are that rival club.How the f**k can you shop around a coach? He either has a job or he doesn't
interesting on the news that brad arthur is being shopped around, dont know what to make of this.
Arthur senior would be an improvementI've been told that the dragons want Arthur and son for 2023
whats your source mate or is it just media crap.I've been told that the dragons want Arthur and son for 2023
They were 2-3 weeks ago against the Raiders and Souths?He might have a good footy brain but without the right communication skills and respect of ALL the players, he is going nowhere, you cant look at the Dragons and say wow they are really putting in for Hook, all we say is WTF did Hook say to them at half time. Time will tell where this saga ends.
Ignore. Parramatta troll wishing and hoping for some reasonwhats your source mate or is it just media crap.
Worst defence?The Dragons are well & truly up the creek without a paddle. Hook is not up to it.
You could tell months ago'Hook had lost the dressing room.Those QLD F.CKED Units McCullough, McGuire then Woods & Bird.
Are all bludgers. With Kerr, Ford & Mbye not much better. Total cleanout needed including Hook, Gentle & all the coaching staff. Need to start over. Hook is out of touch, and his staff are useless. We have the worst Defence in the competition. From what I've seen the attack is no better.
i could possibly give you the raiders but against souths, souths were piss poor in the first half and as soon as they started to play we went nowhere. his poor skills were evident at penrith and now they are unraveling here.They were 2-3 weeks ago against the Raiders and Souths?
Kimmorley?Don't sides normally improve with a change of coach, even an interim one ?