Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Scott Prince to Titans...

MightySharks

If I was a Tigers fan I would be filthy with him they saved his career and this is how he thanks them, it $hits me that he always blames his wife for wanting to move, grow a dick Scott!!

Yes....thank god its over, thank god it wont be played out for 6 weeks mid season, thank god the players can all concentrate solely on footy come June/July......and the admin can concentrate on re-signing those still O/C as well as a new, better #7.

MightySharks

IanRitchie said:
How dare he negotiate with other clubs like the Tigers allowed him to.

He gave them no choice, he backed them into a corner. If they had said no it would have disrupted the team until after june 30.

Dakink

MightySharks said:
If I was a Tigers fan I would be filthy with him they saved his career and this is how he thanks them, it $hits me that he always blames his wife for wanting to move, grow a dick Scott!!
You are a wanker plain and simple. What a poor relflection on the Sharks... Lets see **** lifestyle for more pay or better lifestyle for less pay. Both options have there benefits and drawbacks - he choose what he thought was best for him and his family, his wife would have had a major say in the decision (if I know wives at all) His contract was up, that means he is a free player when it finishes and the tigers did the best thing for their club by getting the issues out of the way before the season starts! You are a moron. Oh I forgot, you might want to thank Benny and the Tigers "Legends" that sprayed him for helping him makes this decision LOL

MightySharks said:

I agree, selfish little prick.

Kingytek

Prince agrees Titans deal
March 3, 2006

WESTS Tigers captain Scott Prince has agreed to a four-year deal with Gold Coast Titans.

The 2005 Clive Churchill medal winner told his Tigers teammates and coach Tim Sheens this morning he would return to Queensland when his contract with the premier finishes at the end of this season.

"This morning Scott has told the players and the coach and I've told the management that, yes, he will be going to the Gold Coast," Prince's manager Steve Robinson said today.

"He hasn't signed but he's agreed to a four-year deal with the Titans.

"It was important for him to get this thing out of the way and everyone can move on.

"Obviously there's disappointment at the Wests Tigers and it was a hard decision to make."

Halfback Prince, 26, joins internationals Luke Bailey and Brian Carney and five-eighth Preston Campbell as the Titans' marquee signings.

Advertisement:
The club begins playing in the NRL as of next season.

MightySharks

Dakink said:
You are a wanker plain and simple. What a poor relflection on the Sharks... Lets see **** lifestyle for more pay or better lifestyle for less pay. Both options have there benefits and drawbacks - he choose what he thought was best for him and his family, his wife would have had a major say in the decision (if I know wives at all) His contract was up, that means he is a free player when it finishes and the tigers did the best thing for their club by getting the issues out of the way before the season starts! You are a moron. Oh I forgot, you might want to thank Benny and the Tigers "Legends" that sprayed him for helping him makes this decision LOL

Obviously you have not heard of loyality to an organisation that has turned your life and career around!

simon says

Its funny,Im relieved.

I reckon what we offered him is way over his worth.....400 plus a year isnt right.

We have a couple of young blokes that might be right by the start of next year.And maybe Sheens has someone in mind.

Kiwi

MightySharks said:

How did they save his career? He was hardly unwanted, was at the Broncos, and chances are if he still was, we would have probably won it last year and not the Tigers.

Good luck to him, without him the Tigers would not have won the title, plain and simple, he owes nothing to the Tigers.

And he isn't "blaming" his wife, how about you get a girlfriend/boyfriend which ever way you swing, and then maybe you'll find out their is more to life than money, and your partners happiness sits right up there amoungst the most important things in live.

brook

Why is he a traitor?
Players are allowed to sign elsewhere, all I would ask is that they are upfront to the club about their plans.
Scott has kept everything in the open so good luck to him, now we can concentrate on this season and make plans for a replacement halfback for next year

Bomber

Good luck to him for securing his future, but one can't help but feel that he's lost a bit of face about the way this was carried out through the media. Whinging when the Cowboys, then the Broncos, said no...complaining (although light-heartedly )that the Tigers weren't based in Queensland, then being seen to be negotiating a contract in a very public setting in Sydney.

He's also had the benefit of just winning the premiership, even though his own role in that victory was minor compared to that of Sheens, Marshall, Hodgson, etc....in short, he's a very lucky prick.........I doubt Preston Campbell can carry him and the Titans around the park the same way that Marshall had to on many occasions last year.

(This is not a sour-grapes whinge, before any Tigers fans start up) ;-)

Pierced Soul

I love how all these wankers are blaming him for daring to even contemplate changing clubs. after all the tigers are the sole club which made him the player he is today....

oh and the tigers have done so much for him...well he brought the joint venture their first premiership..... id say that coutns for something

if he wants to move on he should be free to instead of having whingers complaining that he didint do the 'right thing'.

Halfway through last year before the tigers began their run and were even in the 8 he spoke about his wife wanting to move back to qld, so all you who think he's doen it for the money are sadly mistaken