Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Second Annual Eels Message Board Awards 2004

PJ Marshal

Yes that right its the eels message board awards! last years awards night was a raging sucess with Hollywood Jesus taking out the prized best all round poster award. Well once again you all get the chance to vote for the people who you think deserve awards. Also if you feel someone is special and you would like to give them award for something wether it be Biggest Tool award etc. Remeber you can count all the posts made back at the old official eels message board and rleague forums we use to hang out at

Voting begins tonight 23rd September and closes on the 1st of October so get voting

Best All Round Poster 2004:
Best Footy Related Poster:
Best Social Poster:
Simplest Poster:
Smartest Poster:
Dumbest Poster:
Best Board Member:
Most Hated Board Member:
Loyal Eels Supporter Award:
Unloyal Eels Supporter Award:
Funniest Poster:
Best Queensland Eels Supporter:
Best NSW Eels Supporter:
Best State Not Mentioned Eels Supporter:
Best Avatar:
Best Signature:

You can add awards if you wish!

Note you must give reasons for why you nominate each poster for an award. Post nominations in replies to this thread

*Note i was bored shitless so i wasted my time making this thread :lol:

Misty Bee

So the old website's going so well that you have to spam for your awards night? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

PJ Marshal

i was bored and i thought it would be some fun, doing this sorta thing again, but i guess people like you always see the bad side to everything and dont give anything a chance

Ron Jeremy

Misty i reckon your going to clean up in these awards :lol: :lol: .....Most hated board member :lol: :lol: :lol: ;-)

Is that bulleting board still active.......it was a ghost town last week....no point in posting a reply, it does not get posted unless your opinion is approved by the mediocrater.

It seems that you cant express opinions there any more.

Mr P Eels,

Next time you get bored, go to the Storm site ands tell them that Billy Slater can't play fullback.

It worked for me.

PJ Marshal

Twizzle said:
Mr P Eels,

Next time you get bored, go to the Storm site ands tell them that Billy Slater can't play fullback.

It worked for me.

lol your a brave man :lol:

half

um. you don't have to be brave to tell a bunch of people on the internet what you think

Misty Bee

Ron Jeremy said:
Misty i reckon your going to clean up in these awards :lol: :lol: .....Most hated board member :lol: :lol: :lol: ;-)

But I don't post on that board anymore!

Maybe they hate me because the miss my insights on the coaching failures of Brian Smith.....?

Ron Jeremy

Misty Bee said:
Ron Jeremy said:

Maybe they hate me because the miss my insights on the coaching failures of Brian Smith.....?

They do!!.....but don't worry you put to them a realistic, credible debate...and because it's pretty comprehensive all they can say is "your not a true parra supporter"...."you hate parra" etc

Some people just take things personally!!

Misty Bee said:
Ron Jeremy said:

They have certain standards.

Mr Parra Eels said:
Twizzle said:
Mr P Eels,

It worked for me.

lol your a brave man :lol:

I have some other ideas if anyone gets bored.

Go to the chook,s site and tell them that Freddie is too old

or you could to the Knight's site and tell them Joey is a pisshead and can't fight,

or you could go to the Saint's and tell them Trent is soft,

or you can go to the Bronco's site and tell them that they all suck big time, including their coach,

or you can go the bunnies site and pretty much say anything.

Only problem is they may come to out site and tell us that Smith can't coach.

Y2Eel

ok i'll keep MPE happy and fill in some nomanations
and i aint giving reasons :shock:

Best All Round Poster 2004: dunno for 04 but 03 would be Rylsey
Best Footy Related Poster: TPB
Best Social Poster: MystikEel
Simplest Poster: Mr George by alooooooooooot
Smartest Poster: no one gets this one maybe Kiwi dude :oops:
Dumbest Poster: KD
Best Board Member: MPE
Most Hated Board Member: No comment
Loyal Eels Supporter Award: EVERYONE
Unloyal Eels Supporter Award: the person on the eels site who changed over to the raiders for next year sexy hex chick i think booooo
Funniest Poster: TPB
Best Queensland Eels Supporter: n/a
Best NSW Eels Supporter: Y2eel give myself a nomination
Best State Not Mentioned Eels Supporter: Goparra
Best Avatar: MPE
Best Signature: TPB

MystikEel

Y2Eel said:
Best Social Poster: MystikEel

as much as i am honoured, I think this one is Rylesy's... :)

I'll answer from what I remember...

Best Footy Related Poster: suity
Best Social Poster: Rylesy
Simplest Poster: Mr George
Smartest Poster: ...?
Dumbest Poster: KD
Best Board Member: ...?
Most Hated Board Member: KD or that other person - cant remember their name, but everyone hated them with a passion... t'was someone...
Loyal Eels Supporter Award:
Unloyal Eels Supporter Award: sexy hexy's gal
Funniest Poster: MPE/paraborn
Best Queensland Eels Supporter: MPE
Best NSW Eels Supporter: ...?
Best State Not Mentioned Eels Supporter: someone who lives in VIC... someone...
Best Avatar: me!!! *no, seriously* er... havent been around long enough to know
Best Signature: paraborn - can't go past that old Austin Powers one... heh

sorry, thats not much help, but I have kinda forgotten who everyone is... :oops:

half

i never posted on the official board, so i can't vote

so about sexy hexy's girl - is she sexy, or does she think hexy is sexy?

sportive cupid

OK Here we go with my picks ,from the vantage point of a new name

Best All Round Poster 2004: Minieel ,he was never under the influence
Best Footy Related Poster: Minieel because what he said ALWAYS made sense
Best Social Poster: Eightyone girl could always outstay the stayers at night and NEVER had to resort to lyric web sites for input inito convo in song[sorry to those who did]
Simplest Poster: Masked EEl
Smartest Poster: eightyone girl because she said so much with so little
Dumbest Poster: Misty, said so little with so much
Best Board Member:Rylesy
Most Hated Board Member: thats not fair...ummm
Loyal Eels Supporter Award: KD
Unloyal Eels Supporter Award: Suity,because he is a bandwagoner -isn't he?;-)
Funniest Poster: KD
Best Queensland Eels Supporter: MPE, the most charming cane toad
Best NSW Eels Supporter: minieel
Best State Not Mentioned Eels Supporter: KD & GP, we never mention that 6th state :oops:
Best Avatar: minieel-cant go past the Super Smithy ehh?
Best Signature: minieel

and for my other awards.
Oldest Poster:[now you all got this wrong last time..so as I happen to know that these 2 ppl are posting from the nursing home comp]eightyone girl ,& Suitman- not sure which one is older but I hear it could be Suity :lol:
Youngest Poster:parragraph -and I dont think anyone can top that
Poster with the Cutest Eyes: this is a toss up :oops: [sorry almost got banned] but have to go with the Masked EEl

PJ Marshal

Misty Bee said:
As half those people don't post here, what has that got to do with THIS board?
Well if you read my first post i sed these awards deal with not only the old nazi run board, but this board and the old rleague forums :roll: