Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Senter v Betham

simon says

I cannot wait for this matchup.I know Betham thinks he is the man,last game against the Raiders he was everywhere pushing,shoving and mouthing off.I think he wants someone to throw a punch at him so he can tee off on them and get a penalty to boot.

We all know Dazz likes a bit of lip.And Im sure that he wont back down(unlike those pussy Raider players who wouldnt have a go).

Everyone thinks that Betham is the NRL's Tyson cos he bashed a bloke who had his arms in a scrum and barely didnt even throw a punch back(Reardon).Betham knows that people are scared of him and loves it....he really pushes them to the limit.

Heres hoping that Darren can really get up Bethams goat and we see some firworks.Go get him Dazza......
:twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

Gus22

Senter vs Betham = pain for Senter.
Skandalis vs Betham....Now that I'd like to see!

Scalps04
thb_11.gif
thb_8.gif
thb_4.gif
thb_3.gif
thb_2.gif
thb_9.gif

With a name like Monty.....it wouldve been learn to fight or cop sh!t constantly. :lol:
Should make for enthralling viewing.

kiwitiger

I know.... why doesn't Wests actually play football rather than worry about a thug like Betham. It makes no point for Senter to get in a slanging match with Betham in fact quite the opposite - the refreshing thing about senter this year is that he has got down to playing football rather than backchating the ref and looking like a goose.

The tigers discipline has won them games this year that in the past they would have lost - lets stick to that please

Lets not sit down and take a beating but lets play fair and make sure its only the warriors that get penalised for 'overvigorous' play

simon says

Oooooh...wowswer alert.

f**k,I just wanna see abit of one on one fracas.This is a footy site??????Must be on AFL??????

Suzie

lol ... but will you be calling for Dazza's head on Sunday arvo if he gives away the penalty that costs the Tiges the game, for thumping someone? *ponders...*

Snide the Tiger

Gus - when has Skando shown he can throw 'em??

He has been whole-hearted - but ineffective in any biff he has become part of since after his big debut!!!

Gus22

Snide the Tiger said:

He has been whole-hearted - but ineffective in any biff he has become part of since after his big debut!!!

Two occasions spring to mind;
Vs. Cowboys prop last year at Campbelltown (Lowe Maybe?).
Vs. Dragon prop (who apparantly shortened up Mundine at training one night), Wollongong in 2000. Name eludes me for the moment. Think he was captain & had a knee lifting problem when running. Damn...this is driving me crazy....his name is.......

thb_11.gif
thb_8.gif
thb_4.gif
thb_3.gif
thb_2.gif
thb_9.gif

ozbash

monty is the nephew of ex nz heaveyweight champ monty betham.
monty (jnr) was a very good heaveyweight boxer in his own right although since he has been made captain he has toned it down a bit.

the guys to watch in the biff dept are awen guttenbiel and wai koopu. both can boogey very seriously but hardly ever start anything.

senter carries a bit of respect although i,m sure if skando went looking for something, he,d find it.

Gus22

ozbash said:
monty is the nephew of ex nz heaveyweight champ monty betham.
monty (jnr) was a very good heaveyweight boxer in his own right although since he has been made captain he has toned it down a bit.

the guys to watch in the biff dept are awen guttenbiel and wai koopu. both can boogey very seriously but hardly ever start anything.

senter carries a bit of respect although i,m sure if skando went looking for something, he,d find it.

Skando won't go looking for a stouche - not his go. But if anyone lays it on he wont back away.

thb_11.gif
thb_8.gif
thb_4.gif
thb_3.gif
thb_2.gif
thb_9.gif

westie

Snide the Tiger said:

Ask Paul Gallen if he can punch.

magpiemax

Just to end any thought's about Skando vs Betham Or Senter VS Betham.
If Betham gets fired up he would smash Senter first then Skando would be there crying watching, thinking he is going to be next. #-o

Vicious

magpiemax said:
Just to end any thought's about Skando vs Betham Or Senter VS Betham.
If Betham gets fired up he would smash Senter first then Skando would be there crying watching, thinking he is going to be next. #-o
I know cabbies work long shifts,but STOP taking those tablets would you!!!!
Skando is the toughest man alive!!!!

magpiemax

Skando the toughest man alive!!!
Mate,Im probably one of Skando's biggest fans but in saying that Im also a realist.And if you believe that!!
Then you might as well think Ben Ross is like Mike Tyson. :shock: