Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Sharks Team this week v manly

bluemazda

i reckon

1 peachey
2 Merritt- subject to fitness/Mc Goldrick
3 vagana
4 seers
5 Reick
6 bird/aitken
7Kimmorley
13 hilder
12 nutley
11 galloway
10 beattie
9 bosnich/sullivan
8 stevens

14 lomu
15 isemonger
16 bird/aitken
17 bosnich/sullivan

givmeabeer

My side ill be

1 Peachey
2 McGoldrick
3 Vagana
4 Franze
5 Reick
6 Bird
7 Kimmorley
13 Hilder
12 Nutley
11 Bailey
10 Beattie
9 Sullivan
8 Stevens

14 Lomu
15 Galloway
16 Isemonger
17 Bosnich

Thats my side, if Vagana is crook put Has on the wing and shift Mcgoldrick to the centres.. I'll find out tomorrow arvo

Go Sharks

Sharkie73

1 Peachey
2 Merritt GK ?
3 Vagana
4 Franze
5 Reick
6 Bird / Seers GK ?
7 Kimmorley
13 Hilder
12 Nutley
11 Bailey
10 Beattie
9 Sullivan
8 Stevens

14 Lomu
15 Galloway
16 Bickerstaff
17 Bosnich

drratoxic

Damn i think merrit will be an excellent winger for us. Is Vagana definately back for this week, or does he still have to pass a fitness test. Cant wait to see him playing for the mighty sharkies

1 Peachey
2 McGoldrick
3 Vagana
4 Franze
5 Reick
6 Bird
7 Kimmorley (C)
13 Hilder
12 Bailey
11 Galloway
10 Lomu
9 Bosnich (for the first 25 then he can interchange as a second rower in the second half)
8 Stevens

14 Beattie
15 Nutley
16 Green (gotta get a go)
17 Sullivan (hooker for the last 55 mins)

Is Vagana definately back for this week, or does he still have to pass a fitness test
He hasnt passed a fitness test yet and judging from the sounds coming from the Sharks camp, he could be out for a while longer yet.

We can still hope though I guess...

McG often gets caught out on the wing. I dont think he's a winger. I reckon he deserves to be ahead of Franze judging from the past two weeks but if there's not a spot in the centres for McG, I'd have him in premier league and Saleh on the wing.

I just wish we'd kept MacDougall, he will be a gun one day. Then again there was somewhat of a cloud over his departure from the club and his subsequent signing then release from Brisbane.

Craigshark

1. Peachey
2. Rieck
3. Vagana
4. Franze
5. McGoldrick
6. Bird
7. Kimmorley (C)
8. Stevens
9. Bosnich
10. Nutley
11. Lomu
12. Bailey
13. Hilder
Interchange:
14. Beattie
15. Galloway
16. Isemonger
17. Sullivan

I reckon it should be...

1. Peachey
2. Rieck
3. Vagana / Franze
4. McGoldrick
5. Saleh

6. Bird
7. Kimmorley

8. Stevens
9. Bosnich
10. Nutley
11. Lomu
12. Bailey
13. Hilder

14. Beattie
15. Galloway
16. Isemonger
17. Sullivan

Mayor_Quimby

here is a probable Manly team you have to beat:

1. Andrew Walker
2. Scott Donald
3. Steve Menzies
4. Paul Stephenson
5. Chris Hicks

6. Jye Mullane (looking for a big game against his old club)
7. Michael Monaghan

8. Daniel Heckenberg
9. Chad Randall
10. Ian Donnelly
11. Sam Harris
12. Anthony Watmough
13. Luke Williamson

14. John Hopoate
15. Shayne Dunley
16. Jason King (if fit)
17. Kane Cleal

Good luck Sharkies and may the best team win (providing it's Manly) hehehe :D :D :D

Mayor_Quimby

i just hope he get's on with the game and show's what a great talent he is at the league.

he can be devastating at times, i just hope we put up a good fight at Shark Park, we have a terrible record down there!

Jimbo

Mayor_Quimby said:
here is a probable Manly team you have to beat:

1. Andrew Walker
2. Scott Donald
3. Steve Menzies
4. Paul Stephenson
5. Chris Hicks

6. Jye Mullane (looking for a big game against his old club)
7. Michael Monaghan

8. Daniel Heckenberg
9. Chad Randall
10. Ian Donnelly
11. Sam Harris
12. Anthony Watmough
13. Luke Williamson

14. John Hopoate
15. Shayne Dunley
16. Jason King (if fit)
17. Kane Cleal

Good luck Sharkies and may the best team win (providing it's Manly) hehehe :D :D :D

Well.

I don't know about you blokes, but I'm shitting myself...

:p

Mayor_Quimby

from all reports Walker will be ok for this week.

Haumono will be missing for manly though.

Jimbo, we don't have a very good record down at your place. I would be just happy to compete with your guys.

my predicition........ GOLDEN POINT

carinashark

1. Franze
2. Rieck
3. Bailey/Vagana (wont be ready)
4. Russo
5. Pelo
6. Bird
7. Kimmorley (C)
8. Stevens
9. Bosnich