Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Silver Slipper Stakes (G2) - Rosehill Saturday 25th February

Macca_

Noms -

SILVER SLIPPER STAKES 1100M

Of $202700 Of $200000 and $2700 trophies. 1st $130000 and trophies of $1200 to owner $750 to trainer $750 to jockey, 2nd $40000, 3rd $18000, 4th $8000, 5th $4000. Starter Subsidy: $200 for non-prize earning runners. For Two-Years-Old. Set Weights. (GROUP 2). Apprentices can claim.

No Horse Trainer
1 AQUABELLE Gregory Hickman
2 BOOM TIME SAVINGS Graeme Rogerson
3 COCO ROCA John Hawkes
4 CRUSKIT Mark F Webb
5 DOWN THE WICKET Gary Portelli
6 EMPRESS JADE Bart Cummings
7 FIVE WAYS Gai Waterhouse
8 GOLD EDITION Ron Maund
9 LEONDARI ON ICE Tony Karakatsanis
10 PLAGIARIZE John Hawkes
11 REGREAGAN Tim Martin
12 REIGART Mark F Webb
13 SOMETHING ANYTHING Gary Portelli
14 SPIEL (NZ) John Hawkes
15 TEN OF HEARTS Tony Karakatsanis
16 TURBANBob Thomsen 17 VOLTABOLTALee Curtis

Nuffs

regreagan massively hard to beat

if gold edition is to be competitive, it'll have to be a real good horse as the brisbane 2 year olds never really get going in sydney

Earl

With the name Reg Reagan and being owned by Johnsy, I don't think you'll ever see odds of more than $3 by the time it runs.

Macca_

Especially once the Footy Show starts...

I expect them to run segments about the horse like they did with Go Nads the greyhound...

Nuffs

great race

reg looked good at debut
gold edition will be a chance
reigart and cruskit must be chances on their MM runs

and one i may be on: Plagiarize. on debut was caught back and wide, couldn't get a run and then came home really well. the winner was Mirror Mirror who has obviously gone on with it. i think it's in with a BIG chance

Macca_

No. Selection Win
004 Regreagan $3.20
013 Plagiarize $7.00
008 Five Ways $7.50
014 Empress Jade $7.50
001 Reigart $9.00
009 Gold Edition $13.00
002 Cruskit $15.00
010 Aquabelle $15.00
011 Boom Time Savings $15.00
012 Spiel $15.00
005 Turban $21.00
006 Ten of Hearts $34.00
007 Coco Roca $34.00
003 Voltabolta $51.00

Macca_

Nuffs, if Beadman rides Plagiarize, I reckon she's the one.

I also think the filly Aquabelle is over the odds at $15.

Macca_

Hawkes horses now have jockeys on that form guide above.

Beadman is on her. At $7 I'm on. She'll win.

Macca_

Macs Numbers -
13,10,1 and 4

Plagiarize! I really like backing horses who are given one start and go well then get put away for a spell. This horse was a nice run (4th) beaten 2.5L behind MM winner Mirror Mirror. From the Hawkes yard, drawn brilliantly in 5 and Beadman to pilot. She's also $67 for the Golden Slipper. I'm having some of that before Saturday!

I think Aquabelle will run well at the odds and can place. Reigart looks a good horse and Regreagan also a chance.

Nuffs

mate i'm with you on this one

i'm happy to risk reggy as he was tremendous first-up and it must've taken a bit off him.
plagiarize was really unlucky first start and that races form has been strong in the last couple of months. there is no better jockey to have on a 2yo (or any horse IMO) than d.beadman

Macca_

Yeah!!!!!!!!!

Into $9 for the Slipper now. Was a nice win too.

Had $5 double to win yesterday and the GS at $217 or something like that. Got the extra double up too.

Nuffs

just on plagiarize. from everything i've read, it looks like she'll be more suited as a 3yo.

could be one to follow in the princess series races in the spring and then the guineas in melb

Macca_

I'm a happy chap.

Man that sounds impressive on the replay :lol:

http://www.tabnsw.com.au/audio/file...R06_R_short.wav

If they can keep her fresh she'll still be a big chance in the GS. I'd assume they'll just have 1 more run then into the Slipper. Maybe the Skyline Stakes on 18th March...

Mate said that everyone was talking her up on 2ky this morning :D

C'mon!