Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Smithy has to go-taken players emotion away from playing....

GAME FIRST

Smithy has totally lost the plot if that game on sat night showed what he is offering to us as a good footy team-

NO attack
NO passion
NO organisation
NO pride

and very stale approach to playing-the same as the last 3 years!

Enough is enough- Smithy has tried his best but not good enough!

GAME FIRST

Our game was so dissapointing- against the last team- and we never looked like winning all night and yet again- had all the ball against a slower team coming last- without Seu Seu, PJ Marsh, Fauimina, Koopu

We were pathetic in attack and in general-

except for -Peterson
-Tsoulos
- Morris
-Mckinnon

The rest were losers!

Mighty Tiger

Some of you fans are a laugh one week sack the coach, the next week we don't want to sack him and well this week its his turn again

Sack Smith :roll:

It really is starting to get boring - the coach can't be the only one at fault for what is taking place at the Eels and unless something changes soon you could be looking at the spoon :oops:

True EEL

100% correct

although i would add Afamasaga, Hopkins and Witt and even Thorman for effort, they did try, but poor execution in attack is bred from players not knowing who is control of the nteam and who is playing where???

Mighty Tiger said:
Some of you fans are a laugh one week sack the coach, the next week we don't want to sack him and well this week its his turn again

It really is starting to get boring - the coach can't be the only one at fault for what is taking place at the Eels and unless something changes soon you could be looking at the spoon :oops:

You have your own share of problems champ!!

If there is one thing I am most proud of in Smithys' reign it is that we never get pumped by more than 40....and I hope that we don't because I made a $1000 bet with a mate in 2002 that it wouldn't happen while Smithy is in charge...we've come close!!!

I'm sick of some of this rubbish. What you say may be right, but can please keep the Brian Smith bashing to a single thread???????? It's boring seeing the same thing being said over and over again.

Maroubra Eel

Mighty Tiger said:

If its starting to bore you then piss off back to your own scummy forum dickhead!! :evil:

Mighty Tiger

Maroubra Eel said:
If its starting to bore you then piss off back to your own scummy forum dickhead!! :evil:

I guess I struck a sensitive nerve :lol: :lol:

Actually it just goes to show how stupid some of you guys really are one moment he is god the next he isn't is it really that hard to make your mind up and keep to it ???

I don't think anyone thinks he's the god MT. I get what you're saying though, and I think you make a good point.

Mighty Tiger said:
Maroubra Eel said:

I guess I struck a sensitive nerve :lol: :lol:

Actually it just goes to show how stupid some of you guys really are one moment he is god the next he isn't is it really that hard to make your mind up and keep to it ???

F**k off you clown!

Mighty Tiger

Belly in Brisvegas said:
F**k off you clown!

I'm not the one being funny here some of you guys are!

Even some of your supports agree with me :roll:

I'm not having ago at your club and I think as I have shown in the past I have gone off against people who have I just think that after 1 loss that you would have thought you where meant to win you all of a sudden go back to saying sack smith!

To sack him you need to do this all the time not just when your side has a loss but even when your side has a win as well you can't continue to remain undecided which in a nut shell is what you are doing!

Trust me we went through something very simular with Lamb and Langmack and it wasn't pretty to say the least!

As I said even some of your own fellow supporters agree with me on this one!

Mighty Tiger

Eels Dude said:
I don't think anyone thinks he's the god MT. I get what you're saying though, and I think you make a good point.

Sorry I over dramatised the situation but I'm glad unlike some of your fellow supporters you understand what I am talking about - sure they have a right to say what ever they like but is it really any wonder that the club really won't listen to their fans on this matter given that they change their tune so often on this matter :?

Maroubra Eel

We understand what you are saying Mighty Dickhead but we don't really need you coming in here telling us how much we bore you. Also when you start calling us stupid, in our own forum, thats the last straw for dickweeds like you. Now do as Belly has already told you.....f**k off!!!

CrazyEel

Mighty Tiger said:
Trust me we went through something very simular with Lamb and Langmack and it wasn't pretty to say the least!
Then not only should you know better than to point the finger at others but if it bores you so much then simply move on without comment.

In any case your statement is incorrect as most, either for or against, have not changed their minds at all.

Mighty Tiger

Maroubra Eel said:
We understand what you are saying Mighty Dickhead but we don't really need you coming in here telling us how much we bore you. Also when you start calling us stupid, in our own forum, thats the last straw for dickweeds like you. Now do as Belly has already told you.....f**k off!!!

For starters its a forum and a public forum and isn't dedicated to anything but Parramatta Information anyone can post in it what ever they like so I have every right to post what I like in this forum and on this topic as you yourself do you **edited**

I pointed out a simple observation on this forum and its something I know the players and the staff at the Eels agree with not to mention fellow supporters of your club! Especially when they think that the majority of people who are pushing for his sacking are fine when the team performs and when the team dosn't they over react because of the change in tune on such a regular basis - this isn't just gauged on forum talk but also responses both public and private (via emails, letters and phone).

fish eel

pointed out a simple observation on this forum and its something I know the players and the staff at the Eels agree with not to mention fellow supporters of your club! Especially when they think that the majority of people who are pushing for his sacking are fine when the team performs and when the team dosn't they over react because of the change in tune on such a regular basis - this isn't just gauged on forum talk but also responses both public and private (via emails, letters and phone).

You observation is fatally flawed though.

Most people on this site pushing for Smith to go have been doing so for some time now.

Most people backing him have also been doing so for some time now.

So....there is no change in tune this week or last or the week before.

The weekend results just dictate who is more vocal, thats all.

Misty Bee

Yeah, MT, can you name ONE person who changes their mind as you alledge?

BTW, I edited your message. A bit over the top, mate!