Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Some thoughts before the game

Cammo

No doubt there is going to be a whole heap of trash talk going around these boards over the next week, and seeing as I don't go in for any of that I just want to say that it should be a great game next week.

1v2 so no one can say that either team does not deserve to be there.

Looking forward to getting out to the ground next Sunday night. For anyone who is going, please be aware that security will be tight and let's all make a concerted effort to report any unsavoury incidents to them immediately.

This is the games showpiece and the top 2 teams are there. Lets not have it ruined by a few fools acting like idiots (God knows I see some of them every week at Dogs games and others)

Good Luck (but not too much luck ;-) ). Hope it's a great game.

Well said Cammo :clap:

No need to hope for a good game. I think it may be the best game all year. So far both teams have shown how bad they want to win next Sunday.

Regardless of results the Roosters have already done me proud.

Dogaholic

Was just about to make a new thread until i saw Cammo's ;)

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

May the best team win!!!

We have been waiting for this match up in a grand final for a few years now. So, Im so excited that finally it will be realised. The Doggies have a team capable of blowing the Roosters off the park, but in saying that, the Roosters have a team capable of blowing the Doggies off the park. Lets hope that both teams hit their straps, and we get the game that we have been drooling over!

I'll be at the game cheering on my Doggies!

All the best
IADW

RoostarGirl

Thanks Cammo and IADW all the best. I can't wait.

Hopefully the jersey I won on the radio will get to me before Friday :D

I can't wait...I'll be there cheering for my Chooks with my whole family...

First sign of trouble I'm just going straight for security...

Good Luck

GO EASTS!!! Roosters :clap: :clap: :clap: Roosters :clap: :clap: :clap:

How impressive is this.

A thread that isn't bagging anyone.......but I'm sure that will change by sunday.

I cant wait to get out to the game on sunday arvo and watch 3 absolutely great games of footy.

No matter what anyone says the 2 best teams all year are going head to head and I cant for one second believe that fair dinkum rugby league fans can demean that.

Regardless of what anyone else says, 90% of us want the same thing.....a bloody terrific game of footy.

Good luck to all............but all skill to us ;-)