Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

SOO 2010 Discussion

WaznTheGreat

Forgot about Tahu as well.

If no Parramatta players are in the NSW team then i don't care if they win or lose.

Captain BF

I have a horrbile feeling it may be 5 straight series for the Qlder's. I think the NSW selecters seem to be a bit confused between trying to win this 1st match and blooding players for the future. I can't see the point of having Idris a centre, who is only a centre on the bench.
Gidley at fullback, when Hayne who is one of the best players in the world at fullback on the wing. I would have Gidley at 14.
I think Hindmarsh should have been in the team as he does a mountain of tackling, passes well and constantly does the clean up work for every team he plays in. The World Cup Final that the Aussies lost is a prime example of that missing from a team. Also the last couple of Origin series as well. Yes i am VERY biased but, still my point is valid.

Surely Kimmorley isn't the best halfback we have available...

Parra Steve

It was down to Kimmorely and Finch....:lol:

Halves are still a weakpoint and may be for awhile to come.

Surely Kimmorley isn't the best halfback we have available...

The scary thing is that he is.

Hindy should be in the side, perfect origin player. Can't see the point of Idris on the bench either. When he's brought on he'll move to centre, Tahu to wing, Hayne to fullback, Gidley to halves or hooker. 4 positional changes in one hit simply to accomodate Idris' inclusion in the side, and to a lesser extent getting Hayne playing at fb for a little while. Recipe for disaster IMO.

I reckon if selectors chose a side such as Hayne, Tahu, Jennings, Lyon, Morris, Carney, Kimmorley, Weyman, Ennis, Galloway, Hindy, Watmough, Waterhouse res Lewis, Gallen, Douglas, Perry we'd have a side equal to match QLD.

Someone

BS, Finch is terribly over-hated tbh.

Halves should be Finch and Barrett, but anyway.

I dont see QLD losing. 5 straight.

Someone

Kimmorley and Lyon isnt better mate. A 34-35 year old half with organising skills and not much else, and a centre that too really has no playmaking skills and doesnt like to play 5/8.

Forgot about Tahu as well.

If no Parramatta players are in the NSW team then i don't care if they win or lose.

There are people in this forum that I applaud for their passion...the creator of this thread for instance I have a tonne of respect for....

BUT

.....this is exactly the type of stuff that s**** me about you lot as a state.

Some of the players for Queensland I can barely tolerate in club footy but when they play for my state I love them like no other.

Read where I cut off T's quote in my sig...that is Queensland and we don't want it any other way!!

QUEENSLANDER!!!!!

Parra Guru

I don't know what it is Belly, it's almost like league has a lot of general supporters here and sometimes people lose perspective. People get swept up in club footy and rivalries they don't appreciate the biggest rivalry of them all.

I get wayyy more fired up during Origin than at regular Eels games. I just love those 3 nights a year where you can't wait to see someone clock someone and an all in brawl.

Better place, better colours.... GO THE BLUES!

Kimmorley and Lyon isnt better mate. A 34-35 year old half with organising skills and not much else, and a centre that too really has no playmaking skills and doesnt like to play 5/8.

Barrett has done nothing since returning to the NRL. And all Finch has done in the past year and a bit is pass the ball to Inglis. Tough job that. At least Kimmorley can lead the side around and Lyon has a good running and passing game outside of him.