Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

*Spoiler*Williams You Nut Case*Spoiler*

NPK

I haven't seen the incident yet. Hopefully they will show it on the footy show this morning.

I have read a number of the messages and everyone is talking about Williams being sued and being put in jail (in one instance !!)...what a load of garbage !!!.

I don't condone what Danny did but let the judiciary sort it out and get on with it !!.

The ref had no control over the game and seemed intimidated by the players and the crowd.

:cry:

lodown

RICHO said:
from www.foxsports.com.au

After the match, a contrite Williams said he had no recollection of the incident.

"He (O'Neill) hit me and I don't really remember anything after that," Williams said.

"The boys tell me that I hit him and I am sorry for that but I was dazed and didn't know what I was doing."

Ah yes, the old "I dont remember" trick

Heres a few others to try:
- "I was drunk"
- "I have a mental illness"
- "I was chosen by my god to do it"

f**k off wanker, enjoy your permanent seat on the sidelines :lol:

Oh, and dont forget next year you have to put your form in fortnightly at Centerlink :lol:

Shark

NPK said:
I haven't seen the incident yet. Hopefully they will show it on the footy show this morning.

Don't worry, you'll be seeing it over and over I'd say.

Again, on the length of the suspension...Most observers, both here and in the media, are rating this as worse than the Maddison hit against the Roosters, and certainly worse than Bird's 10-week effort against Souths.

WILL he get 15? 18? Or will the NRL go soft and give him 10-12 since he's probably leaving anyway?

simostorm

Pull your dicks in dickheads, ive seen cheaper shots then that on Billy Slater nearly every week. Nobody seemed to notice too much when Billy had his nose elbowed in a few weeks back by those dirty filthy Tigers players.
The fact that the rookie shithouse ref couldnt contain problems and favoured the Tigers extremely has to be taken into account at the judicary.
Proper action by the ref could have avoided this!
Ill be disapointed if the Judicary give Danny more then 6 wks.

Cammo

simostorm, I don't know what game you were watching, but that sort of cheap sort is the worst I have ever seen.

Anything less than 15 weeks is a disgrace.

Pierced Soul

Williams has been doing this shit off the field for years, it was only a matter of time before he went nuts on the field. He wont play again in the NRL, however as has already been pointed out, had the ref taken the appropriate action int he first palce, he may not have got up and retaliated....of course being williams it wouldnt have surprised me for him to run over and hit oneil if the ref was talking to him...

Once Dead

UndertakerMike said:
NPK said:

It will probably be replayed untill the tape is worn out :roll:

...and rightfully so, the so called "man" is a disgrace to anything he is associated with after what he did

hrundi99

clanless1 said:
it would be in very bad taste for "reg ragen" to say he likes what he saw out there tonight

very poor indeed

I think Reg would be more a fan of a straight up stink, not a classless kinghit.

Badger wasn't doing his job, by not penalising O'Neill. If the penalty is given then William's may not have had his brain explosion. Williams decided to get even when O'Niell wasn't looking. That's just cowardly. He deserves a long suspension.

miccle

Yep - there was no biff in that disgraceful action. Biff would have been pulling O'Neill back by the collar and going to blows. This was the equivilant of someone mugging a 90 year old woman. The hit was absolutely cowardly and he should never play RL again.

Iafeta

simostorm said:
Pull your dicks in dickheads, ive seen cheaper shots then that on Billy Slater nearly every week. Nobody seemed to notice too much when Billy had his nose elbowed in a few weeks back by those dirty filthy Tigers players.
The fact that the rookie shithouse ref couldnt contain problems and favoured the Tigers extremely has to be taken into account at the judicary.

Mate, I've watched league for a long time now, I've never ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever seen anything as discipable, or contemplated in my worst nightmares such a disgusting act could take place.

Please give some examples of these so called worse examples of yours.

hybrid_tiger

simostorm said:

You, my friend, are a f**king blind, ignorant merkin.

You should be locked up together with Williams. Perhaps he can practice his king hit on you. Then we'll see if you have the same opinion.

Williams should be getting a minimum of 16 weeks. Farkwit.

Didn't watch much Footy in 1970's and 1980's Iafeta?

I've seen worse by:

Mark Bugden, Steve Mortimer, Les Boyd, Gary Jack, and Terry Lamb. The kind of cheap shots that ended the career of Mark Wakefield.