What's new
The Front Row Forums

Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Stadium progress

I doubt very much that they'll finish the bubble stadium by March 2010.

There is a large amount of scaffolding and uninstalled panels.

They will need 4 extra mobile cranes and import 1000 labourers to get the job done on time.

Last edited:
1. Already a thread about the stadium and progress: http://forums.leagueunlimited.com/showthread.php?t=348064

2. It's not expected to be ready in March. Mid-late April is the aim last I heard.

3. Since when are you an expert in construction?

I work in the commercial construction industry.

They may be able to pull it off if the fit out is substantially complete.
They'll need to install the seating and grass at the same time.
From the images i've seen, there's not many workers on site.

Last edited:

Goddo

Bench
There might be union problems.. the grass is growing right now on a seperate site, so its not an issue.

Evenflow

Bench
Forget about when the stadium is finished, the bigger news here is i had no idea that Timmah was made moderator of the Storm forum as well. Congratulations Tim!

It's one thing to forum cop in the nrl forum but it's a complete other to butt into a topic on an individual team forum when they're talking about their own team or something that affects all of their supporters. If they want to start their own thread about when their new stadium will be finished then no offence, but it has sweet FA to do with you.

As for the topic at hand i think it's just going to be a wait and see thing because it appears that the powers that be aren't even exactly sure themselves the finishing date. Have the Storm not given you guys any sort of update lately?

Timmah

LeagueUnlimited News Editor