Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Stadium Re-development Thread

DJDL

It's not much is it? $309 million only buying enough room for another 2,500 bogans.

That's $156,000 per bogan.

That’s $309 million projected.
I’ll be surprised if it doesn’t blow out to ~$500 million by the time it’s done.

Pharquing rort.

Ozzi_78

Looks like 2 extended roofs and some paint. Based on all the hoopla associated with getting the upgrade, I’d be very meh about it if I was a panthers fan.

Black Panther

Are you disappointed with what you’re getting? Assuming you’ve seen it.
Only having a lend mate. I believe every team deserves to have good facilities. The Government knocking down the SFS was an absolute joke, money could have been used elsewhere instead of knocking down a ground that was only opened in 1988.

Corporate facilities seem to be where it’s at with grounds these days, not upgrading toilets and food outlets. The new stadium at Cronulla will be awesome when it’s done, how ever long that will be.

They should re-develop Campbelltown Sports ground - Wests Tigers could play all Home games there.

Forget about Leichhardt Oval - sell it off to developers so more residential properties can be built.

They can re-develop the School and TAFE Sites that are in recess ( no longer used) too or under utilised ( close them because of low student numbers) as well for more residential housing.

Ozzi_78

Only having a lend mate. I believe every team deserves to have good facilities. The Government knocking down the SFS was an absolute joke, money could have been used elsewhere instead of knocking down a ground that was only opened in 1988.

Corporate facilities seem to be where it’s at with grounds these days, not upgrading toilets and food outlets. The new stadium at Cronulla will be awesome when it’s done, how ever long that will be.
Oh yeah I’m not having a go, was interested why you thought about the proposal.

as for sharks, nah it’s dirt and finishing the leagues club won’t fix anything.