What's new
The Front Row Forums

Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Stronglifts???????

IFR33K

Coach
Being doing a bit of reading in this section of the forums, since I started lifting again in November.

The last time I used weights, was back in 2000. I used the 'standard' back/biceps, chest/triceps, shoulders/traps and legs work out, before switching to (and currently using) chest/bi's, back/tri's shoulder/hammies and quads/calves.

Im a 'natural' lifter, and without sounding cocky I have made very good gains, through consistency.
Even when I had given the weights away, it still looked as though I occasionally visit the gym because of my active lifestyle.

I keep hearing about this stronglifts stuff, not really knowing what it is. I visit a very good gym in the Bankstown area, and have asked a few people there, and they havent heard of it.

My questions are to people who have actually used this program, successfully or not.

Does this program work for everybody????? Or should i keep plotting along with my own workout, as I believe I am still gaining strength and muscle????
Is it a continual program, or just a 8 week workout???
Are gains muscular or strength????
Is it worth doing?????
What does the program consist of?????

Thank in advance

Last edited:

abpanther

Staff member
Pretty much that, I've been doing it since January now, not much weight gain but that's because I've actually been eating to not put on too much weight.

Definitely made big gains in the core lifts, it does get tough though, particularly doing heavy squats 3 times a week so i think you get to a point where you tweak it a little.

Have you been doing these exercises as part of your regular work outs?

Canucks

Juniors