Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Sutton Reffing The Broncos

Card Shark

Yet another amazing decision that lets the Broncos off the hook.

Napa sin binned for leading with the head

That’ll do me.

Everyone knows he favours the Broncos yet the NRL continue to feed the angst by appointing him to their games ...& he doesn’t fail to deliver.

Frank Facer

Yet another amazing decision that lets the Broncos off the hook.

Napa sin binned for leading with the head

That’ll do me.

Everyone knows he favours the Broncos yet the NRL continue to feed the angst by appointing him to their games ...& he doesn’t fail to deliver.
I started a Sutton is Brisbane's ref on Saints forum too. I think Brisbane may have won 15 of their last 16 games when Sutton has refereed them at Suncorp?Questions have to be asked. The coaches of rival team have both been critical of crucial decisions in Sutton's last 2 games that he refereed Brisbane at Suncorp. Sutton should be banned from refereeing Brisbane ever again.

Card Shark

Napa is a loose cannon but it’s a very long bow to pull saying he did it deliberately. There is just as much chance of him getting hurt as Sims.

A penalty would have been sufficient.

When was the last time you saw a guy sin binned for a potential act of foul play? It only ever goes on report & penalty!

webShark

Napa is a loose cannon but it’s a very long bow to pull saying he did it deliberately. There is just as much chance of him getting hurt as Sims.

When was the last time you saw a guy sin binned for a potential act of foul play? It only ever goes on report & penalty!

The good news is that it cost the Roosters. They of course never get any favourable decisions.

Card Shark

Yeh I wasn’t sure which team I wanted to lose but the Broncos get favourable decisions every week - important, match defining ones too.

This is the most damning part of it.

When has someone been sin binned for something being put on report?

This part of it should definitely raise eyebrows about Sutton.

webShark

This is the most damning part of it.

When has someone been sin binned for something being put on report?

This part of it should definitely raise eyebrows about Sutton.
Strange thing. There are more contentious decisions since the Bunker than before.
On field decisions are reviewed to death by Video. Many are proven wrong. Happened for 100 years before the Bunker and we all enjoyed the Footy.

I question having ex players in the bunker for their ex team. Happens on occasions.
Bryan Norrie for us and the Storm for example. But of course they are all objective and professional.

Weaponhead

Sutton appears to thrive on directly influencing the result. Klein the same.

Penalty Broncos and that will be the sin bin as well.

The Donks have been gifted 2 wins through disgraceful refereeing this season. Last night was puzzling but not as bad. Just fuels the views of most fans that they get an armchair ride from the NRL.

Napa is a loose cannon and totally ineffective.

Card Shark

I’ve always held the view that acts of foul play get 10 in the bin, so the team offended against gets some benefit, not just the offenders opponent next week.

Hopefully they be consistent now...just a very strange 1 to change the rule on!

snout

I question having ex players in the bunker for their ex team. Happens on occasions.
Bryan Norrie for us and the Storm for example.
I didnt even realise that was happening.
Incredible.

No way l would be unbiased if lm making calls on a sharks game.
Id be more one-eyed than a pirate.

It blows over in a day or 2.

it was a head clash.
napa is pretty tall as well.
cant stand sutton or klein.
you can see it in their face, they get off on being the wanker villain type.

Vin Fizz

I'm going the other way on this one. I recall playing in a game of sookah. An opposition player had been suspended from league for a long period and was playing soccer instead for a while. The mid fielder in my team and I broke away up field during a close game. I passed it to my team mate and this league player couldn't keep up with him so he feigned a trip and ankle tapped him. Clear as day deliberate to me. Not even a penalty. Spoke to him later and he admitted it to me. Anyway when you are really wrapped up in something I reckon you can get a sense of whether something is deliberate or not (anyone that is raising children will know what I mean) at the time when it happens and it's not apparent to those just watching. How many times would you lead with your head in that game accidentally when you know the consequences of getting it wrong. Sutton was right and good on him for making the call. At any rate that didn't lose them the game.

Card Shark

I agree it didn’t lose them the game Vin but the first ever Sin Bin for foul play that I can ever remember??

What did lose them the game was Fergo dropping it cold twice on early tackles up his own end...he even dropped the kickoff but it went backwards up into the hands of a teammate.

I agree it didn’t lose them the game Vin but the first ever Sin Bin for foul play that I can ever remember??

What did lose them the game was Fergo dropping it cold twice on early tackles up his own end...he even dropped the kickoff but it went backwards up into the hands of a teammate.

And can you believe Cardy there are people saying that he should be first winger picked for Origin.

For mine he’s got way too many errors in him and makes way to many bad plays in defence.

Card Shark

Yes I can believe it because he plays in a media darling team.

They are also advocating Latrell Mitchell.

It should be Latrine, he’s shit!