beave
Probably deep frying. Sounds like you might have some tips.
For a couple of extra bucks I’d still go wings over drumsticks hey. Nicer tasting meat for mine.
Probably deep frying. Sounds like you might have some tips.
OK you've twisted my arm.....wings it is.
The first mouthful of biscuits and gravy is sublime. Every one after is just awful.
I bought some Sweet Baby Ray's Buffalo Wing Sauce (474 mL) yesterday at Aldi for $3.99. Haven't tried it yet as I have no chicken.
I'm going to use it on drumsticks instead of wings because wings are a ripoff economically.
Wings have, by far, the lowest meat to bone ratio of any chicken cut at 54%. Factor in the skin and it drops to 33%.
Here's the source of the percentages from the Texas Agricultural Extension Service:-
http://posc.tamu.edu/wp-content/uploads/sites/20/2012/08/l-2290.pdf
I followed Beave's lead with the wings and bought a few kilos this arvo at $2.50/kg.I'm with Beave all the way, go the wings, delectable meat, I just don't like the drumstick by itself, however when I roast a whole chicken I always have the thigh with the drumstick attached, I like eating it that way.
I followed Beave's lead with the wings and bought a few kilos this arvo at $2.50/kg.
The drumstick attached to the thigh cut is known as a Maryland and one of my favourites.
I just eat the whole f**king chicken....I used to buy the thighs and drumsticks separately from one of the butchers in the centre where I work and roast them, I would also chuck in a few wings but found I wasn't enjoying the drumsticks so much by them self, then the butcher stopped getting the thighs in so I didn't bother with the pieces anymore as the whole chicken works out so economical now. The butcher where I used to buy the pieces from now stocks the marylands but still doesn't have the thighs separately. Love the Maryland when I roast the whole chook, still sometimes buy some wings but eat them more when I go out for dinner.
Biscuits and gravy.....
Why do I have a vision of dunking Scotch Fingers into some Gravox.....
Bucket please!
Always!Make sure you lightly flour the wings mate, makes a massive difference.
Biscuits and gravy is awesome! Whenever I go to the USA I have to find a place where I can order some.
It's revoltingly delicious.
Buffalo wings are the GOAT FOOD though.
Anyone know where I can get the best ranch sauce in Aus? The stuff in the local Woolies just isn't the same.
That's a party in a box! Only USD20?This nearly made its way home with me sunday. I was worried about the weight in my bag as I had bought tonnes of other shit and didnt want to go over for my flight. Im kinda spewing I didn’t buy it now...
I just eat the whole f**king chicken....
......at one sitting.
This nearly made its way home with me sunday. I was worried about the weight in my bag as I had bought tonnes of other shit and didnt want to go over for my flight. Im kinda spewing I didn’t buy it now...
The closest you are gonna get is buying some of these mate
http://www.usafoods.com.au/Hidden-Valley-Ranch-Dressing-Mix-3-2oz
you mix the pack with milk and mayo.
Still way better than the dross at woolies. I have a stash of about 8 bottles of Hidden Valley, cannot underestimate how good they are.
This nearly made its way home with me sunday. I was worried about the weight in my bag as I had bought tonnes of other shit and didnt want to go over for my flight. Im kinda spewing I didn’t buy it now...
Each to their own mate but cannot agree with that. When seared off perfect and still a little "under" in the middle they're the sweetest little gems to ever grace a plate. Paired with a nice little green apple slaw and I begin to understand crack addicts and their addiction problems.