Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Sydney Green Brigade re: Touch Footy Day

I'm looking to get into touch with the SGB guys regarding the Touch Footy Day. They always get a team together and I'd like to see them do the same again this year.

sounds good, if Army and SGB can get a team going, im in for sure (so long as the events on a weekend)

SOULS 04

on another note im very glad i was never part of the SGB... who the hell calls their group a brigade.

SOOOFFFTTTT!!

Bill and Ben usually organise your team (dunno if anyone knows em) so if anyone knows how I can contact them or how you can get them to contact me, please send me a PM

jed

Hollywood Jesus said:
Bill and Ben usually organise your team (dunno if anyone knows em) so if anyone knows how I can contact them or how you can get them to contact me, please send me a PM

Dunno who Bill is, Ben still is a member of these forums, I see him around from time to time.

I haven't seen Nick for a few years here, I don't think he has access anymore.

The Raiders Army (who have absorbed most of the SGB remnants) might put together a team?

greeneyed

billben01.jpg

mono_mal

g'day guys,
i'm hoping to organise a 'sydney green brigade' team again for the touch comp and hopefully we can take home the silverware again, we've won 2 of the previous competitions!
the comp. is essentially just a few games of social touch football and people of all skill levels are welcome! in fact there is actually a quota on the amount of kids/women/'overweight' people that are fielded on each team to ensure everyone can have a go!
i'm not a forum regular anymore so if your interested in playing or require further information please contact me at mono_mal@hotmail.com
it would be great to see old sydney green brigaders and other sydney raiders fans to have a drink and play a couple of social touch games!
cheers,
Ben

greeneyed

mono_mal said:
g'day guys,
i'm hoping to organise a 'sydney green brigade' team again for the touch comp and hopefully we can take home the silverware again, we've won 2 of the previous competitions!
the comp. is essentially just a few games of social touch football and people of all skill levels are welcome! in fact there is actually a quota on the amount of kids/women/'overweight' people that are fielded on each team to ensure everyone can have a go!
i'm not a forum regular anymore so if your interested in playing or require further information please contact me at mono_mal@hotmail.com
it would be great to see old sydney green brigaders and other sydney raiders fans to have a drink and play a couple of social touch games!
cheers,
Ben

So you'd be the one on the right... :lol:

Boing Boing

I've never heard of this comp at all. The Raiders Army fields a team in teh Southern Regions OZTAG competition and the season starts next monday. Come and have a watch. It'll be good for a laugh if nothing else.

Well it's not an official "comp", it's just a day where fans from different clubs get together and play touch footy for a day.

It's very amatuer - we make lines with witches hats, ref our own games, sink a few on the sideline if you're that way inclined, have a BBQ and generally socialise with each other.

The whole point of the day is to get together in the offseason, have some fun, play a bit of touch and just enjoy ourselves. Keep the colours flying in the offseason, and all that.

It's a good way to bond with your fellow fans who you may not know and get to meet fans from opposition teams (which is good when you play them). I highly recommend it for anyone who just wants a day out and who wants to pull on a Raiders jersey for a bit of fun. I don't recommend it for those who are over-competitive and just thinking it's about winning a touch footy competition (even if it is a dodgy one :) )

alien

well we might have lost every game todat but us wests tigers had alot of fun today. got some good fotos and video footage. thanks for a good game

jed

Hey Azz, lay off Alien, he stood with us at Penrith this year, showed himself to be half decent passing the ball too.
He might be a tigpie, but he's one of the better ones

alien

yeah and i played touch footy with some of the raiders supporters and another tigers supporter after the panthers v raiders game this yr @ penrith. u all seemed very nice

haha yea i remember you now mate, if you dont know who i am, i was the little bloke who put the wooshka and away on tonio ( :p sorry mate, its my claim to fame now hahaha)