Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Team Dynamics Speculation...

True EEL

Just to be clear, this is pure speculation as far as I am aware. However, I was told by a mate today (a Parramatta supporter) who said he had read an article/blog of some sort in the media (said he could think where he had seen it), which suggested that there were some distinct groups forming within the playing ranks at Parra, with sections of the team thrusting support behind a certain player. These groups were supposedly as follows:

The Captain's Group - banding together around Hindmarsh
The Hayne Group
The Sandow Group

The article then apparently suggested that, within all of these three groups, opinion was further divided (each way) in regard to SK and his structure etc. If this is even remotely accurate, then no wonder the team is in such trouble. Has anyone seen any article suggesting such specific friction or separation within the playing unit?? Factions within the team, is what it amounts too....

Djay

Had a belief like this for a while, not sure who and what exactly but I think Hindy and Hayne would be heavily involved.

It's been mentioned heaps of times. I wouldn't buy into that crap though. If you get a group of 30 blokes not all of them are going to be friends or even get along with each other. I doubt Hindy would socialise with Hayne or Sandow outside of work, and you would find the examples at every other club too. But you need to forget about that when you're on the footy field. Given the way we're playing now ther must be a lot of finger pointing going on from the players.

Ratchy

It's been mentioned heaps of times. I wouldn't buy into that crap though. If you get a group of 30 blokes not all of them are going to be friends or even get along with each other. I doubt Hindy would socialise with Hayne or Sandow outside of work, and you would find the examples at every other club too. But you need to forget about that when you're on the footy field. Given the way we're playing now ther must be a lot of finger pointing going on from the players.

There is a massive difference between not socialising after games with different players and having supposedly groups divided in 1 squad.

Ratchy

Just to be clear, this is pure speculation as far as I am aware. However, I was told by a mate today (a Parramatta supporter) who said he had read an article/blog of some sort in the media (said he could think where he had seen it), which suggested that there were some distinct groups forming within the playing ranks at Parra, with sections of the team thrusting support behind a certain player. These groups were supposedly as follows:

The Captain's Group - banding together around Hindmarsh
The Hayne Group
The Sandow Group

The article then apparently suggested that, within all of these three groups, opinion was further divided (each way) in regard to SK and his structure etc. If this is even remotely accurate, then no wonder the team is in such trouble. Has anyone seen any article suggesting such specific friction or separation within the playing unit?? Factions within the team, is what it amounts too....

Been mentioned a few times in different blogs in the media, the one i have read is there is the group not wanted to by Kearney and the group wanted by him. If there is a divide not only does it fall onto the coaches head but also points to a lack of leadership in the playing group. Also heard on the footy show a sly dig by Marshall about players not putting in.

Where there is smoke there is fire.

There is a massive difference between not socialising after games with different players and having supposedly groups divided in 1 squad.

Well when you've only win 7 games in nearly 18 months don't you think it's natural that these divisions are going to occur? Such divisions might not be cause of such problems, they could well be the result. The players no doubt would have differing opinions on why they're playing so crap, and they'd have differing opinions in their support of the coach. Much like on here.

Snoochies

I heard some players like their meat well done while others like theirs medium rare and a few blokes in the team like country music.

Tommy Coco

Would actually like to get some info on this, as it does go a long way to explaining our issues.

Case in point, the 5/8th from bulldogs kick ahead for himself regathers and scores a try while Hayne basically trotted over to defend. I have no doubt Hayne couldve got there at a sprint. Hindmarsh walks back to the to the grouped players turned and waited to watch the conversion without so much as a word (very purposefully I expect). After about 30-40 seconds Tim turned to the group to say something (anything).

At this stage, we are 3-4 converted tries down so probably not much to say but still outside looking in, they aren't on the same team. Then you see a picture of Hindy, Hayne and Fui at the pool session seemingly ok in each others company.

Point is, not getting along actually gives some reason to the sh8thouse performance dish up of late, if not between the players - then between coach and players. Identifying this is prioirty 1 if that be the case.

Goes someway to not working well together if your trying to cover your own job and the fella beside you...

SDM

I wouldn't be seen dead in the "captain's group", that bum is the worst captain ever.

Would actually like to get some info on this, as it does go a long way to explaining our issues.

Case in point, the 5/8th from bulldogs kick ahead for himself regathers and scores a try while Hayne basically trotted over to defend. I have no doubt Hayne couldve got there at a sprint. Hindmarsh walks back to the to the grouped players turned and waited to watch the conversion without so much as a word (very purposefully I expect). After about 30-40 seconds Tim turned to the group to say something (anything).

At this stage, we are 3-4 converted tries down so probably not much to say but still outside looking in, they aren't on the same team. Then you see a picture of Hindy, Hayne and Fui at the pool session seemingly ok in each others company.

Point is, not getting along actually gives some reason to the sh8thouse performance dish up of late, if not between the players - then between coach and players. Identifying this is prioirty 1 if that be the case.

Goes someway to not working well together if your trying to cover your own job and the fella beside you...

you want us to speculate on this speculation ?

SDM

Some drunk at Wenty Leagues told me that the side is segregated along racial lines. The Kearneys, The Sandows, The Captain's group and the token ranga.
Apparantly if Ryan was to get injured, Shackleton will be reinstated to ensure the balance of the side.

Tommy Coco

you want us to speculate on this speculation ?

Dont mean to sound rude but I said information not speculation, I was of the thought that some of the contributors here worked or had some insight to the club.

You get the nonsense paper stories and dooms-dayers suggesting that the place is falling apart, that is each our own job to decide if we wanna give it any time of day. I suppose I added my part to prompt it.

Tommy Coco

Some drunk at Wenty Leagues told me that the side is segregated along racial lines. The Kearneys, The Sandows, The Captain's group and the token ranga.
Apparantly if Ryan was to get injured, Shackleton will be reinstated to ensure the balance of the side.

:lol: the axis has flipped its now the token ranga

images

Go the Sandows!!!