Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Team v Newcastle ?

BoneyBlake17

I reckon today was peats best game for the club he played great for his 10 or 12 games last year but today was up there and showed how badly we missed him in the 2nd half of last year when we lost our way.

One thing that continues to be an Achilles heel for us is forcing line drop outs. Newcastle forced 4 or 5 in the first half. Dont remember us doing 1 in the 2nd half. Tried to score off the last tackle which didnt allow us to build any pressure

Forty20

Pretty sure Arthur said something like " I am happy, pause ..... But I am still cranky" about the win and how we played at the press conference

The little snort from Tim Mannah after that statement was hilarious, or perhaps gross insubordination. Whichever it was it made me chuckle.

eels_fan

Good to see the post-win team photo back... good to see Arthur jump in as well! Not so sure about the wenty boys being in it though... photo hogs..

Joely01

Good to be back in the winners book.
It was good to see us win a game where we had to play tough and hang in there for most of the game.

phantom eel

Showed a lot of guts to come back to even up the game in the second half - I feared we were going to fall away when Newcastle kept a lead on us.

Good win, and better to come if we can manage two wins in a row and grow in true confidence..

Faa'oso has to be the unluckiest bastard in the NRL

And Hoppa just looks so much more comfortable in the centres

forward pass

f**k we are slow!

They're bunched already.

Do we even train????

weak as piss

I'm loving the attitude adjustment.

The reason i stopped driving too far to go and see these heartless pricks!

So glad we had a attitude adjustment during the week, good to see the boys back up their talk during the week.

What a pathetic rabble we are.

Plodinson.

Quality fullback, welcome back Luke Burt.

game over

f**k this team is soft

This will be massacre.
We are a team full of stupid, inept players.

Piss weak as usual.

Why do I bother.

But but but

Stay Strong.... Stay United....Stay Blue & Gold.

Interesting to see Chairmans speech next week......very sad demise.

if we score next we'll only lose by 30.

f**k we are disgusting!!! Defence is terrible!!! And we make to many bloody errors !!!! How the hell can a side train full-time and be so crap

Gutless footy team,Wazn chugging along 62kg in the Picnic meeting shows more heart than these scrubs

yeah wow we scored but fmd this team is gutless.

Sorry but Norman is awful......would not keep him.

Ha. Always funny reading this thread after the result. Playing in Newie, into a howling gale and after 20 minutes most of you thought we should have been 20 in front or something.

I thought mine was encouraging to the team.... "Stay strong, stay united and stay blue and gold."

Just don't read the other crap that I wrote under pressure.

Someone

yeah wow, im buying my grand final ticket as I type this :roll:.

I was critical early on because our defence was f**king shithouse early on. hindsight is a wonderful thing 'forward pass'.

The main positive to come out of this game is that we actually won a game where we weren't playing well. the good teams win those games all the time.

still a lot of work to do to this team.

forward pass

Nothing to do with hindsight mate. I am just pointing out that at least wait 80 minutes before unloading rather than calling them pissweak after 10 minutes! Anything can happen over 80 minutes. And we have been notorious slow starters for years.

And I have no idea what your Grand final comment refers to? Did I say anywhere that we are a good side???

Someone

Nothing to do with hindsight mate. I am just pointing out that at least wait 80 minutes before unloading rather than calling them pissweak after 10 minutes! Anything can happen over 80 minutes. And we have been notorious slow starters for years.

And I have no idea what your Grand final comment refers to? Did I say anywhere that we are a good side???

so you think our first 10 minutes was acceptable? we were gutless and weren't aiming up at that stage. My comment isn't wrong.

I don't really care about waiting 80 minutes before making a comment. Its an online forum and the thread is a 'game day thread', so I will happily comment on any positive or negative things I see throughout the game.

and it is hindsight because you didn't criticise our input during the game, but well after it. Had we lost you wouldn't have bothered going to the effort of attempting to embarrass us.

forward pass

and it is hindsight because you didn't criticise our input during the game, but well after it. Had we lost you wouldn't have bothered going to the effort of attempting to embarrass us.

Ha - I was watching the game mate - f**ked if I am going to sit there on an internet forum whilst watching us play!!!